Memories of another emotional evening in life...

in GEMS4 years ago

Hello My Fellow Hivers,

How are you guys? I hope you are doing well and spending very enjoyable weekend with beloved once. Rainy climates making us laziness feelings. But I always try to be active and I attack against sleep day time. Yesterday evening very emotional moment to me and my other office friends. Yesterday was last day of our SPO in company. I remember when he joined with our company over five years ago. He was successfully achieved his career targets every months. But middle of last month he made his decision for resignation. We all have a bond that goes beyond the job. So yesterday evening I worked off quickly and organized a evening party in Villa Hillside located in top of small mountain.

PicsArt_09-13-01.47.15.jpg

Villa Hillside located very nearest to our office. So we spent only few minutes to reach there. When we reached to land of hotel one of person came to us and warmly welcomed. Then we requested from him please arrange the table corner of the land for talk each others peacefully and also look surrounded area. The villa land nicely maintain planting various species plants. These days heavily raining to everywhere in Sri Lanka. But fortunately there was not rainy.

PicsArt_09-13-01.47.42.jpg

There are so many grasses around the land. Some houses and and properties built around the hotel. We could see them very clearly since corner. While our talking one of servant came with menu of the villa. Then we all discussed what kind of dishes choose to order. We took few minutes for dish selection.

PicsArt_09-13-01.48.16.jpg

Then after we selected Mix rice, deviled pork and vegetable chopsy. Time started goes very faster and ready to night time. While our conversation I walked in the garden and found very small but attractive flower plant.

PicsArt_09-13-01.49.13.jpg

*I don't know what's the name for this plant from English or native language. Flower so beautiful but thorns are very sharp so dangerous to touch it. If I go everywhere I don't forget to capture my interesting objects. Photography is my art and collect them is my memory.

PicsArt_09-13-01.46.25.jpg

Our dishes received within thirty minutes. Time quickly goes and the whole sky was dark and many lights switched on every houses and buildings. I didn't see any colorful looks there because only two colors lights presented. Some species of birds flied on the sky and reach their destination.

PicsArt_09-13-01.55.25.jpg

Our dishes was finish. So I ordered seafood noodles, cheese omelet and fruit plate. I sat suitable chair for watch sunset clearly. The sun dropped it's last shines readying to hide on the sky. We started to work with sunrise also we finish our works with sun down. Both occasions reminded us our day tasks.

PicsArt_09-13-01.57.10.jpg

Such a fascination visual happened in front of me and other friends. They also on their mobile cam and captured sunset memory. I remember when I sat in Galle fort evening time after finished school life, I went spiritual world through watch sunset. I watched directly sunset few minutes for keep mind in same place without going everywhere. Then mind was control and forgot my every hurts and difficulties. This sunset was useful for reduce our friend's leaving.

PicsArt_09-13-02.09.21.jpg

The sun hided on the sky and time reached to say goodbye to my beloved friend. He has good humanity and good combination. Sometime he was a good listener of us. He gave good solutions for resolve professional and life problems. I honestly saying that his deficiency cannot be filled. He never blamed us. It's good attitude of him.

PicsArt_09-13-02.11.22.jpg

Before leaving from the villa I requested to take capture of us from servant who was serve our dishes. Photo not cleared under the darkness. He wear specs. So you can easily find who was leaved from us. However we got his new mobile number for further communication. That was ready sadness moment. His tears came from eyes and I hided my tears without showing others. He leaved from us for achieve his life in future. My dearest friend, Good luck to your next journey. It's my heartiest wish to him.

Thanks for visiting. See you again.

D.Tube

3speak

YouTube

Twitter


Source

Sort:  

All the pictures are beautiful especially the sunset moment, that one is precious...

Thank you for appreciation and diyhub curation.

Thank you for sharing this amazing post on HIVE!
  • Your content got selected by our fellow curator @priyanarc & you just received a little thank you via an upvote from our non-profit curation initiative!

  • You will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations and on our pinterest boards! Both are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within and outside of the DIY scene of hive.

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work and feel free to connect with us and other DIYers via our discord server!

If you want to support our goal to motivate other DIY/art/music/homesteading/... creators just delegate to us and earn 100% of your curation rewards!

Stay creative & hive on!