What are your thoughts on HIVE marketing ?? Askthehive ~ My plans & contribution to the community !

in GEMS4 years ago (edited)

I have been using the Hive ecosystem for almost two months now. I usually post design and animation which includes hive assets that can be used to promote the platform anywhere. Also, I posted few banners and designs which were for blog marketing and promotion.

marketing hive-18.png

My thoughts on how marketing can help to grow users on the platform

The success of Hive depends on the size of the users. More users, more interaction and can add up more investments. Every part of the ecosystem will be benefited equally. Marketing and promotion can be done in lots of different ways. Being a graphics designer for 6-7 years and as I'm in this platform for a few months now I thought to invest my skills here to grow the community.

hive dividers-02.png

Design is the most powerful thing in every successful marketing strategy or campaign. The main purpose of design in marketing to create communication between the consumer and sellers. Usually marketing designer creates graphics, images, and illustrations.

Now, let's discuss how Hive can be promoted through designs and motion graphics. I have listed out and explained my thoughts to each point.

1. Social Media posts/banners ( Twitter, Facebook, Instagram )

Posting pictures or images on social media is always better than just posting text status. Study says posts on social media with images get more reach and engagement. There are many more audiences or users on other platforms like Twitter, Facebook, Instagram, and more. Many people spend most of their time there. If we can design posts and banners that convey the message or information about the hive ecosystem, with proper guidance and support many people will be attracted to the community. We really can drive the users from another platform to our community with the help of the promotion banners.

Here are some examples of advertisement posts I designed earlier

https://hive.blog/hive-148441/@thepeakstudio/hive-blog-promotion-banners-posts-2-invite-more-people-to-hive
https://hive.blog/hive-148441/@thepeakstudio/hive-blog-promotion-banners-posts-invite-more-people-to-hive

hivee.PNG

2. Explainer, tutorials, and promotional videos on video platforms.

Video is also a great way to market the hive platform. videos usually grab the attention of the viewers toward the content. The strong promotional video will be very helpful to make understand people what really hives is. Also, Tutorials and explainer videos are also good when it comes to aggressive marketing. People might not understand what the platform is and how it works, so it's very important that we produce the video content which delivers the right message to our audience ( users ). In the future, I m planning to post some promotional and explainers videos which I believe will help in contributing the community to drive more users. Also thanks to the @threespeak providing such a good platform to upload the videos.

These are only my thoughts with Lil bit of research.
you can comment down what you feel about this and how can we take this further together

I have explained my thought and my upcoming contribution to the platform. Please correct me if I m wrong in any of the things i said above as I m very new to the community.

I would love to hear your suggestions regarding the things I mentioned above. I always appreciate the support that the community gave me till today.

hivetakeoff.gif

myfooter-07.png

Sort:  

On Twitter

we just retweeted you.

You suggestion are very inspiring I think we should do that together as a hive community

I think you should try to grow your followers on Twitter and then introduce them to hive

will definitely do that :)

I am also there to support you

Just to let you know, we started a Hive Marketing community, so we can brainstorm ideas and do social media campaigns in a group. Here's the Hive Marketing community, so feel free to join if you want: https://peakd.com/c/hive-154303/trending

will join thanks

This is great, is it ok if we use some of these on our Twitter account?

Sure feel free to use!
i ll appreciate credits ;)

ok thanks! You're on Twitter right? what's your handle there?

whoa that is a really forward approach and can help hive a lot too

Your stickers for new recruits on hive is still doing the job
Thumbs up

Thanks !

You're welcome

Congratulations @thepeakstudio! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 50 replies. Your next target is to reach 100 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Revolution! Revolution!
Vote for us as a witness to get one more badge and upvotes from us with more power!