A Very Challenging 10th Season

Contrary to my expectation, the 10th season was not as profitable as the 9th. Playing the game, I observed that earning DEC through the ranked battle is not the same as before. I wonder what happened. I used the same strategy and nothing much changed in the way I played and that also included my winning/losing ratio.

And then I thought perhaps it has something to do with depreciating assets. For some time, we noticed the prices of the cards and SPS are declining. I was thinking that maybe this current trend is also affecting DEC's value.

Anyhow, since that was my experience last season, I actually took a break for several days playing the game. And besides, I was not feeling well during the Christmas season. As usual, I got lost of my personal discipline for a time and returned to drinking coffee and even eating chocolate. As a result, cough struck me and it tortured me for more or less two weeks.

Nevertheless, as I checked some epic and legendary cards, I noticed that their prices were too low. In fact, Ifrit Rising dropped as low as $5.85 that I was thinking of picking it up using my SPS collection.

Ifrit Rising_lv1.png

Currently, the price of this card has already bounced backed to $8.92. I missed its bargain price.

And so I looked for other bargain cards in order to increase the collection power of my family's gaming accounts. Four epic cards caught my attention: Uraeus, Djinn Renova, Djinn Chwala, and Lava Launcher.

Epic Cards.png

And so I bought 1 Uraeus, 3 Djinn Renova, 3 Djinn Chwala, and 3 Lava Launcher, and distributed them to my family's accounts depending on the cards that they need. I gave my wife a total of 300 collection power by adding 1 Djinn Renova, 1 Djinn Chwala, and 1 Lava launcher into her account. As for my second son, I also added him 300 collection power with 1 Uraeus, 1 Djinn Renova, and 1 Djinn Chwala. As for my youngest son's account, I only gave him 1 Lava Launcher for he already received a level 2 gold card Venari Crystalsmith after completing a daily quest. This gave him an additional of 500 collection power. The market price of this card was $5.98.

Venari Crystalsmith_lv2_gold-$5.98.png

After distributing all the cards I purchased, this is now the current status of my family's accounts as the last season ended:

Account NameTotal Rental FeeCP as the Season StartedCP as the Season EndedCP % IncreaseCard Value at the Start of the SeasonCurrent Card Value
rzc24-nftbbg249.8110,00510,3703.64%$182.21$172.29
kopiko-blanca222.787351,04542.17%$9.89$10.94
arlenec2021191.567851,00528.02%$9.46$9.84
axietrashgame212.026351,16082.67%$7.61$11.59

As you can see, my youngest son's account jumped the biggest with an 82.67% increase in his collection power due to Venari Crystalsmith. Mine as usual is the lowest with just a 3.64% increase in collection power. My second son got the second place with 42.1% increase. Finally, the performance of my wife's account is not as impressive as last season. This time, she just have a 28.02% increase in her collection power.

At last, all of my family's accounts now have a minimum of 1,000 collection power and so they can start playing at Bronze II. This would mean that unlike the previous seasons, they can now earn DEC in ranked battle as they start playing this 11th season. The next goal is for them to reach Bronze I with 5,000 collection power. As for my account, it's taking me too long to reach that 15,000 mark.

10th season on Splinterlands is really challenging. If the prices of the cards will continue to decline, this would mean that players are given the opportunity to increase their collection power. Take this chance. It might not last long.

If reading this article got you curious about Splinterlands and its game economy, why not give it a try? Here's my code.

Grace and peace!

Sort:  

Congratulations @rzc24-nftbbg! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 700 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 800 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from day 13
Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from day 10