Reflexiones de un adicto (Bilingual) || Reflections of an addict

in GEMS4 years ago

Reflexiones de un adicto || Reflections of an addict

Como te conté ya bastantes veces tengo mi pasado, un poco turbio a decir verdad. Gran parte de mi vida me hice muchisimo daño y también se lo hice a mi entorno y no vengo de un hogar tan distorsionado, o sea, no tengo un padre violador o maltratador y tampoco tengo una madre prostituta, todo lo contrario, en mi casa, desde mi punto de vista hubo mucho amor.
As I've told you enough times I have my past, a little shady to tell you the truth. A large part of my life I did a lot of damage to myself and to my environment and I do not come from such a distorted home, that is, I do not have a rapist or abuser father and I do not have a prostitute mother, on the contrary, in my house, from my point of view there was a lot of love.

93873281_10222866643280506_8872189229828931584_o.jpg

Bienvenido una vez más HIVERS||Welcome once again HIVERS


Pero y entonces ¿qué fue lo que paso? no lo sé, realmente no lo sé, pero lo que si te aseguro es que soy el único responsable. Le dí rienda suelta a placeres que no eran para nada sanos. El consumo de drogas de forma excesiva y la forma en la que este mundo me involucró en otras actividades también delictiva, su degradación y las veces en las que sabía que no era yo pero aún así seguía metiéndome más y más en este mundo eran escandalosas.
But then what happened? I don't know, I really don't know, but I do know that I'm the only one responsible. I gave free rein to pleasures that were not at all healthy. The excessive use of drugs and the way this world involved me in other criminal activities, its degradation and the times when I knew I was not myself but still kept getting more and more into this world were scandalous.

Pink and Blue Badge Logo.jpg

only by acknowledging the past can we correct and move forward.

Realmente no me gusta mucho meter mi mano en estos recuerdos, pero lo hago ¿sabes por qué? porque solo reconociendo el pasado, podemos corregir e ir hacia adelante.
I don't really like to get my hand on these memories, but I do, you know why? Because only by acknowledging the past can we correct and move forward.

Y no te niego que todo esto ha sido motivo de un dolor profundo en mi vida y a pesar de que están sanando también existe sus cicatrices.
And I don't deny that all this has been the cause of deep pain in my life and even though they are healing there are also their scars.

Green and White Tea and Cakes Logo.jpg

Identify so as not to make bad decisions

Hoy por hoy me mantengo abstinente del consumo, pero sé que me hice un daño neuronal, sufro de cambios de ánimo que debo identificar para no tomar malas decisiones, las mañanas en especifico, a veces son difíciles, me levanto de mal humor o apático y qué debo hacer, apelar a la sensatez y levantarme con ánimo, fuerzas y ponerme activo.
Today I remain abstinent from consumption, but I know that I made a neuronal damage, I suffer from mood changes that I must identify not to make bad decisions, the mornings in particular, sometimes are difficult, I wake up in a bad mood or apathetic and what should I do, appeal to the sense and get up with courage, strength and get active.

Reconocer mis limites || Recognize my limits

Y es que en mi adicción no puedo caer en el engaño, ya sé que no puedo vivir una vida normal, tuve que aprender a marcarme límites, si, límites en mi vida, uno de ellos es el dinero, no puedo tener dinero mal habido y ahorita que estamos en una época donde eso es lo que abunda, me debo alejar y es que si lo tengo no lo voy a utilizar para algo sensato (comprar comida para mi casa, ayudar a mi hermana con sus medicamentos, etc), y eso es lo que llamamos recaídas conductuales.
In my addiction I can't fall into the trap, I know I can't live a normal life, I had to learn to set myself limits, yes, limits in my life, one of them is money, I can't have bad money and now we are in a time where that is what abounds, I must stay away and if I have it I won't use it for something sensible (buying food for my house, helping my sister with her medication, etc), and that is what we call behavioral relapses.

82113613_794489577680534_753722698378510336_o.jpg

Tampoco puedo beber una sola gota de alcohol y a pesar de que la bebida no fue nunca mi sustancia de impacto, el escenario me pone en riesgo. Me recrea a grupos de antiguas amistades que no jugaban a favor de mi sanidad y al mismo tiempo es como llegar otra vez a lo mismo, es un rompimiento de limites ¿cómo? puede ser que en ese grupo exista una persona que sea consumidor ocasional pero como a mi me gusta la fiesta y fui consumidor compulsivo, sé por donde va el desastre.
I also can't drink a single drop of alcohol, and even though drinking was never my impact substance, the scenario puts me at risk. It recreates me to groups of old friends that did not play in favor of my health and at the same time it is like arriving again to the same thing, it is a break of limits how? it can be that in that group exists a person that is an occasional consumer but as I like the party and I was a compulsive consumer, I know where the disaster is going.

Yo torcí la forma en la que hacía las cosas|| I twisted the way I did things

O las mujeres, las mujeres me hacen muchísimo daño y es que tener una vida en sobriedad, no tiene que ver solamente con las drogas, no amigo para nada. Una vida en sobriedad es que yo, Rodrigo, no vuelva a hacer las cosas torcidas y exactamente ese es el punto, yo torcí la forma en la que hacía las cosas, si era trabajar era para consumir, si iba a tener "amistades" debían estar en la misma onda que yo, si iba a tener a alguna chica, no le podía molestar mi forma de vivir, o sea, la locura. Ahora, si busco involucrarme con una mujer, debe ser alguien que no juegue en contra de mi sanidad ¿sabes lo que me ha costado?. Nada más te voy a decir que me costo mi familia y sobretodo mi hermana, y es que a pesar de que ahorita me creo auto suficiente e individual y me muestro fuerte, eso es fruto de mi consumo. La ingobernabilidad y la gran verdad, es que ellos me quieren muchísimo, pero así como me quieren me tienen miedo por lo auto destructivo que soy.
Or women, women hurt me a lot and that's because having a life in sobriety has nothing to do only with drugs, not friends at all. A life in sobriety is that I, Rodrigo does not return to do the twisted things and exactly that is the point, I twisted the form in which it did the things, if it was to work it was to consume, if it was going to have "friendships" they had to be in the same wave that I, if it was going to have some girl, it could not bother him my form to live, that is to say, the madness. Now, if I'm looking to get involved with a woman, it must be someone who doesn't play against my sanity. I'm just going to tell you that it cost me my family and especially my sister, and that's because even though now I think I'm self-sufficient and individual and I'm strong, that's the result of my consumption. The ungovernability and the great truth is that they love me very much, but just as they love me they are afraid of me because of how self-destructive I am.

Lo que tengo, lo tengo en sanidad || What I have, I have in sanitation

Tenía bastante tiempo sin decir las cosas como creo que son. El otro día estaba reflexionando sobre los giros que da la vida de agradecimiento, porque yo sé de donde me sacó, las cosas que he visto y experimentado, las veces que estuve al borde de la muerte o las veces que simplemente por lo hundido que estaba, callé. Hoy doy gracias, porque a pesar de que no tengo mucho, lo que tengo, lo tengo en sanidad. yo sé que es un familiar que diga "en tanto tiempo lo van a matar o va a parar preso o en un hospital psiquiátrico", lo sé, Pero hoy tengo posibilidades serias de que a través de mi escrito, de mi experiencia, si tienes o conoces a alguien que esté pasando por una situación, le transmitas el sentir de que "no estas solo" y de que si se puede.
I had a long time without saying things the way I think they are. The other day I was reflecting on the twists and turns of a grateful life, because I know where it got me, the things I've seen and experienced, the times I was on the verge of death or the times that simply because I was so down, I kept quiet. Today I give thanks, because even though I don't have much, what I have, I have in health. I know it's a family member who says "in so long they're going to kill him or he's going to end up in prison or in a psychiatric hospital", I know that, but today I have a serious chance that through my writing, through my experience, if you have or know someone who is going through a situation, you will transmit to them the feeling that "you are not alone" and that you can.

Como decimos aqui en mi país, no fue jugadera de carritos lo que hice, fueron mas de 10 años de consumo compulsivo y obsesivo de drogas. Hoy por hoy estoy cerca de graduarme y a pesar de que te comente sobre lo que siente mi familia, tengo más posibilidades de estar en contacto con ellos que antes, mi hermana me habla, me busca, cuando ella en algún momento para mantener su paz tuvo que determinar no tener ningún trato conmigo, tengo mis tres comidas, mi cama y este medio para poder transmitirte todo esto.
As we say here in my country, it wasn't cart playing I did, it was more than 10 years of compulsive and obsessive drug use. Today I am close to graduate and although I tell you about my family's feelings, I have more possibilities to be in contact with them than before, my sister talks to me, she looks for me, when she at some point to keep her peace had to determine not to have any dealings with me, I have my three meals, my bed and this means to be able to transmit all this to you.

79823928_10221580943858824_5993667337339797504_n.jpg

Mi Familia || My Family


Agradezco que lo leas, desde el fondo de mi corazón, estas son simples ideas o llámalo reflexiones de un adicto, como le digo yo, disculpa el desorden, pero no tengo una plantilla para escribir, lo hago desde lo real, desde lo genuino, solo reconociendo el pasado, podemos ver en que dirección puede ir nuestro futuro y hoy rompo con las sentencias y la cultura de muerte.
I appreciate that you read it, from the bottom of my heart, these are simple ideas or call it reflections of an addict, as I say, excuse the mess, but I do not have a template to write, I do it from the real, from the genuine, only recognizing the past, we can see in what direction our future can go and today I break with the sentences and the culture of death.

Saludos

Greetings

Sort:  

Wow that honesty is so like personal , i love the fact you took the time and had the courage : the words ~ I appreciate that you read it, from the bottom of my heart, these are simple ideas or call it reflections of an addict, as I say, excuse the mess, but I do not have a template to write, I do it from the real, from the genuine, only recognizing the past, we can see in what direction our future can go and today I break with the sentences and the culture of death.......

You are great and hope is having a great time here and we all had some things that we have done in the past , look to the future and be well and become a daily blogger

I found your blog though the curation by your fellow rallier @misschance and thats why i came by and i voted

Nice message and yes, let's look forward to the future.
You may could also recommend us some musics or songs that you like in the future @brittandjosie. Why not, isn't it @rodrikun17? 😉

Congratulations @rodrikun17! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 3250 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 3500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Introducing the HiveBuzz API for applications and websites
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Haces un bonito trabajo de vida. Te has dado cuenta de muchas cosas. De acuerdo contigo en que el reconocimiento es el principio de la responsabilidad.

Un Abrazo hermano

Gracias @machf por pasarte por mi contenido, cuando lo escribí me gustó mucho debido a que tenía tiempo sin hacer tal análisis interno.

Gracias a Dios que a pesar de todo lo que pasaste, estás aquí con nosotros compartiendo tu historia, una gran historia de vida, de supervivencia, de que cuando se quiere se puede y tú lo lograste, porqué no todas las historias terminan igual de bien que la tuya y ya solo por eso eres afortunado.

Estoy muy orgullosa de que hayas podido superar tantos obstáculos y bien difíciles y estoy feliz de haberte conocido, considero que eres una persona noble de excelente corazón. No te conozco en persona pero no hace falta para saber que eres un gran ser humano. Gracias por compartirnos tu historia. Miles de aplausos, continúa mejorando porque ahora estamos nosotros para apoyarte también.

gracias @yaniria1, gracias por tan lindas palabras y me gusta mucho que me percibas de esa forma. Gracias totales, te mando un gran abrazo desde la distancia <3

Gracias por compartir tu valiosa experiencia, Que agradable ver como cambiaste tu actitud para mejorar tu existencia. Abrazos

@nildasalazar gracias nilda por el apoyo, gracias por tambien pasar por mi contenido, hive me ha ayudado bastante a hacer siempre revisiones internas y a colocar todo en orden.

Hi @rodrikun17 Thanks for sharing your story. You are correct. Only through acknowledging and facing your past can you move forward. I'm so proud of you for staying away from bad habits that will cause you a relapse. You are managing yourself very well. Is there a support group, such as an Alcoholics or Drug Counseling group you can join to help you keep on the right path? I hope so. You have a wonderful life ahead of you with the right choices. And you have a beautiful family for support. Please lean on them when you need to. They are you support system and a steady force for you.

Also, a form of therapy is to put your feelings, experiences, and goals on paper so you an see them.

Thank you for your wonderful words, right now I don't have a support group because of the quarantine, there are restrictions, but still I stay attached to the things that motivate me and live is excellent catharsis for me, thanks for your support.