Un dibujo para una reflexión de mi papá//A draw for a reflection from my dad

in GEMS3 years ago (edited)

Hora de Anécdotas Bilingue.png

Welcome Hivers to my new post, today, I come to bring you a drawing that I took from a reflection that my dad made several weeks ago. For months now, he has been writing little reflections that he shares on his Facebook and WhatsApp groups. However, he asked me to also share them here for all of you. There is no telling who might need this reflection today, so here I share it with you.
Bienvenidos Hivers a mi nuevo post, el día de hoy, les vengo a traer un dibujo que saque de una reflexión que hizo mi papá hace varias semanas. Desde hace meses, él ha estado escribiendo pequeñas reflexiones que comparte en su Facebook y en los grupos que tiene por WhatsApp. Sin embargo, me pidió que también los compartiera por aquí para todos ustedes. No se sabe quién puede necesitar esta reflexión el día de hoy, así que aquí se las comparto.

Papi 1.png

"When I went to take a shower in the morning, I immersed myself and closing my eyes, I began to remember that before I was born I was in a silence, where the word was palpable, where dreams were realized, the impossible did not exist, the word utopia does not appear in that word, the I was the We. Where the feeling was the feeling of a whole, where the colors like the horizon were infinite and at the same time limited and close, you can breathe without air, look with your eyes closed, hear the most beautiful songs in spite of that silence. Everything is in perfect harmony, pain, sadness, anger, joy, everything, there was nothing out of place.
“Cuando me fui a duchar en la mañana, me sumergí y cerrando mis ojos, empecé a recordar que antes de nacer me encontraba en un silencio, donde la palabra era palpable, donde los sueños se realizaban, no existía lo imposible, la palabra utopía no aparece en ese vocablo, el Yo era el Nosotros. Donde el sentir era el sentir de un todo, donde los colores al igual que el horizonte eran infinitos y al mismo tiempo limitado y cercano, se puede respirar sin aire, mirar con los ojos cerrados, oír los cantos más hermosos a pesar de ese silencio. Todo está en perfecta armonía, el dolor, la tristeza, la rabia, la alegría, todo, no había nada fuera de lugar.
Recuerdo perfectamente el día en que nací, al despedirme solo recuerdo decir “nos veremos pronto”. Al poco tiempo, me encontré en este universo hermoso y conformando un todo, recibiendo una calurosa bienvenida llena de alegría. Al abrir los ojos y salir de la ducha reflexione que cuando partimos de este mundo, también nos despedimos de la misma forma “nos veremos pronto”, esa es mi esperanza, esa es mi fe. Señor, eres la vida habitas en nosotros siempre, gracias, Señor, gracias.”
I remember perfectly the day I was born, when I said goodbye I only remember saying "see you soon". Soon after, I found myself in this beautiful universe and forming a whole, receiving a warm welcome full of joy. When I opened my eyes and got out of the shower I reflected that when we leave this world, we also say goodbye in the same way "we will see each other soon", that is my hope, that is my faith. Lord, you are life you dwell in us always, thank you, Lord, thank you."

Izzie.png

The drawing represents that memory that appears between the steam of the hot water. My dad for as long as I can remember is one of the people who doesn't bathe with cold water unless the situation requires it, I learned it from him hahaha. I'm still improving some things, but I'm already risking new ways and other positions.
El dibujo representa ese recuerdo que aparece entre el vapor del agua caliente. Mi papá desde que tengo memoria es una de las personas que no se baña con agua fría a menos que la situación lo requiera, de él lo aprendí jajaja. Sigo mejorando algunas cosas, pero ya me estoy arriesgando a nuevas formas y otras posiciones.
Lo sé, el bebé tiene el cuello extraño jajaja. Mi papá también creyó que le había quitado nariz para ponerle cuello al adulto. Sinceramente, creí que dejaría pasar que no montara sus escritos, pero no. Así que aquí estoy publicando un dibujo hecho por mí para uno de sus escritos.
I know, the baby has a weird neck hahaha. My dad also thought I took off his nose to put on the adult neck. I honestly thought he would let it slide that I didn't mount his writing, but nope. So here I am posting a drawing I did for one of his writings.
I hope to do another drawing soon, and be able to mount it along with my dad's reflection. See you in my next post and I will look forward to reading your comments.
Espero pronto hacer otro dibujo, y poder montarlo junto a la reflexión de mi papá. Nos vemos en mi próximo post y esperaré leer sus comentarios.

Gracias por leer bilingüe.png
Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

Sort:  

Me encanta verte de nuevo activa por acá y mirar tu gracia en esas lindas ilustración hoy con la esencia de tu gran amor papá poeta. Un abrazo y espero me enseñes a digitalizar. Esta lindo!

Gracias por tu lindo comentario. Con gusto cuando quieras te enseño, Evev. Yo no tengo problema con eso 😊😊😊😊

Congratulations @izzieperez! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 4250 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 4500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Valentine's day challenge - Give a badge to your beloved!
Time to go on your Hive Tour