Powering Up with 89K Hive Power: My introduce myself post ^_^

in GEMS7 months ago (edited)

Buckle up, folks, and allow me to introduce myself – I'm rak7, and no, that's not the model of a rocket, but rather my pseudonym in the wide, wild web! 🚀

Now, while I might be rocking a veil of anonymity here, let me give you a sneak peek behind the curtain. First things first, huge shout-out to @hiro-hive – you invite someone for dinner, and the next thing you know, they're powered up with 89,120 Hive and ready to dive deep into this buzzing community. Thanks for not adding any sneaky "Join Hive" sauces to my food, or did you? 🍴

Why am I here?
My mission on Hive is pretty straightforward: I'm all about helping this community flourish. How? By curating top-notch content and becoming the Robin Hood of upvotes. (Alright, minus the green tights... or maybe not? 😜)

Little Secret:
In a parallel universe (or on another platform), I was a fiction writer. And guess what? That universe has just collided with Hive! I'm thrilled to share my tales, twisty plots, and perhaps an alien invasion or two with all of you.

Looking Ahead:
In the future, you'll find me wandering the Hive landscape, sprinkling upvotes on deserving content, and trailing behind the best curators. After all, it's all about being in good company, right?

But Wait, There's More!
You know, every fiction writer has their own way of diving into stories. Me? I dive headfirst without checking if there's water below. So, expect the unexpected and always keep a flotation device handy!

Although I might've missed out on sharing a favorite quote (secret: I'm still hunting for the perfect one), I'm excited to interact with the Hive community, collaborate, participate in challenges, and, of course, pen down some fiction.

Stay curious, Hive, and I'll catch you in the comments, posts, and perhaps in one of my stories. Until then, keep buzzing, and remember: every Hive user has a story. And I can't wait to hear (or curate) yours!

Warm regards,
rak7

image.png

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

Welcome to the best community on the internet my friend @rak7

Glad to be here

Loading...

Welcome to Hive @rak7.

Wow surprised you making this much Power up as you are joining. We need more people like @hiro-hive who knows how to make people understand Hive, it's community and the worth of investing into it.

And also, I like the fact you want to support communities and authors on Hive. Great to have a Robin hood (Rak7) in our midst.

I wish you the best here Rak7.

This post has been selected to be curated by hive learners community. Kindly click on the banner to visit our community and check out our discord channel here.

hl_congrats_baneer-1.png

Hello and thank you for such a warm and encouraging welcome! I’m indeed grateful for @hiro-hive’s support and guidance in helping me understand the value of Hive and its vibrant community.

I’m committed to supporting authors and communities, just as others have supported me upon arrival. It’s an honor to have my post selected by the hive learners community—I’m thrilled to connect, learn, and grow with all of you! Looking forward to contributing positively and making the most of my journey here.

You have a new follower here, @starstrings01. Cheers!

I am glad to have a new follower!

It would be great to see you around in the Hive Learners Community. Feel free to connect with us on the Discord Server as we have weekly engaging activities on the server

I'll be joining there soon

Hey @rak7! Welcome to Hive! It's great to have you here, I'm looking forward to your fiction stories and to follow your Hive journey. Feel free to reach out if you need help.

Welcome home!

You have a new follower here @eddiespino

Thank you for being so helpful, I heard something from you. Thank you for helping my friend

What a great place to find yourself after dinner, Hive is the cherry on top :D

No wonder @hiro-hive sold you in, he's been a "hero for hive" for a long while, especially on twitter.

We're sure you're gonna be exploring around a lot, hive features so many things including tokenized sub-communities, it is a community of communities. For one, we're focused on rewarding fitness (Actifit), you'll find tons of others (3speak for videos, dbuzz for short content, liketu for images, splinterlands and many others for gaming...)

Enjoy your stay, let's grow hive together !

Woah, I will definitely take a look at @actifit

Followed you from now on

That's a huge leap of faith you just took. This is a funny old place, and we are very protective about it. Try and learn as much as you can if you really are new, there's a lot of pitfalls but much to love if you abide by the 'self-appointed' user and community rules.

We don't often see new accounts being created that splash out $26,000. I have to commend you for that. It may not seem that way from what I have said but... Welcome.

I truly appreciate your commendation and words of caution—it's evident how much this community cares about Hive! As a newcomer, I’m here to learn, absorb the rules, and actively engage with the ethos of this unique space while avoiding any pitfalls.

The investment signifies my commitment and belief in the potential of Hive, and I’m excited to navigate through, contributing positively while respecting the established norms and values.

Thank you for the warm (and wisely cautious) welcome—I look forward to growing and thriving alongside fellow Hivers!

Nice meeting you @slobberchops, you got a new follower here =D

@rak7 welcome, warm regards, we hope you'll find this place to be exciting.

Thank you for the warm regards—I'm already finding Hive to be a thrilling and welcoming space!

I am now your new follower on your journey @josediccus

Hey @rak7 welcome to hive and hope you have a great time here. I have given you a follow and look forward to see your write ups soon.

Thank you for the follow and the warm welcome—I can't wait to share my stories with the community.

You have a new follower here @alokkumar121

Welcome, have a great time here at Hive!

Thank you! I'm excited to embark on this Hive adventure and engage with fellow creatives like you!

Followed you @tonyz

Thanks, love to see your future posts!

Welcome to Hive! Good to see you here and I hope you settle in well.

Thanks for the warm welcome! I'm eager to dive in and become a part of the Hive community!

I Followed you @mypathtofire ^_^

Thanks man. Feel free to hit me up if you have any questions.

I will =D

Will look forward to see your fiction ;-)

I have something in mind about Ninja, let's see =D

Looking forward to that ;-)

Followed you @achim03

In a fiction story, a dinner with that Join Hive sauce is a pretty probable screenplay 😂

Welcome to Hive 👋

Haha, perhaps that “Join Hive” sauce will be featured in one of my upcoming tales—thanks for the welcome!

Followed you from now on @mipiano. I love Piano too, It gives me a relaxation of mind

Looking forward to reading the tales!

Welcome to HIVE, @rak7! I can't remember that anyone did what you have done!
Came to HIVE and became ORCA in 2 days!

We need Robin Hood(s) here... 😃

I’m truly honored and humbled to join Hive, and I hope to learn from and contribute positively to this inspiring community as a dedicated supporter like many before me.

I am now your new follower @ph1102

Hey, that's quite an entrance going straight to Orca level! It took me years to get to that. Welcome to the internet's biggest secret. Feel free to spread the word as we build something amazing.

Most of all, have fun.

!BEER

I'm excited to be part of the internet’s best-kept secret with you guys! =D

Just followed you from now on @steevc

I'm sure you will find stuff of interest. No need to vote on mine as I do okay.

Great to know that

That's the spirit!

Welcome to Hive, enjoy the ride :)

Thank you @deepresearch, I like your name because I love doing deep research!

Followed you from now on

It's always nice to get some more fiction writers on here. There are some amazing communities on Hive in general, but some great ones that are solely based around creative writing.

The World Building Community - There are daily and weekly prompts released here that focus on fantasy/ sci-fi worldbuilding but can also translate to DnD too. Their prompts have helped in many ways to inspire me and help flesh out aspects of my world that I didn't think about.

The Ink Well - Are really good if you have a self-contained short story in a single post. You'll get a lot of great feedback here, which has been pretty valuable in helping hone my skills.

Scholar and Scribe - This place is great if you have serialised content you want to share, and they're a pretty cool community in general.

There are others, but I thought I'd share these three so this comment doesn't become too long.

Welcome to Hive.

Thanks for letting me know of these communities, it is such a great help

I'm glad I was able to help out, it took me a few weeks to settle in properly when I first joined here, and even now I'm still learning stuff.

Also, when you say you wrote on another platform what one was it?

Nice to see you joining our litte world! Welcome to the party :-)

Thrilled to join the party—thanks for the warm welcome to your vibrant world!

Following you now @ctpsb

Welcome, make sure to keep your keys safe with that power up start!

After reading your message, I immediately secure it. Thanks for reminding =D

Hi there, it's good to have you along on the journey; I hope you enjoy your time here and look forward to seeing you around the place.

Hello! Thanks for the warm greetings—I’m thrilled to be on this journey and can't wait to engage more with you and the rest of the community. See you around!

Following you now @galenkp

It's great to see someone responding to comments with such alacrity and in a timely fashion. Well done. I'll be seeing you around for sure.

yes sir =D

Thanks for doing engagements initiative

It's my pleasure to do it.

Hi and welcome, nice power up, quite the commitment, I've been stacking for years and this is part of my regular life now!

You might like:

https://peakd.com/c/hive-170798/created - short stories community.

Also https://peakd.com/ is the best blogging front end IMO

And about Hive

https://peakd.com/about/faq

Enjoy!

Thank you for mentioning the Ink Well community, already a subscriber now.

I am ready to learn and followed you from now on @revisesociology

Cheers and once again welcome!

Welcome to Hive dear @rak7 and you will surely enjoy the experience.
Don't hesitate to contact if you have any questions.

Thank you for being so helpful, I will surely keep in touch

Following you now @reeta0119 =D

Welcome to #Hive @rak7 friend!!!

!VSC
!BBH
!PIZZA

Thank you @jlinaresp, I appreciate your VSC BBH & PIZZA.

@jlinaresp has sent VSC to @rak7

This post was rewarded with 0.1 VSC to support your work.
Join our photography communityVisual Shots
Check here to view or trade VSC Tokens
Be part of our Curation Trail


@jlinaresp ha enviado VSC a @rak7

Éste post fue recompensado con 0.1 VSC para apoyar tu trabajo.
Únete a nuestra comunidad de fotografía Visual Shots
Consulte aquí para ver o intercambiar VSC Tokens
Se parte de nuestro Trail de Curación


Uses: 12/25

Welcome @rak7 and may you build a great future here.

Let us build it together =D

Nice intro and commitment with the HP staking. It's a great community here and I hope you settle in nicely 🙂

I love our profile pictures, a Lion and a Tiger =D

Following you from now on @meesterboom

Lol, I did notice that :O)

Following you back!

Hi there!, and welcome to this great ecosystem, I hope you enjoy very much. I admire you for you power-up, you won't be disappointed.

!PIZZA
!KING

I know we won't be disappointed for helping =D

Keep up the great work King @rak7, jesusalejos(1/6) is impressed by the thought and consideration you put into this post. Your work is truly appreciated.

This post is truly outstanding, and you deserve recognition for your great work. @jesusalejos is sending you 0.025 HKGENTHREE as a way to show their appreciation.

BTW! You will find powerful and charismatic NFTs in the AVATAR PACKS that you can use in all our games.


You are welcomed brother. Thanks for leaning us a helping hand. I'm grateful

I'm thrilled to be here and ready to contribute—thanks for the warm welcome!

I have been on Hive for more than four years, and right from the start I fell in love with Hive, its great community and the many utilities that Hive has.
Hive is not perfect and has aspects that can be improved but it is the only place among web 2.0 and web 3.0 places where I like to be and spend my time.
Each new Hive user enlarges the Hive ecosystem and adds value to Hive but if a new user wants to become like Robin Hood...

My mission on Hive is pretty straightforward: I'm all about helping this community flourish. How? By curating top-notch content and becoming the Robin Hood of upvotes. (Alright, minus the green tights... or maybe not? 😜)

...I think it's really a valuable addition to Hive
Welcome to Hive!
!discovery 30

Your four years of dedication and love for Hive are inspiring, and I’m truly excited to be part of this vibrant and supportive community. Hearing about your positive experience and steadfast commitment to the platform motivates me further.

Thank you @libertycrypto27, followed you and hope to learn more from you =D

Wow, to become an orca within 2 days seems like an all-time record! Congrats! It was definitely a wise decision.
For decent content you might follow me.
I would also appreciate, if you vote for me as a witness, e.g. here:
https://vote.hive.uno/@stayoutoftherz
Unlike many other witnesses I never powered down and sold a single Hive!

Your commitment to Hive through not powering down and selling is commendable, showing a strong belief in the platform's potential and value. I'm here to learn, engage, and support quality content and dedicated individuals, so I’ll definitely check out your profile and consider your witness candidacy @stayoutoftherz =D

Wow!
Great starting!

Welcome on Hive!

A good start, maybe =D

Maybe??? 😅
I stsrted with a delegazione of 100 Hive from 2 users 😅

Little things matter =D

Hey, @rak7 this is me @itwithsm, I welcome you to this awesome platform, and I am sure you will feel like you are with your family at home. People here are so welcoming and sweet. I hope you will have a beautiful journey on the hive. Welcome again <3

I'm already feeling the sense of community and family vibes from Hive, and it's truly heartwarming. 😍

Oh my! This has got to be the first of it's kind I've witnessed in my two years here.

Your faith on this blockchain is inspiring and I hope you find it fun here to continue. I'll look forward to reading your contents.

Welcome to Hive 🥳💯

It's great to hear from someone with two years of experience on Hive - I'm sure there's much I can learn from you. @merit.ahama 🙂

Welcone to Hive
And deadly curious about the fiction writer part and well a mystery to be solved there one day, hopefully
Get cozy and welcome

Hello and thanks for the welcome! I’m excited to unravel the mystery with you through my writings—hope you’ll enjoy the fictional worlds we'll explore together. Looking forward to getting cozy and creative here at Hive @yidneth!

I saw Rak7 and now I'm singing rack city, rack, rack city... = }

Welcome.

Haha, now that song is stuck in my head too!

Green tights pic is in order or no go!

Welcome to the best and true web 3 spot fellow hivean m8! followed!

I guess its the only web 3 in the truest sense =D

that is how i see it, it always amazed me NFT peeps on twitter talking about web 3 and resuming it to jpg on the chain while not even knowing what hive is, the irony does not elude me 🤣

Welcome to Hive. Hoping to see more of your fiction writings here. Enjoy the platform. :D

Yes, I will definitely enjoying here =D

Welcome to Hive. Wishing you the best on your journey

Thank you. Seems you love fishing, followed you from now on @coolmidwestguy

Yup it's a fun hobby of mine :)

🐠🐟🐠🐟

Haha your tempting me 🎣 Probably next weekend 😁

It was a pleasure for me to read your post and, I Will like to teach for your.

My pleasure

Thanks for your vote🥰🥰

In my little way to help 😋

Great way to start! Welcome! I write a lot about electronic music, kayaking, photography and history with lots of content planned, especially next year.

Have fun!

!PIZZA

I will love to see your future post, followed you @nicklewis

Thanks for your support

Enjoy the Hive collective, hope you like video games!

Hey you @nineclaws were have you been?

I'm not sure, still figuring that out. I only know where I am now.

Hahah well glad you at least aware of the present

All that exists is an ever present...

Now
Now
Now

Now
Now

Now

Now

Now

Now

Yahh your sure dame right about that

I'm getting ridiculous, but yeah.

If not, I'll end up in over my head drowning in some substance somewhere somehow surely.

🤣🤣🤣 yap with the frustration happening in the world right now i totally understand what you mean

Sometimes I play too! =D

I kinda sorta got that impression 😉. May you triumph in play.

Welcome to #Hive 🤩 Any #web2 platforms you are using as well so we can follow you there?

Maybe one day we can work together of a project. @atenra is one of our members who is also a writer and maybe some day you guys could collab :)

That would be interesting @coldbeetrootsoup =D

welcome to hive brother! keep learning always, there are countless ways to earn in the hive ecosystem.

ForsakenSushiname.jpg

Looking forward to discovering the myriad of opportunities Hive has to offer and engaging with fellow members. =D


Hey @forsakensushi, here is a little bit of BEER from @isnochys for you. Enjoy it!

Did you know that <a href='https://dcity.io/cityyou can use BEER at dCity game to buy cards to rule the world.

Thank you for your witness vote!
Have a !BEER on me!
To Opt-Out of my witness beer program just comment STOP below

Welcome to hive, @rak7, I will not just read your fiction writings but also hoping to learn from you. I'm a frustrated writer (claiming to be one), I just learned how to write fiction through hive but for some time ago my imaginations were already in dazzling puzzle that I wanted to be part of it.

Anyway, anyway, welcome and hope you'll have fun here.

Hello and thank you for the warm welcome! It’s exciting to meet someone so passionate and eager to explore the world of fiction writing. Remember, every writer starts somewhere, and frustration is just a step towards improvement.

Followed you from now on @mrnightmare89

yeah, I focus writing in my different account, I want people to vote it because they like, not because they know or an automatic upvote. @mrnightmare.net is my account where I only write a post for fiction stories only. By the way, thanks for the follow.

Hello @rak7 and nice to meet you! I'm smiling to myself here 😁
I was just checking Hivebuzz, which is a place you check your performance, ranking, badges and all the stuff related to Hive. I was looking around to see who has similar size of stake and saw your name, which did not sound familiar at all, so I checked out your profile and my jaw dropped 😱 😂
You've been here for 5 days and it took me 5 years to earn my stake 🤣. I've been taking some profits lately, but still.

Anyway, good to be neighbors on the ranking board, regarding HP. I hope you like it on Hive and let me know if you need any help. Enjoy your journey 😏

Hello and it's a pleasure to meet you too! It's indeed surprising and amusing to see how quickly things can happen in the Hive community.

Your journey of five years sounds like it has been filled with dedication and hard work, and I would love to learn from your experience!

How did you stay motivated and engaged during all these years on Hive?

Looking forward to your insights and tips for a newcomer like me! @erikah

Indeed, a lot happened in five years, almost six in January.

How did you stay motivated and engaged during all these years on Hive?

After a time, Hive becomes a lifestyle :) It may seem strange to you now, but trust me, the community, the people, the things we do here can be addictive :)

Looking forward to your insights and tips for a newcomer like me!

Please ask me any question you like. Till then, I have a set of newbie guides at the bottom of each post, you can check them out. It can help you start your journey.

And don't forget to have fun :)

Now that's a way to join and begin your journey on Hive, I always say to people that Hive is like a "Dream Incubator" because no matter what kind of idea do you have, in Hive you can make it possible.

Welcome aboard, my friend, I hope that your travel in our Blockchain can be really awesome!

Thank you for the warm welcome! I love the idea of Hive being a "Dream Incubator" - such a vivid and inspiring metaphor!

Following you from this day onwards @dimeilaz

Thank you for the warm welcome! I love the idea of Hive being a "Dream Incubator" - such a vivid and inspiring metaphor!

Following you from this day onwards @dimeilaz

Greetings, @rak7. Welcome to the best place in web3 :)

Thank you!

Welcome to HIVE! I'm always glad to see when someone new jumps in head first. This is a great community to be a part of and it's good to see you're willing to be a big part of it by walking the walk not just talking the talk.

I indeed believe in actions speaking louder than words and am eager to contribute, engage, and learn from everyone here. Ready to walk the walk with you all on this fascinating journey! =D

Oh wow! Welcome sir, glad to have you here on Hive! Like the good bois @cbrs said, I am also a writer, although I take the freeform poetry angle. Still, there may be some collaborative opportunity in the future that may present itself!

Excited to be here and looking forward to potential collaboration opportunities with fellow writers like you in the future!

Hi, welcome to Hive, I leave you my like.👍👍👍

Thank you =D

Welcome and looking forward to reading your posts. We need Robin Hoods lol.

haha my pleasure

There are 2 pages
Pages