You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Alpenglow - Reflection in the Lake

in GEMS3 years ago

Howdy sir johannpiber! Right after you took these amazing photos the world changed? So you are saying that it's YOUR fault! Now we know who to blame thanks for that.
Also, I heard you still have a beard like a mountain goat and rumors are that you are beginning to think that you really ARE a mountain goat so you stopped taking showers so you can smell more like one.

That's what I heard anyway. And also I heard that your wife is putting up with the beard and all because you promised to buy her a castle. lol!

Sort:  

Hey, look who's back 😁

... and you haven't changed, not a bit 🤣 lol

I wished it was my fault, believe me, my friend. If I was to blame I would know what to do to end this all.

Yep, my goats beard is still growing 🐐😂

How's your business going? I hope you are earning big money, because if the Hive doesn't moon soon I will need someone to lend me the money for a castle 😄

Take care my friend and listen to Mrs J 😁


Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote

Howdy tonight sir johannpiber!!! It is a very crisp 34 degrees outside, I don't know what that is in your language or metrics lol. But anyway, beautiful moon and stars with no clouds.

How long is your goat's beard now? And what color is it?

I haven't gotten a job yet. I somehow developed a hernia and I will look for work when it heals up. But I'm glad you are working steady because someone has to keep things running. lol.

Hey, are you delegating any of your mountain of HP? Where is the best place to delegate to if I wanted to delegate a little?

Good day @janton ☺️

34 F are about -1 Celsius - a nice temperature, too warm for winter 😂

Well, I think I have cut or even shaved the beard a couple of times in the meantime, so it is only about 6 inches long ... and white ;)

I have delegated only a little bit of my mountain to pixresteemer because I like that guy /bot, to beerlover because I own a bunch of these tokens, to dna.org and to investinthefutur because I use the invest_vote order quite often.

I have always told you you should not work so hard and pick up heavy things. Hopefully you will recover soon, my friend :)


Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote

Yes I should have followed your advice sir johannpiber! I always try to challenge myself but sometimes I need to remember that I'm not in my 20s anymore. lol.

A white beard??? No way! What color are mountain goat's beards? White? lol. And 6 inches long, that is pretty darn impressive. Did you ever think about keeping it growing and get it like one of those ZZ Top guys?

then when you ride your bike your beard would be flowing over your shoulder a couple of feet!

I agree, -1 C would be a little too mild for your winters but over here and down here in TX it's rather chilly. lol. But not enough to freeze your beard in place!

Hey, speaking of winters, last winter over there winter never really came. I remember that it almost didn't snow. Is this winter a normal one?

Our 20s are long gone, my friend, I feel my bones and joints just like you do ;)

Yes, that thing hanging down from my face is white, but I have decided to down't let it grow much longer and shave it, just don't know when 😂

We have had some quite heavy snowfalls, even here in town, and I believe it will snow again before the Spring.
The Winters nowadays are not like the Winters we had when I was young. Back then it snowed in December and it was green again by the end of March at the latest.


Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote

Sir johannpiber! This is a glorious day because it is my birthday. lol...the 6th anyway, I don't know, it may be the 7th there by now. I am very simple minded so those things like time zones and such confuse me. But since I am so much older than you I can call you "Kid" and you shouldn't be having joint problems at your young age. lol. I have an excuse. You don't.

So I don't quite understand about the winter weather. You are saying that they are worse and longer now with more snow? I thought they used to be longer with heavier snow.

In 1977 I was in Kansas on a farm out in the country living there by myself. We had a major snow storm coming in and my girlfriend's sister had to be in a town a couple hours away so we took her and if was a snow storm on the way back. By the time I got a mile from my house there were already big snowdrifts blocking the road.

I had a shovel with me and would shovel a path through each one and I finally made it home. It turned out to be a record breaking blizzard with something like 2 feet of snow. My phone was dead and my electricity was out. Luckily I had a propane furnace and oven. But I couldn't go anywhere nor could I contact anyone for weeks.

Finally after 2 weeks I heard a tractor. I ran to the window and one of my brothers was coming across the field with a tractor with a scoop on the front of it, he was coming to check on me to see if I was still alive! lol.

Yep, it's already the 7th here, but I wish you a Happy Birthday, @janton 🤗
May you have much fun today, and may you be healthy and happy on every day that will come.

Well, soon I'll be in the sixties club and my joints are already beginning to tell me they are there and I should treat them nicely ;)

Believe me, I don't understand the weather neither. This year seems to be more snow than in the past ones, but at the moment our weather is like in Spring.
Yesterday I read that Austria will have less snow in the coming years because of the climate change, and I do believe that. In the valleys it will be more dry in the future, but we still have the mountains :)

Oh, I would love to make this experience, but I believe after one week not being able to go anywhere, I would get mad. 2 feet of snow is quite a lot. If we'd get so much here in town we would have a chaos ... but we have had so much before, of course ;)
We have valleys which had 3 to 4 meters of snow this Winter. This is about 10-13 feet.

I hate snow shoveling because the path we had to shovel to get to the school bus when we were kids, was quite long, but of course our dad has done most of the work ;)

Luckily you have had enough food and could warm the house :)


!ENGAGE 30
Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.


Hey @janton, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

Thank you so much investinthefutur! and thank you sir johannpiber the great!


Hey @janton, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Howdy tonight sir beerlover and thank you so much!

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @janton, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.


Hey @janton, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !

Thank you so much investinthefutur and thank you sir johannpiber!


Hey @janton, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Howdy howdy howdy sir beerlover! Thanks so much for the beer, I hope things are going great!