Mi sorpresa del día de San Valentín // My valentine's day surprise

in GEMS3 years ago


IMG_0636.JPEG

Hola hive!! Había estado un poco desaparecida por aquí, por más que quería, se me hizo un poco difícil. Espero pronto volver a estar activa, tengo mucho que contarles...

Hoy, un día después del Día de San Valentín, les contaré cómo pasé mi día y la gran sorpresa que tuve.

Para este día no contaba con estar en mi ciudad, pero por suerte pude viajar el día anterior (13 de febrero) y así, pasar aunque sea medio día de San Valentín con mi familia, pues, el 14 de febrero en la tarde me debía devolver a otra ciudad. Estaba feliz porque estaba disfrutando el día del amor y la amistad con mis seres queridos, demostrándonos el amor que nos tenemos como familia!

A eso de las 10 de la mañana, recibo una llamada de una señora que conocía pidiéndome un favor. Básicamente si podía recibir una "cosita" para llevármela en el viaje y entregársela a su hijo. Yo con gusto, accedí, sólo me quedaba esperar.

Para mi sorpresa, cuando llegó un carro al frente de mi casa, me asombré al ver lo que la señora traía en sus manos... No era un paquete, o una maleta o alguna entrega para su hijo,.. era un arreglo súper hermoso y mi gran sorpresa fue que.. era PARA MI! unas flores preciosas en San Valentín.

Hello hive!!! I've been a bit missing here, as much as I wanted to, it was a bit difficult. I hope to be active again soon, I have a lot to tell you about....
Today, a day after Valentine's Day, I will tell you how I spent my day and the big surprise I had.
For this day I was not counting on being in my city, but luckily I was able to travel the day before (February 13) and so, spend at least half a Valentine's Day with my family, because, on February 14 in the afternoon I had to return to another city. I was happy because I was enjoying the day of love and friendship with my loved ones, showing the love we have for each other as a family!
At about 10 o'clock in the morning, I received a call from a lady I knew asking me for a favor. Basically if I could receive a "little something" to take with me on the trip and give to her son. I gladly agreed, all I had to do was wait.
To my surprise, when a car pulled up in front of my house, I was astonished to see what the lady was carrying in her hands.... It was not a package, or a suitcase or some delivery for her son,... it was a super beautiful arrangement and my big surprise was that... it was FOR ME! some beautiful flowers for Valentine's Day.


IMG_0572.JPG

Estaba emocionada y feliz, pero mi alegría aumentó muchísimo más cuando me enteré de quién provenía esta gran sorpresa: Mi mejor amiga!! Todo estaba planeado.

Mi mejor amiga se encuentra en Estados Unidos, y tenemos casi 3 años sin vernos. Y aunque, no hablamos cada segundo del día, cuando hablamos nos damos cuenta de que nada ha cambiado, que sin importar la distancia, sin importar donde, seguimos estando la una para la otra! Estoy contenta, y agradecida de tener una amistad así.

I was excited and happy, but my joy increased even more when I found out from whom this great surprise came from: My best friend! Everything was planned.
My best friend is in the United States, and we haven't seen each other for almost 3 years. And although, we don't talk every second of the day, when we talk we realize that nothing has changed, that no matter the distance, no matter where, we are still there for each other! I am glad, and grateful to have such a friendship.


IMG_0585.JPG

Sort:  

Congratulations @paolamendoza19! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 900 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Tour Update - Advanced posting
Valentine's day challenge - Give a badge to your beloved!
Time to go on your Hive Tour