Meeting with the Forest Fairies | Beehive Creativity Contest | Camping in the Forest.

in GEMS4 years ago (edited)

@zord189 this week requests in the contest a writing with the following:

You spend one night camping in the woods. Something happened that changed your life forever.
With this ad, you can use your imagination and creativity to write about how your camping story goes in the woods.

This time I bring you a beautiful love story, I hope you like it.

@zord189 esta semana solicita en el concurso una escritura con lo siguiente:

Pasas una noche acampando en el bosque. Algo sucedió que cambió tu vida para siempre.
Con este aviso, puedes usar tu imaginación y creatividad para escribir cómo va tu historia de acampar en el bosque.

En esta ocasión le traigo un hermoso relato de amor, espero les guste.

Imagen1.png

The starry sky made the night beautiful. You could hear the sound of the cicadas. Beyond the light, the darkness was total. Marcos took me by the hand and led me to the nearby river. Holding his hand nervously so as not to fall, we walked a long way.

The darkness of the night and the little rays lit up the path. In the distance we could hear the sound of the waterfall. The rain threatened to fall and the cold grew more intense.

We came to a narrow and even darker path. The foliage prevented us from climbing the mountain.

Something mysterious surrounded us. I tripped and fell, hitting my head. When I woke up, the landscape had changed. A beautiful blue sky and lots of green surrounded me. Butterflies and fairies were all around me.

Little fairies the size of bees.

From among the ferns, vines and mosses, Marcos appeared, smiling, holding my hands. The sound of the stream and the water splashing around finished waking me up.

There was thunder in the distance, but I felt no fear. The fairies surrounded us.

I could make out a fairy who seemed to make the decisions. She turned to Marcos and me:

-Come closer, I want to tell you something!

The soft smell of jasmine enveloped me as I approached the stone. The subtle, ethereal voice, he said:

-Marcos! We need you, that is why we brought you to this place.

His beautiful hair, abundant and golden like the sun, prevented us from seeing his face. All I know is that it inspired confidence and peace.

-Our world needs a human to help us seal the entrance, as we are threatened by the storms. Hurricane winds are coming that can destroy this beautiful place and our species.

-There is little time left, only you can stay. Mafa has to go. With tears in my eyes, I accepted my destiny to save thousands of dying people.

Marcos took me by the shoulders and said:

-I'll be back. While you wait for me, write and take care of my children.

Children!

The light of dawn illuminated my face. I was in a hospital bed.

-What happened to you and where's Marcos? - asked the nurse. I looked out the window into the garden, without saying a word. -He has no wound, only a bruise," said the doctor. -In a few days he will remember.

When I opened the bookstore, there were already many people in line for the signing of my book: "My Encounter with the Fairies".

The book I wrote was a success. I also have my beautiful cufflinks.

What more could I ask from life?

Marcos, that's all I need.

It was five years ago and it seems like yesterday. I closed my eyelids, to feel him close to me. A smile on my lips. I know it's close, I feel it. He told me he'd come back and he can't disappoint me.

A taciturn man who was in line sat next to me. Putting his book in my hands, he said, "It's time for us to go on our way together.

A tear runs down my cheek. A smile adorns my face when I see the face of the man sitting next to me.

Marcos is back.


Encuentro con las Hadas del bosque

El cielo estrellado hacía que la noche fuera hermosa. Se oía el sonido de las cigarras. Más allá del claro la obscuridad era total. Marcos me tomó de la mano y me llevó hasta el río cercano. Agarrada nerviosamente de su mano para no caer caminamos un largo trecho.
La oscuridad de la noche y los pequeños relámpagos iluminaban el camino. A lo lejos se escuchaba el sonido de la cascada. La lluvia amenazaba con caer, y el frío se hacía más intenso.
Llegamos a un camino estrecho y más oscuro aún. El follaje impedía nuestro ascenso a la montaña.
Algo misterioso nos envolvía. Tropecé y caí, golpeándome la cabeza. Cuando desperté había cambiado el paisaje. Un lindo cielo azul y mucho verdor había a mi alrededor. Mariposas y hadas a mi alrededor.
Hadas diminutas del tamaño de abejas.
De entre los helechos, bejucos y musgos apareció Marcos sonriente tomándome de las manos. El sonido del riachuelo y el agua que salpicaba terminaron de despertarme.
A lo lejos se oían truenos, mas no sentía miedo. Las hadas nos rodearon.
Alcancé a distinguir a un hada que parecía tomar las decisiones. Se dirigió a Marcos y a mí:
-¡Acérquense, quiero decirles algo!
El suave aroma a jazmín me envolvía al acercarme a la piedra. La voz sutil y etérea, dijo:
-¡Marcos! Te necesitamos, por eso te trajimos a este sitio.
Su linda cabellera, abundante y dorada como el sol impedía ver su cara. Solo sé que inspiraba confianza y paz.
-Nuestro mundo necesita un humano que nos ayude a sellar la entrada, ya que nos amenazan las tormentas. Se acercan vientos huracanados que puede acabar con este hermoso paraje y con nuestra especie.- De repente un trueno se oyó muy cerca.
-Queda poco tiempo, solo tú puedes quedarte. Mafa se tiene que marchar.- Con lágrimas en los ojos acepté mi destino por salvar a miles de seres que agonizaban.
Marcos me tomó de los hombros y me dijo:
-Regresaré. Mientras me esperas escribe y cuida a mis hijos.
¡Hijos!
La luz del alba, iluminó mi cara. Me encontraba en una cama de hospital.
-¿Qué te paso y dónde está Marcos? - preguntó la enfermera. Me quede ahí viendo por la ventana hacia el jardín, sin pronunciar palabras. -No tiene heridas solo una contusión- dijo el doctor. -En unos días recordará.


A la hora de abrir la librería ya había muchas personas en la cola para la firma de mi libro: “Mi encuentro con las hadas”.
El libro que escribí ha sido todo un éxito. Además tengo a mis bellas gemelas.
¿Qué más la podría pedir a la vida?
Marcos, eso me falta.
Fue hace cinco años y parece que fue ayer. Cerré mis parpados, para sentirlo cerca de mí. Una sonrisa en mis labios. Sé que está cerca, lo percibo. Me dijo que regresaría y no puede fallarme.
Un hombre taciturno que estaba en la cola se sentó a mi lado. Colocando su libro en mis manos, dijo: “Es tiempo de proseguir nuestro camino juntos”.
Una lágrima recorre mi mejilla. Una sonrisa adorna mi rostro al ver el rostro del hombre sentado a mi lado.
Marcos ha vuelto.



I'll say goodbye.

Me despido.


mafa en canva.png


The banner and separator were made with the CANVA program. The photograph is my property.

El banner y el separador fueron hechos con el programa CANVA. La fotografía es de mi propiedad.

Imagen3.png

Here I leave the link in case you want to participate:

Aquí les dejo el link por si desea participar:

https://hive.blog/hive-114105/@zord189/hive-creative-contest-or-camping-in-the-woods-contest-details


hgjbks2vRxvf3xsYr6qQ7dm31DuBHGui8pKMdEVPxhLfEeEoVMPfUw5KYsSyFgiorzrFY9f9Vatf1DKtkZdVTgAcLN.png
Fuente
Image taken from the contest on @zord189's blog

Sort:  

Encantador cuento, @mafalda2018.
Que bonito cuando la magia invade el territorio de lo real,
o al revés, jeje.
Felicitaciones y suerte