11th Season on Splinterlands and Hive Update

in GEMS2 years ago (edited)

After five months, last season was the first time I didn’t rush to the rental market just to boost my collection power. There is no need for me to do this for I already reached the 15,000 CP as a minimum requirement to play at Silver III.

Another change I made last season is related to my wife and my sons’ accounts. All of them ended the 10th season with a collection power above 1,000. My goal now is to pull them up one by one to Bronze I. This would mean that they need to meet that 5,000 CP minimum requirement. My first target is the account of my second son, kopiko-blanca. He ended the 10th season with 1,045 CP. His CP now increased 120% to 2,305 after sending him two legendary cards plus the EOS rewards he received.

These are the legendary cards I sent him that added 1,000 CP to his account:

 " " \" \" \\" \\"image.png\\"\\"\"\"""

And these are the rewards he received from EOS chests:

 " " \" \" \\" \\"image.png\\"\\"\"\"""

My son received an additional 130 CP.

As for my wife and my youngest son’s account, their EOS rewards are too small:

arlenec2021

 " " \" \" \\"image.png\\"\"\"""

axietrashgame

 " " \" \"image.png\"\"""

I already shared in my 10th season article my observation about the decreasing DEC reward during the ranked battle in the Bonze league. I also noticed that as the season starts, the DEC reward is higher regardless of your ECR and your winning/losing ratio. With such a change in the mechanics of the game, I decided just to end the season for my family’s accounts at Bronze II even with lesser number of chests. Renting cards to reach the 5,000 CP is not worth the risk for the additional two chests.

In the case of my personal account, I find it easier to play the game at Silver III. These are my chests rewards last season:

 " " \" \"image.png\"\"""

I was actually surprised with the number of cards I received. I didn’t expect it. 590 CP were added to my account.

Returning to SPS Staking

As I already shared in this article, now I started to stake again all the SPS I am receiving both from the airdrop and the staking rewards. The last time I unstake 25% of my SPS, I spent a total of 268 SPS buying legendary and epic cards and leveling up my common cards to upgrade my account to Silver III. As a result, only 752 SPS are left staked in my account. My plan this time is to reach 2,000 SPS as soon as possible. Currently, I already staked a total of 58 SPS more coming from both the airdrop and the staking rewards:

 " "image.png""

Increasing Hive Power (HP)

Increasing Hive Power is another challenging task for a small salaried man. What can I do with a $300 monthly income with a financial obligation to support three sons? Two of them are still studying and the eldest is already working, but due to the current global situation, his salary too is unreliable.

And yet I have this vision to increase my holdings of HIVE, LEO, and SPS. Even my fund in the stock market that I thought I could withdraw 50% of it is also suffering decline. My trading account is just closed to 1,000 USD and I am thinking of withdrawing half of it to transfer it to Hive. But the problem is that my capital has been reduced almost half because of the current market downtrend. So instead of 500 USD, I can only use 200 to 250 USD.

My Hive account now is around 200 USD. SPS is just a little above 100 USD. As for LEO, the $20.00 worth of token I bought I think two weeks ago is now closed to $28.00.

So except from that 200 to 250 USD from my stock trading account plus another $20.00 savings every pay day, that’s a total of $40.00 per month, I think the only reliable source of HP that I can utilize to increase my holdings is by writing entries for Splinterlands’ Social Media Challenge and Share Your Battle Weekly Challenge:

 "POB.png"

If I can write at least two articles per week with an average of $10.00 author reward per article, there will be at least an additional $80.00 worth of HIVE on top of my monthly saving and fund from my trading account that can be added monthly to my Hive account. I hope that all these efforts will contribute for me to achieve that Minnow goal by the end of the year.

If reading this article got you curious about Splinterlands and its game economy, why not give it a try? Here's my code.

Check also Hive.io

Grace and peace!

Sort:  

Congratulations @rzc24-nftbbg! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You published more than 40 posts.
Your next target is to reach 50 posts.
You made more than 400 comments.
Your next target is to reach 500 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from February day 5
Hive Power Up Month challenge - Feedback from February day 3
Our Hive Power delegations to the last Power Up Month challenge Winners

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@rzc24-nftbbg(1/5) tipped @steemmonsters (x1)

Join us in Discord!