Presentación: Un poco de mí // A little bit of me ESP // ENG

in GEMS2 years ago

¡Hola Hivers!💖

Hi Hivers!💖

Mi nombre es Mariela Herrera, nací en el año 1998 en Venezuela en la capital comercial del estado Trujillo, en una ciudad llamada Valera. Realmente no es una ciudad muy grande, sin embargo, es una de las que tiene mayor movimiento económico en el estado. Mis primeros años los viví en Sabana de Mendoza, con mis abuelos mientras mi mamá trabajaba en el oriente del país, en Puerto Píritu. No fue mucho lo que ella estuvo ahí, rápidamente regreso ya que las condiciones de trabajo no eran buenas y no valían la pena el sacrificio. Regresó a Sabana de Mendoza y luego decidió buscar oportunidades en Maracaibo, cuando ya estuvo estable me llevó con ella. Estuve hasta mis 5 años en Maracaibo y fue cuando contrataron a mi mamá en un proyecto en la ciudad de Punto Fijo, estado Falcón, por lo que nos mudamos. En mis primeros 5 años ya había vivido en 3 estados distintos, creo que eso sería un augurio de lo que vendría.

My name is Mariela Herrera, I was born in 1998 in Venezuela in the commercial capital of the state of Trujillo, in a city called Valera. It is not really a very big city, however, it is one of the cities with the greatest economic movement in the state. My first years I lived in Sabana de Mendoza, with my grandparents while my mother worked in the east of the country, in Puerto Píritu. She was not there for long, she quickly returned because the working conditions were not good and were not worth the sacrifice. She returned to Sabana de Mendoza and then looked for opportunities in Maracaibo, when she was stable she took me with her. I stayed until I was 5 years old in Maracaibo and that was when I hired my mother in a project in the city of Punto Fijo, Falcon state, so we moved.

En Punto Fijo fue en la ciudad que más tiempo viví, estudie primaria y bachillerato allí, aunque no estoy segura si cuente como una ciudad porque no era excesivamente grande, es un lugar al cual le estoy infinitamente agradecida; me siento muy feliz y orgullosa de haber crecido allí. Con un clima agradable, fresco, con playas al alcance e incluso médanos, salinas y montañas; realmente me parece un lugar envidiable para crecer. Tuve amigos maravillosos, cada uno a su manera, asimismo como todos también viví cosas no tan agradables. Salvo y agradezco de mis años en Punto Fijo ayudar a construir mi casa, las grandes amigas que hice, las risas y llantos que me dio que me hicieron la mujer que hoy día soy. De este hermoso lugar les dejo un collage con lo que tiene para ofrecer.

In Punto Fijo was the city where I lived the longest, I studied elementary and high school there, although I'm not sure if it counts as a city because it was not excessively large, it is a place to which I am infinitely grateful and I feel very happy and proud to have grown up there. With a pleasant, cool climate, with beaches within reach and even sand dunes, salt flats, mountains nearby; it really seems to me an enviable place to grow up. I had wonderful friends, each one in their own way, and like everyone else, I also experienced some not so pleasant things. I save and thank my years in Punto Fijo for helping to build my house, the great friends I made, the laughter and tears it gave me that made me the woman I am today. From this beautiful place I leave you a collage with what it has to offer.


ad3c1b1679892d427ff93f8d4a4e73e3.jpgFUENTE

Al terminar bachillerato quería estudiar Medicina, mi ciudad ideal era Mérida, pero lamentablemente los tiempos problemáticos que vivíamos en el país, la divinidad y el universo nada de esto conspiro a mi favor y no era una opción, quedé en lista de espera para estudiar Nutrición y dietética pero finalmente opté por ser más práctica y estudié psicología en una universidad privada en Maracaibo. Debo destacar de esta historia de cómo elegí mi carrera y universidad dos cosas, la primera que realmente si bien la medicina era algo que deseaba nunca me sentí totalmente identificada, tal vez era más algo de moda, siento que toda mi vida respecto a lo que deseaba ser a nivel profesional fui muy versátil y practica; la segunda cosa, es respecto a la ciudad aunque prácticamente me vi obligada y hoy puedo decir que no me gustaría ni un poquito regresar, tengo mucho que agradecerle por todo lo que me dio. De eso aprendí que, aunque las cosas no sean exactamente como planeabas pueden resultar incluso mejor.

When I finished high school I wanted to study medicine, my ideal city was Merida, but unfortunately the troubled times we lived in the country, the divinity and the universe none of this conspired in my favor and it was not an option, I was on a waiting list to study nutrition and dietetics but finally I chose to be more practical and studied psychology at a private university in Maracaibo. I must highlight two things from this story of how I chose my career and university, the first one is that although medicine was something I really wanted I never felt totally identified, maybe it was more of a fashion thing, I feel that all my life regarding what I wanted to be at a professional level I was very versatile and practical; the second thing is that regarding the city although I was practically forced and today I can say that I would not like to go back, I have a lot to thank it for everything it gave me. From that I learned that, even if things are not exactly as you planned, they can turn out even better.

1-2.jpg
FUENTE

Mientras estudiaba en Maracaibo, la tierra del sol amado, mi mamá se fue a Colombia y estuve prácticamente sola. Fue un proceso de adaptación con muchos sentimientos al mismo tiempo, mi mamá en otro país, estar fuera del hogar en el que crecí, más la adaptación a una ciudad tan movida como Maracaibo, todo fue una bomba. De Maracaibo, salvo y agradezco la independencia que me dio, un grupo de amigas increíbles y un novio maravilloso.

While I was studying in Maracaibo, the land of the beloved sun, my mom went to Colombia and I was practically alone. It was a process of adaptation with many feelings at the same time, my mom in another country, being away from the home where I grew up, plus the adaptation to a city as busy as Maracaibo, everything was a bomb. From Maracaibo, I save and am grateful for the independence it gave me, a group of incredible friends and a wonderful boyfriend.

En el 2019, me gradúe de psicóloga. A inicios de ese año viví en Coromoro, Santander y luego me mudé a Bogotá donde actualmente vivo. Hasta el momento tengo mucho que agradecerle a Bogotá una calidad de vida mejor, la posibilidad de mi primer trabajo y un clima que para mi es divino, sin embargo, Bogotá me sigue debiendo mi primer trabajo de psicóloga para sentir que valió la pena la travesía de apostillar mis documentos en Venezuela.

In 2019, I graduated as a psychologist. At the beginning of that year I lived in Coromoro, Santander and then I moved to Bogota where I currently live. So far I have a lot to thank Bogotá for a better quality of life, the possibility of my first job and a climate that for me is divine, however, Bogotá still owes me my first job as a psychologist to feel that it was worth the journey of apostilling my documents in Venezuela.

JAAYCWLOQRHOTKSLAZAH37REYM.jpegFUENTE

Actualmente tengo 23 años y puedo decir que soy una mujer fuerte, capaz de apreciar los momentos vividos y aprender aunque sea una pizca de las cosas malas que me pasan, más por eso que dicen de evitar que de lo que no aprendes se te repite. Soy fiel creyente de que lo en está vida se hace, en esta vida se paga, de que debemos respetar el espacio y la vida del resto, que todo pasa por algo. Me encanta viajar, he tenido la oportunidad de conocer países como Aruba, Trinidad y Tobago, Ecuador, Panamá y Colombia, espero tener la oportunidad de conocer más. Soy amante de la comida sin restricciones y de dormir sin despertadores que interrumpan.

Currently I am 23 years old and I can say that I am a strong woman, able to appreciate the moments lived and learn even a little bit of the bad things that happen to me, more because of what they say about avoiding that what you do not learn is repeated. I am a faithful believer that what in this life is done, in this life is paid, that we must respect the space and life of others, that everything happens for a reason. I love to travel, I have had the opportunity to visit countries like Aruba, Trinidad and Tobago, Ecuador, Panama and Colombia, I hope to have the opportunity to know more. I am a lover of food without restrictions and sleep without alarm clocks that interrupt.

Para el futuro, no estoy segura que me depare, pero estoy segura que serán cosas buenas. Quisiera mudarme nuevamente a una ciudad o país que ya sea el definitivo y finalmente establecerme sin preocupaciones mayores respecto al tema económico y social.

For the future, I am not sure what the future holds, but I am sure it will be good things. I would like to move again to a city or country that is already the definitive one and finally settle down without major worries regarding economic and social issues.

Ha sido un placer escribir estas palabras para todos ustedes, espero que sacar el mayor provecho de este espacio para compartir las mejores experiencias. Gracias por llegar hasta aquí.

It has been a pleasure to write these words for all of you, I hope to make the most of this space to share the best experiences. Thank you for coming this far.

¡Un abrazo!

Hugs!

Mariela Herrera.png

Sort:  

Welcome mariielaherrera!
Ecency is fastest website, mobile and desktop application that improves your experience on Hive.

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Bienvenida a Hive Mariela, muchos éxitos, se que darás lo mejor de ti...

¡Gracias Erika!😘

Excelente presentación. Bienvenida Mariela Herrera. Éxitos😀

¡Gracias Eliana!😊

Hello, @mariielaherrera! This is @anggreklestari from the @OCD team. We saw that you already posted your first post here in Hive Blockchain! Congratulations and welcome!

Well, you can explore the communities that are suitable for your content. You can read some of the communities in this post: OCD Communities Incubation Program

For tips and information as a Hive newbie, click here: newbie guide.

The important thing is Hive is a bit different from other social media platforms since you are monetizing your blog. You can't include content that you don't own without sources. For more information, check this post: Why and How People Abuse and Plagiarise.

If you have questions or concerns, you can hop into OCD's Discord server and we'll gladly answer your questions.

Have a great day!

Congratulations @mariielaherrera! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 100 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 200 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the March 1st Hive Power Up Day
Our Hive Power Delegations to the February PUM Winners
Today is the beginning of a new Hive Power Up Month!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Welcome mariielaherrera! If you love travel check out @travelfeed / TravelFeed.io :)