God Could Not Be Everywhere And That Is Why He Created Mothers _ Rudyard Kipling

in GEMS3 years ago

Edited Using Canva

If I ask you, yes you reading this right now, you smiling to your phone or your laptop after realising it's you I'm talking to. If I ask you, who is a Mother? You will tell me (or maybe you wouldn't 😂😂) a mother is a female parent of a child, clearly that's the most simplest way to describe a mother. But that's not what come to mind each time I think of the word Mother. According to the quote by Rudyard Kipling, *God could not be everywhere and that is why he created mothers, with that quote alone, you should understand that a mother is not just a female parent, but someone who have one of the highest responsibilities on earth. No doubt, the father is an amazing parent figure, but the mother is just super amazing. Maybe some day I will have time to talk about the father but today, let me honour our mothers.

Hello everyone, this is my first entry to the Energy Refill Contest, it is a contest where the organisers share motivational phrases and the amazing participants showcase their creativity in form of writing, poems, drawings etc. In a thought-provoking post to fill everyone with positive energy. The quote for this contest this time is something from Rudyard Kipling which says, "God Could Not Be Everywhere And That Is Why He Created Mothers", you can visit the original post to read more about the contest Here. I'm inviting @golden06, @thelazyartist, @cupidmoi and @merit.ahama to get creative on this particular contest. Read more Here

If you ask me if I agree with the above quote by Rudyard Kipling, my answer would be yes, mothers are sent to this world to handle a great responsibility, it's okay if you don't agree with the quote though. So, back to my question of Who a mother is? A mother is not just a female parent, she's that fellow that hear her child cry and worry what the problem might be, that persons that sacrifice her night sleep just to make sure little me have a good night rest, that person that lose her mind the moment she sees her little boy or girl is not feeling well, that person that will go all length just to make sure her little one always smiles and stay happy. A mother is the definition of the word SACRIFICE

Unlike most of you reading this post right now, I only spent 12 years with my mother, but you see those 12 years and the memories that come with it, are the things that kept me going for the last 14 years. No doubt, I was broken when I lost my mom, but even when she was no longer in this world, her words, memories of her fix me every single day. My dad has always been there, but all I am today, is a strong reflection of my mother. My mother took me to school on my first day, according to her, I cried like every other new kid starting school, but mine was worst because every single day, she had to stay back and seat next to me while she watch me learn till the moment I was no longer watching and was already carried away by the fun lesson, then she would leave, and when she come back to pick me, I would run to her arms like someone who was lost and just found his mama. She was patient with me until I finally understood that I have to be in school every morning and at a certain time mama will come pick me, it's not like this folks want to steal me 😂😂😂.

Unlike her other kids, I was the one kid that never left her side, it's okay to call me mummy's boy, but I was next to her because it seems my spirit knew someday, that every minute spent with her will turn out useful when she finally past away. My mother was the first person to discover my gift of drawing, and she was and in my head still my biggest encouragement. When I make a drawing and I hear people give very harsh criticism, and she noticed how down their words made me feel, she would say, wow, this is very creative of you, although, I think you should have done this like this or like that, but then, I still think you did a great job. She would go as far to say, do you know that these guys saying the drawing is bad, can't even draw anything? I bet they can't even hold a pencil like you do (we would laugh together and I will be happy once again). A mother always encourage, and that's one quality my mother had, she always believed in me and because of her, I kept on drawing and was developing myself as a kid, I show her every drawings and she always give constructive criticism. When she died, I stopped drawing for years, it was as if I locked that part of my life, because my biggest fan was no more around to tell me what she thinks. Not until 2016 when I questioned myself, if she loves what I do, don't I feel it's nice I carry on the traditional to honour her? And that was when I started drawing again.

I don't know where y'all got the TALK from, but for me, I definitely did not get it from my father, my mother gave me sex education from a young age (I keep saying that, that woman knew she would leave early, hence she taught me so much in just 12 years). Everything concerning the basics of sex education was given to me by my mother, how to treat a lady, what to say and what not to say to a lady, best believe I have applied and modified most of those knowledge as I grow each day. I feel this part of my life with her made me bond so well with her, because I could share everything with her. She knew all the young ladies crushing on me while growing up (honestly, I didn't noticed until she told me most of the time), I remember one young lady Titilayo, very pretty and can sing too, I don't know if I will still remember Titi if I get to meet her, we was very young then. Everytime the other kids are playing in the compound, I am always playing board games with my mom inside, and all the time, Titi will join us, but I don't always like how Titi jump into all of my conversations and try to always get too friendly with me (honestly, I used to dislike females, I don't even want them touching me while growing up, but thanks to mom, she fixed that, now, I do my best to respect every single lady out there), so, my mom noticed how much Titi wants to be around me, but I am always pushing her and every other female away. Then she talked to me about it, I remember her saying, if you continue like this, you will end up seeing every lady as cheap in the future, it's okay if a lady like you, if you don't like her, tell her in the most polite way, but never make her feel rejected, you need to start treating Titi with respect, who knows she might be your future wife (and we both laugh), from that day, I changed how I act towards Titi, but mama bird was always watching us so we don't go wrong with the things we do as kids. Many knowledge about the talk, I definitely got from her, till date, I have not had that talk with my dad. 😂😂😂
Also, there was a time our neighbor child sent a letter to me through another kid, when the kid came to my house, my mom was there, and the young man said he was asked to give me a letter, I was scared to collect it, and my mom said I should go ahead, she called me closed and we opened the letter, o boy, the young lady was telling me how much she love me, myself and my mother read it and we started laughing, then she turned to me and said ADA (short form of my itsekiri name ADALORISTEWO), do you like this girl, I said no (like what is this woman thinking sef😂😂), she said, well, it's okay to like her but I wouldn't encourage you to date anyone at this age, build friendship, when it's right, you will have time to love who you want. And I thought it will end there, she sent for the young lady, DAMN! I thought she will scold her, but mama bird told my friend, I really like your confidence, not all ladies will pour their heart to a guy, but you did that to my son, but I think it's too early for you to engage in such, you can always be friends, see where friendship will take you guys first. Like yo! that woman earned my Maximum respect that day. If she tried to always shout like my dad will always do, I think I would have hide to do some certain things, she was always welcoming and never tried to judge.

Mama was my shield, my prayer warrior, the one that dropped tears on my bed side when I was stuck in the hospital for weeks, she didn't leave my side. I remembered falling so heal one time as a child, that made me understand more about a mother, I couldn't stand up, I was just on my bed, I was so sick that all the little fat in my skinny body vanished. This woman stood by me, I could see the worries in her eyes even when she tried faking smiles, she'd say, you will be alright in no time. The nurses in the hospital took care of me, all were calling me the love of their Life just to leave smile on my face even as I struggle on that bed (one of the reasons I still crush on beautiful nurses till date, I might even get married to one 😂😂😂). At night, when I could not sleep, this woman will tell me stories from her childhood till I will fall asleep. I was loved by that woman. Hence no one understood why I was always at her bed side when see was heal too, before she past away, I was a young boy, but inside, mama was building a matured man. That woman taught me empathy, kindness. I am who I am today because of my mother.

I can go on and on giving you reasons why I agree with that statement by Rudyard Kipling, but them, it's going to be a very long read. My 12years with her happen to be my finest moments with anyone in this world, and those years will forever stay green in my heart. I guess this is a good way to enter the Energy Refill Contest, because thoughts are flying in my mind, don't worry, I am not crying, the last time I truly cried was when she died, my face was filled with so much smile while typing this, I have pay my peace with her death, no more Tears to share. Memories with her is what is keeping me going, a mother is everything, a mother is life itself. God indeed send a mother to this world to handle one of the biggest responsibilities in the world. Respect to all the mother's out there.

Thank you for reading!

Thanks For Visiting My Blog!

facebook.pnginstagram.pngtwitter.pngwhatsapp.png
Sort:  

Beautiful words from a son about the mother he loves. Thank you for sharing your feelings.

Thank you so much and I am also grateful for the hive you sent me, thank you.

I had to stop reading it for a bit.

Why did you stop?

Once again thank you for the hive, and you even went as far to cross post, I'm grateful.

You’re very welcome. Thank you for the great article.

You're welcome also.

On another note I will send any hive your way that I receive from the cross post. My only intent was to get it out there and not profit from it

It's okay, I'm grateful regardless, I hope it get to others as well.


image.png

¡Felicitaciones!

Tu publicación ha sido identificada como contenido relevante y de valor para Hive. Cada día nos superamos a nosotros mismos y vamos aprendiendo más de esta plataforma. Hive es otro mundo.

Te deseamos un hermoso día.

Curado manualmente por @tripode


Estas invitado a socializar e interactuar con los miembros de nuestra comunidad en nuestro servidor de Discord

muchas gracias por reconocer mi publicación, me siento honrado. gracias por tomarse el tiempo para comisariar también, se lo agradezco mucho. gracias.

God is everywhere. God knows everything.

excellent post my friend. the mother is invaluable. I really like your reflection.😉

Thank you so much, I'm glad you like the post

Hmmmmmmmm 🤔🤔

This is so amazing in fact I learned a lot from it, I enjoyed reading every bit of it, so so well narrated lololol...I didn't understand what I just said hehe...

Firstly, I love the way I narrated it every bit explaining almost how your childhood went with mom.. which was so lovely... You're lucky to have such an amazing mom is just that death took her away so soon (but God knows the best)

Secondly, mothers are the replica of God in human form, they pass on the love to all of their children, they put home in order and maintain stabilization in it.
Although I can't say that I experienced mommy's love a lot but I know God loves me so much as I love myself.

You are a good blogger and am going to learn a lot from you if you would gladly teach me.....

Your works and format are very neat and composed.

Thank you so much, I am glad you really love it. I am glad you could relate just well with the narration, well, it was easy to narrate because it was as if I was reliving it. Indeed, mothers are loving being, just like God. Thanks for commending my Blogging skill, if I will gladly teach 😂 I am a teacher, I am always available to teach as long as the student is willing to learn. Thanks for the beautiful comment. I look forward to more of you.

Oh great 😃
So how do we start then?
I'm on Discord are you ?
Which platform is convenient for you?

Honestly, I am not that active on discord but I can always reply messages whenever I am there, I'm more active on my WhatsApp messenger since that is where I do all of my transactions. Well, I am officialuroga#9660 on DISCORD.

Okay then I can drop my contact on Discord so you can reach me on what'sapp messenger.... Thank You.

Alright no problem

A mother is the definition of the word SACRIFICE...

I believe this statement sums up who a mother is. Your story is a beautiful one... I admire your mom for her love and sacrifice and I believe she's happy for who you are today. I call those children blessed whom you will pass the knowledge and experience to. Thanks for sharing your story. 🙂

You're welcome. I'm glad you love it. I look forward to when I will share my experience of my mom with my kids. Thanks for stopping by.