SHARE YOUR BATTLE Weekly Challenge! GIANT SQUID

in GEMS4 years ago (edited)

Hello, great warriors of Splinterlands, I hope all of you are doing good and feeling well. Today I am sharing my entry for the weekly battle challenge "THEME: GIANT SQUID" which is offered and organized by @splinterlands. This week I was busy with some other stuff and also not feeling well so I share my entry a bit later. If you also want to participate in this weekly challenge, you are welcome, to know more about how to participate in this challenge visit this link.

THEME: GIANT SQUID


theme.png

Element: WATER
Rarity: RARE
Edition: UNTAMED

ABOUT: GIANT SQUID

GIANT SQUID is a Ranged attack Monster from the Water Splinter which costs 5 mana, 4health, 1speed, 1 armor, 2 ranged damage and having no ability in the lower level. The ranged attack Monsters are those which can attack from distance and are not able to attack from the front row. At the maximum level, it gains two abilities Blind and Weaken.

linebreak.png

Battle Lineup And Link


lineup.png

You can watch my battle by clicking on the above 👆 picture.

As you can see I have used low mana cards in my battle because of the Equalizer ruleset. I used only four cards because allowed mana was only 13.

Battle Ruleset


ruleset.png

The ruleset was of Equalizer. The mana cap was 13 and Fire, Water, Death, Dragon Summoners were active.
linebreak.png

Battle Summoner


Bortus_lv3.png

I choose BORTUS as a Summoner for this battle, which is an Untamed edition Rare Water Summoner. The ability of this Summoner is that It reduces -1 Magic attack of all Magic attack Monsters of the enemy team. Currently, I have level 3.

1. FURIOUS CHICKEN


Furious Chicken_lv3.png

In the first position, I used FURIOUS CHICKEN which is a Rare Neutral Monster. I used it in the first position because of Equalizer ruleset and also it costs 0 mana so it will stay for a while in the first position. I have upgraded to level 3 for the melee attack.

2. ICE PIXIE


Ice Pixie_lv1.png

In the second position, I used ICE PIXIE which is a Magic attack Rare Water Monster. Mostly I am using this Monster in the Earthquake ruleset because it has a Flying(Has an increased chance of evading Melee or Ranged attacks from Monsters who do not have the Flying ability) ability. I used it in the second position because I was thinking if FURIOUS CHICKEN dies it will come to the first position. At level 5 it gains one more ability Shatter.

3. CRUSTACEAN KING


Crustacean King_lv3.png

In the third position, I used CRUSTACEAN KING which is a Ranged attack Common Water Splinter Monster. It has Tank Heal(Restores a portion of the Monster in the first position's health each round) ability. I used it in the third position because of its ranged attack and will restore the health of the monster in the first position. I have upgraded it to level 3 for -1 ranged damage.

4. GIANT SQUID


Giant Squid_lv1.png

In the fourth position, I used the theme of the weekly challengeGIANT SQUID which is a Ranged attack Rare water Splinter Monster. At the lower level, it has no ability and gives -2 ranged damage in each round. I used it in the fourth position because it is a ranged attack Monster and can only attack from distance. I have currently level 1 and will soon upgrade it to level 4.
linebreak.png

Battle Result


result.png

Did your strategy work?

Yes, my strategy worked very well and I won this battle.

winner.jpg

Do you use the GIANT SQUID often? Why or why not?

No, I don't often use GIANT SQUID in my battles because I was not aware of this Monster that it really exists and secondly, I have upgraded WATER ELEMENTAL to level to 3 which gives -3 Ranged damage so mostly I am using it in my battles whenever I am playing with the Water Splinter. The GIANT SQUID looks very promising at the higher level by gaining Blind and Weaken abilities. I will upgrade this Monster for Blind ability when I upgrade my Summoner to level 4.

linebreak.png

JOIN SPLINTERLANDS

If you are new to Splinterlands and want to join, you can join from the below link.

https://splinterlands.com?ref=yameen

  • If you are a newbie and want to ask something, you are welcome I am always available 🤚 to help you.
  • All card images used in this post are downloaded from thelink. You can also download images from it just by entering parameters: card name, edition, and level. For more info check this link.
  • Thanks in advance If you like my post and show some support.

linebreak.png

splinterlandGIF.gif

Sort:  

Congratulations @yameen! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You are a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your board and compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Revolution - Mission 1 - Communication
Hive Revolution - Call for missions
Vote for us as a witness to get one more badge and upvotes from us with more power!