Hive Creative Contest | Camping In The Woods(Contest Details)

image.png
Photo by Cameron Vaughan on Unsplash

One Night Out

I have decided to open this contest that I used to host weekly for my community 'Powerhousecreatives' to the public. Now everyone can join.

For starters, this contest will have a duration of approximately 1 week and a new contest will be announced every Tuesday (GMT+8) of the week. The results for the contest that week would be announced the following Monday night (1 week deadline) (GMT+8).

This contest genre will vary from drawing challenges, photo prompts, writing challenge and many more that will inspire you to think out of the box.


For this week's contest, it will be a writing prompt and it goes like this:

You spend 1 night out camping in the woods. Something happened that changed your life forever.

With this writing prompt, you can use your imagination and creativity to write how your story of camping out in the woods go.


Camping In The Woods


 

Criteria :

  1. Your entry must have no less than 300 words.
  2. The post must be in English or have English translation.
  3. You can use images/photos to better tell your story.
  4. Give a nice interesting title.
  5. It can be fantasy, real life, horror, comedy, etc...

 

Submission :

  1. Your Entries(Hive Post)are to be posted here in the comment section below.

  2. One entry is allowed per participant.

  3. This contest must be done as a Hive Post.

  4. Post title must include 'Hive Creative Contest' and with your own title.

 

Rewards :

There will be Top 3 Favourites (2 HIVE Each)

 

Deadline :

Sunday Night, 07/06/2020, 5.59PM (South Africa Time)


Happy Contest-ing!~


Thank you for supporting this contest every week and I hope to read many more interesting entries this coming week!

Happy Contest-ing.

Thank You

If you like what I do, check out my other posts on meetups, animation, and designs.

Get your Personalized HIVE Profile Signatures

DM me on discord : zord189#7776

Credits to @pinstory & @coloringiship for this lovely photo of me.


Animated Banner Created By @zord189

Sort:  

Ah yah I love my Zordy contests!!

I suppose it is the season but we were talking last night about camping and how badly the locked down kids need it right now. We are going to be throwing up a tent this weekend, are planning a quick weekend somewhere close, and just started planning our big kiddiepalooza weekend with a bunch of families.

I will be in on this for sure.

Beautiful theme as always, giving fun and creativity, I will hurry to be present this week., A big hug for you, dear @zord189

marina1MR.png

👉 Hello friends, attending the invitation made by our friend @zord189 to all HIVE writers to participate in this incredible contest, I leave my contribution below 📌, I hope you like it, because it is a fiction story with an unexpected ending, greetings and blessings to all from Venezuela.🇻🇪 ✔️

Awesome! Thanks for your entry!

Thanks for the entry

Thank you very much
@zord189

Greetings @zord189! Here's my entry into your Hive Creative Contest - Camping In The Woods:

https://hive.blog/powerhousecreatives/@billsurf/hive-creative-contest-or-camping-in-the-woods-her-small-secret

Thank you for running this contest and your support of the Hive community!

Awesome! Great entry thanks!