Authentic Italian bruschetta | Ambrosial homemade "antipasto"

in GEMS4 years ago

Photo 01.jpg


Hey there, dear Peakd friends!

There is a lot going on here in Bulgaria and I am feeling overwhelmed with quitting one of my biggest clients in marketing, going out protesting against our corrupted government, and also trying to maintain some personal/social life.

I have decided to share with you an appetizer recipe originally created in one of my favorite places in the entire world - Italy.
“Bruschetta” is a starter dish, also called “antipasto” in Italy that is made out of grilled bread, salt, garlic, and olive oil. There are many different variations - some include toppings of cheese or meat but for me, the authentic and original taste is the one with tomatoes and onion.
So, this is the recipe that I will be sharing with you today.

Let’s start with the ingredients that are simple and easy to find for everyone (I hope so):

  • 2 big tomatoes
  • 2 bulbs of white onion
  • 7-8 fresh oregano leaves
  • 4-5 fresh mint stems
  • salt to taste


Start with chopping everything into small cubes. For the mint, I personally use the stems as well because they have as much minty flavor as the leaves. I have both of the herbs growing in my balcony but I believe you can buy fresh mint and oregano almost everywhere.



Take a big bowl and mix all the ingredients together really well. You’ll end up having a colorful and beautiful veggie mix that is ready to use.



Now comes the easy part! Like it wasn’t easy so far… (LOL)
You can either prepare and bake your own bread or you can just go with ready one. For my bruschettas, I used rye bread that was presliced in thin slices.
Spread the bruschetta mix on top of the slices of bread and bake in a preheated oven for around 15-20 minutes at a medium temperature.



So, that was it! Those crazy tasty Italian bruschettas in 3 simple steps. They are really lights and fresh and I can eat them for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Especially when it’s summer and it’s hot outside, for me this is a perfect dinner solution.

Also, you can store the bruschetta mix in the fridge for around 4-5 days and have freshly baked bruschettas every day.

I hope you have enjoyed this easy, fast, and authentic Italian recipe! I will be happy to hear some feedback if you decide to prepare it at home! Also, please feel free to share your favorite bruschetta topping with me so I can also try preparing it at home!

Stay healthy and delicious,
Chef Dimitrova

Sort:  

Congratulations @misskate! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 7000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 8000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Whale - Make it spray and get your badge!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!