What about physical fitness? - lockdown effects

in GEMS4 years ago (edited)

Hello hivers! Hope you guys doing absolutely fine.

From the time lockdown was started, I stopped going out and preferred to stay inside. There was nothing work to do. I'm talking about some physical activity. Just sitting in front of the PC whole day and searching whatever that comes in my mind. But I also thank myself for doing this coz I found out about hive during this time.

Following this daily routine everyday I also put up some weight. Almost forgot to do morning routine that I was doing. I recently checked my weight and it showed 67, and earlier it was 61. So gained 6 kg in 3 month duration.

So I am planning to start again to do my morning exercises and also follow dieting schedule.

jogging2343558_1920.jpg

Source

Earlier I used to wake up at 4:30 in the morning. Do some stretching and run for upto 5 kms and also do some pushups. But during this past 3 month I messed up all my schedule.
So I'm now planning to follow this previous morning routine. If you guys are following some tips to loose weight please let me know below.

And in my diet I'll have some leafy green veggies in the morning and sometimes oats will work. Will have to prevent the rich in fat foods. Honestly I don't know much about how to follow a good diet to loose some weight. If you guys know about the dieting process please share your views.

Thanks for visiting

You can also follow me on Twitter

Sort:  

During the lockdown, I also put on some weight. I think most of people have same problem. Once we put on the weight it become difficult to lose weight. Good luck to you for your efforts to reduce your weight.

Aah thanks for wishing me luck.

Earlier I used to wake up at 4:30 in the morning. Do some stretching and run for upto 5 kms and also do some pushups. But during this past 3 month I messed up all my schedule.

Sad to hear this. but don't worry you can now start again. i am not sure about running but i doing push-ups and pull ups at home. workout is very important.

Yeah I started from today onwards

Congratulations @punkblogs! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 1250 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!