I CAN'T WAIT TO SAVE OUR OWN ONION SEEDS

in GEMS4 years ago

Timing is everything!

Last year, I decided to leave some onions in the soil over the winter. Now, they are going to seed. Usually, we just buy new onions sets every year, but eventually that may be become more difficult. Saving our own onion seeds will provide us the opportunity to have onions without buying the sets, so it's exciting to think about becoming that much more self-sufficient. In these photos, I've captured one of the many pollinators doing their part in this job. Enjoy!

ON THE WAY TO ONION SEED PHOTOS

Until next time…

Make today special!


Sort:  

I had some organic onions that started to grow in the bag I bought them, I planted them and now they have grown so much that I think they will give me some seeds!

Quality photos, good at macro, good luck and thanks for sharing quality posts

Lovely pics, I love butterfly.

stunning photos !

these pictures look amazing dear friend @papa-pepper excellent shots
congratulations on the free seeds that you are going to get
I wish you a beautiful night

Greetings , I love the beauty of your images and the excellent quality.