You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My real life story about homelessness and how I coped with adversity in my life

in GEMS3 years ago

Our stories are so similar Lady Mary, only that there were 5 of us in one room when my mom divorced her womanising violent husband. She moved to a big city from the farm and it was my gran, my mom. my two sisters and me in the room.
My mom worked her way up in the printing world until she could rent her own semi house and we moved in with nothing.

Let me just say that she was very successful and so can you be.
Streneous situations are there in live for us to overcome and I call them character builders.
Your work is great and somehow I feel that a great future for you lies in wait.

So feel proud of yourself and just continue to walk in the Light.

!PIZZA

Sort:  

@creativemary! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @papilloncharity.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (2/10)

Wow your mom was a strong woman! My admiration and respect for that, not many women have the courage to walk away from their tormentor, I know how it can feel to be with the wrong man. I love how you named tough situations character builders, this is so true. I also believe the same about mine, it has made me who I am and I am better now than 3 years ago. I am blessed. Thank you for reading and all of my best wishes to you!

Like I said, you are also a strong woman Lady Mary and we wish you only the very best on your road forward 🙏

Same wishes for you too, Amen!

👉❤️👈