[ESP-ENG] Llegó Semana Santa a Hive y mis planes son... | Iniciativa

in GEMS2 years ago

Para HIVE.png

ESP.png

¡Hola, hola, HIVERS!
El día de hoy ya Sábado Santo tengo el suficiente tiempo para participar en la iniciativa de @mayvil para contar nuestras opiniones y vivencias en la Semana Mayor.

Me voy a tomar el atrevimiento de modificar un poco las respuestas y contarlos desde dos vivencias diferentes porque mi vida actualmente no es como lo solía vivir.

ENG.png

Hello, hello, HIVERS!
Today, already Holy Saturday, I have enough time to participate in @mayvil's iniciative to tell our opinions and experiences in the Holy Week.

I'm going to take the liberty of modifying the answers a bit and tell them from two different experiences because my life is not the way I used to live it.


1.- ¿Qué opinas de la Semana Santa?

Para mi una joven cristiana católica, es un tiempo de reflexión y renovación. Desde pequeña he comprendido la importancia de esta fecha para mi religión. Revivir cada año la pasión, muerte y resurrección de Jesús, es una oportunidad que se nos abre a vivir una nueva vida de ayuno, caridad y oración.

Recuerdo una vez, cuando de pequeña me decían si Jesús murió en la cruz, ¿por qué llevas la cruz en el pecho? Es como si llevaras el arma de un asesino. En su momento, tenía 14 años, a penas comenzaba la catequesis de confirmación, fue años después que pude responder Porque Jesús murió, pero también resucitó y esta cruz representa su victoria sobre la muerte y el pecado.

1.- What do you think about Easter?

For me, a young Catholic Christian, it's a time of reflection and renewal. Since I was a child, I have understood the importance of this date for my religion. To relive every year the passion, death and resurrection of Jesus is an opportunity to live a new life of fasting, charity and prayer.

I remember once, when I was a little girl, I was told that if Jesus died on the cross, why do you carry the cross on your chest? It's as if you were carrying a murderer's gun. At the time, I was 14 years old, just starting confirmation catechesis, it was years later that I was able to answer Because Jesus died, but he also rose again and this cross represents his victory over death and sin.


2.- Siendo una semana de descanso laboral, ¿cuáles son tus planes?

A ver ese "descanso laboral" realmente no aplica hehe, siempre he tenido que trabajar durante esta semana y barajarme entre mis actividades parroquiales y el trabajo ha sido mi pan de cada año.

En el trabajo que estoy actualmente, me ha costado más porque termino muy tarde y la parroquia no hace misas tan tarde. Así que me ha tocado por segundo año (el primero fue en la pandemia de 2020) vivir mi Semana Santa desde casa.

2.- Being a week off from work, what are your plans?

I have always had to work during this week and shuffling between my parish activities and work has been my bread and butter.

Let see 'off from work' actually no hehe. At the job I'm currently at, I've had a harder time because I finish very late and the parish doesn't do masses that late. So it has fallen to me for the second year (the first was in the 2020 pandemic) to live my Holy Week from home.


3.- De cumplir con las normas de comida en esta fecha... ¿cuál es tu platillo favorito?

En mi casa normalmente solíamos comprar pescado desde antes porque por las fechas se vuelve más caro, así que desde el domingo de Ramos hasta el domingo de Resurrección comemos pescado, arepas con pescado, empanadas de pescado, pasta con atún...

Ahora, mi dieta se basa en evitar el jamón en los sandiwches, la carne molida en las pastas y los nuggets de Mc Donalds'.

3.- If you meet the food standards on this date... What is your favorite dish?

In my house we usually used to buy fish from before because it becomes more expensive, so from Palm Sunday to Easter Sunday we eat fish, arepas with fish, fish empanadas, pasta with tuna....

Now, my diet is based on avoiding ham in sandwiches, ground meat in pasta and nuggets from McDonald's'.


4.- Tienes alguna actividad fija a realizar en estas fechas?

Vivir la misa durante toda la semana y participar en la Vigilia Pascual, todos los años.

4.- Do you have any specific activity to do during these dates?

Live the Mass throughout the week and participate in the Easter Vigil, every year.


5.- ¿Cuál es la creencia con la que naciste sobre estas fechas?

Crecí en una familia bastante común, la única que estaba interesada en los aspectos religiosos fuera del triduo pascual y la procesión del Nazareno era mi abuela. Pero mis padres y mis tíos aprovechaban la semana libre para viajar.

Fue después de adolescente que aprendí la importancia real, aunque mi familia no cesó los viajes a la playa, me veían empacando una ropa formal para ir a misa en la parroquia más cercana.

Desde la crianza aprendí:

  • Toda la familia va a la procesión del Nazareno.
  • No se come carne en toda la semana.
  • La abuela tiene que ir a misa desde el viernes al domingo.
5.- What is the belief you were born with about these dates?

I grew up in a fairly ordinary family, the only one who was interested in religious aspects outside of the Holy Week triduum was my grandmother. But my parents and uncles would take advantage of the week off to travel.

It was after adolescence when I learned the real importance, even though my family would not stop taking trips to the beach, they would see me packing formal clothes to go to mass at the nearest parish

From growing up I learned:

  • The whole family goes to the Nazarene procession.
  • No meat is eaten all week.
  • Grandma has to go to Mass from Friday to Sunday.

Banners de HIVE.gif

| All graphics made by @leonelysmb |

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Congratulations @leonelysmb! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 10000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 11000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the May 1st Hive Power Up Day
Be ready for the 5th edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Hive Power Up Day - May 1st 2022
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!