Delicious Homemade Sweet Flatbread Recipe

in GEMS22 days ago

000.png

Hello everyone! I'm so happy to see you on my blog. I just finished my daily skincare routine and as usual, I didn't get enough sleep, so I might look a bit tired. My bedtime is quite late and I should go to bed earlier to have a healthier sleep schedule. Like many people, I notice that a lack of sleep and tiredness show up quickly on my face. Lately I've been using Hia 5 eye cream very actively. This cream reduces dark circles, decreases puffiness, smooths out wrinkles and provides good hydration and protection. With its rich formula, it has a strong impact. The cream contains a targeted peptide complex, hyaluronic acid, retinoic acid ester and protective active ectoine. The product really reduces signs of fatigue, so I can recommend it to people like me who go to bed late.

127.jpg

In recent days, I've been busy washing and cleaning winter clothes. I put away the things I didn't need. I washed and cleaned the winter clothes and now it's time to store them. For example, this children's jumpsuit will be too small for next winter, but I'll keep it, then decide whether to keep it or give it away.

213.jpg

284.jpg

349.jpg

395.jpg

I organized the kitchen, put my child to sleep and now I want to bake some sweet flatbread. I'm going to share this recipe with you. I've never tried this recipe before, but I know I'll get a good result because according to this recipe, the sweet flatbreads will be quite tasty. All the ingredients are quite simple and accessible. I'll write down all the ratios here. Here's the sugar, I'll break the eggs and mix them. I'll use a whisk for this.

418.png

Let's take a look at the ingredients. For the recipe, you'll need 2.5 cups of flour, 1/2 cup of sour cream, 3 tablespoons of butter, 1 egg, 1 tablespoon of sugar, 1/2 teaspoon of baking powder and a bit of salt. For the dumpling dough, we'll use 3 cups of flour, 1/2 teaspoon of salt, 1 egg, 2 tablespoons of vegetable oil and some water.

097.jpg

My grandmother also used to make these kinds of sweet flatbreads. It really reminds me of the flavors of my childhood. After adding a bit of melted butter, the sweet flatbreads won't be too sweet. If you prefer them sweeter, you can add a bit more sugar.

099.jpg

I'm taking a little extra of the ingredients, so I can make a few more flatbreads. I added a bit more sugar, just about half a tablespoon more. You can add sugar to your taste.

111.jpg

The mixture is ready; I'll add the wheat flour and baking powder. I also want to add some vanilla for more flavor.

122.jpg

I added a bit of vanilla, maybe even the whole packet. We mix it all together, then roll the dough into a long stick shape, so we can easily form the flatbreads.

138.jpg

160.jpg

214.jpg

I preheated the oven to 180 degrees. It's heating up and I'll start baking the flatbreads now.

241.jpg

269.jpg

275.jpg

276.jpg

I brewed some green tea with raspberry, lemon and ginger. I'm trying to be careful not to burn my hands from the heat. Let's wait and once the flatbreads have cooled down a bit, we can have some tea.

296.jpg

I baked a lot of flatbreads. The house smells wonderful because the flatbreads turned out delicious.

332.jpg

It seems like I didn't add enough sugar, but I prefer it to be a bit less sweet rather than overly sweet. So you can add more sugar to your flatbreads if you like.

351.jpg

407.jpg

462.jpg

I hope you enjoy this recipe and try making these flatbreads at home. Bon appétit to everyone!

999.png