Few exciting moments ^_^

in GEMS3 years ago

Hello hivers, an happy Tuesday to you all! This morning, while I was drinking a cup of coffee before to go to work in the bookstore, I noticed a beauriful butterfly in my backyard. It was quiet on a branch of a plant and I took my camera to take some pics of this beauty.
I went to work and, after the lunch, me and my hubby watched the launch of the New Shepard by Bezos on the tv. I was so excited and it was also touching to see that event even if it was just few minutes.
As I wrote in (few) past content, when I was a young girl I wanted to become an astronaut. I started to study at the scientific school and I thought to study aeronautical engineering at the University, but life decided a different thing for my future and, to be honest, I'm happy of my actual life, so doesn't matter. Thinking about it, you can understand how much I feel myself exciting every time a similar event happens! Maybe the most part of us can't image how important is an event like this one for the future of the next generations.

Ok, maybe you're asking what is the connection between the butterfly I watched this morning and the launch and the answer is: they are both things That I loved to watch today. ^_^

DSCN4685.JPG

DSCN4691.JPG

DSCN4690.JPG

Good night to everyone and see ya tomorrow,
Silvia



***If you like my artworks, you can find them on my online shops on
Artfinder ( https://www.artfinder.com/silviabeneforti#/) and on Etsy (https://www.etsy.com/shop/vumap). ^_^ ****

Sort:  

Hi, I have manually curated your content as you have posted a photo that I found interesting. Your post will be included in my Photophile series of posts in my blog. Keep on sharing great photos!

Here's a slice of !PIZZA for you!


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Connect

Trade


@silviabeneforti! I sent you a slice of $PIZZA on behalf of @photophile.

Learn more about $PIZZA Token at hive.pizza (2/10)

wow, thanks!!! ^_^

@tipu curate

God speaks to us through the butterflies. I do not have the aptitude to be an astronaut but admire time travel through space.

I love butterflies, I hope to take pics of other ones too. ^^ Warm hugs, dear Troy. ^^