You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Results of Week 18 - The Weekly Hive Charity Giveaway

in Charity3 years ago (edited)

Good almost afternoon Hannes,

I don't know if you do the same as me, as I answer all of the other replies first, so that I can do yours in the same series. One after the other, as it helps me to concentrate 🤣
I like to concentrate 98% on the person that I am talking to and I don't know where the other 2% goes 😎

GOOD NEWS!!! You now have a co-worker and at last some of the duties can be shared.
A she and not a he is a bonus as you can treat her like gold (my father in law's co-worker ran away after 3 months) and hopefully she will be a stayer.
I like the month of April as it signals the change of seasons over here and it is also my birth month.
Teach her how to handle the troubled HO people and you will have gold (freedom) in your pocket.
I just hope that she doesn't look like the persons that we are not allowed to speak about 🤣

Not to worry about the tanned people from other countries over there, as over time their skins will also become snow white😉
The rest lay in the sun every minute? What sun? You can't tan in 30 minutes of sun 🤣

Well firstly, you will not be able to catch the flea, as he scurries into your skin the moment that you search for him. So the best way is to get him by surprise and the only answer is to cut all of your hair (trees) off. Then you would melt much ice (Arctic) on your head and dry it off with fierce winds from a hair dryer. (Cyclones) Finally you would fry your head in the sun. No more flea 😥

Heating up here a bit today but scattered thunder showers tomorrow, so the hottest month is slowly drawing to a close my friend.

Cheers and thanks!

Sort:  

Good afternoon Zac,

haha, this is exactly how I am doing my replies, my friend 😁

Well, she is not like I would have wished my co-worker to be, who should do a lot of my work, but it was not my decision who would get the job. I am glad that at least I got someone and I will try my best to show her how I want the work to be done.
Nope, she looks nice, but not unspeakable 🤣

You should go skiing on one of our mountains in sunshine - within 30 minutes you'll be red as a boiled lobster 🦞

Yep, I hope Mother Nature reads your suggestions 👍😀

Nice and warm weather here, but I've got to do some work at home and might get some fresh air tomorrow.

Thanks and have a great and a bit cooler weekend Zac 🌞


Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote

Good afternoon Hannes,

Yes, I thought that you would do the same.
Skies clearing here and it seems that February is going to bite us with more intense heat before it waves goodbye 😜

Just the fact that you now have a co-worker is a sure blessing, no matter what gender or looks.
I was going to suggest that she could now do 80% of your work, while you take 3 hour lunches with your camera on short bike trips, but I think that's an empty dream 🤣

I forget that snow is water and you are right, as the sun and water can create a boiling pot 🤣
Red like a Lobster methinks.

Hahaha, mother nature is a very loving, but also a very jealous lady and she follows her own books my friend.

May you guys also have a nice and lazy Sunday afternoon.

Cheers and thanks!

Good afternoon Zac,

the sun is shining here too at about 7 C - a bit cooler than your temperatures, I believe 😉

Well, that would be nice, but I will only have more time for the other work, and in the next months I will be busy teaching her and control her work.
But I will have more time later this year, I hope, but in our company you never know what will come...

Mother Nature has become weak in the past decades. Before, she used harder methods to show us that we are doing something wrong. But we didn't learn, and maybe that's the reason, to let us slowly realize we have to change.

Wish you also a wonderful Sunday my friend 😊


Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote

Good morning/afternoon Hannes,

Oh yes, -7C is swimming weather for you guys, just be careful and put some sun screen oil on your face and arms.

I am already looking way past her training months my friend and to me things are looking much beter. Let's just hope that they don't take her away to another department after the training, as that would suck. Or maybe they will do what they do over here and appoint her as your boss 🤣

I think that you are right and mother nature is the founder od psychiatry and she definitely knows how to work with us. I just hope that this time we will actually learn from her lessons.

Wish you guys a great new week my friend 🙏

Cheers and thanks!

If she's my boss she has to do the work I'm doing now ... cooool 😀 anyone can have my job, but no one wants it.

We will see what the next months will bring and if she really like her new job, because nobody has told her what it's all about...

I do hope that too, but I don't believe it, to be honest.

Have a great day too, my friend 🔆


Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote

It's always when the real work starts that they run away Hannes.
Let's hope that this one will stay as it is worth so much to you, so you must treat her like gold.
Maybe the Lord sent you a gift to help with your patience 🤣

Yeah, you are right as we are not known for listening to the repaeted warnings of nature.

Cheers and thanks!

Well, I do hope you are right, but at the moment and certainly in the next months she means more work for me because I have to tell what to do and I have to look if she does it right...
... and even then she will not be a gift.


Cheers and !BEER
!invest_vote

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @papilloncharity, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @papilloncharity, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @papilloncharity, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

@johannpiber denkt du hast ein Vote durch @investinthefutur verdient!
@johannpiber thinks you have earned a vote of @investinthefutur !


Hey @papilloncharity, here is a little bit of BEER from @johannpiber for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.