You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Out into the Mad World again

My house was formally like one of these buildings but it has been 'modernized' plus it has a kitchen and bathroom built on the back. I'm pondering knocking out the fireplace they've bricked up and maybe getting rid of the pebbledash on the front but replacing tiles with a thatch would be a massive job but if I did my house would look like this yes.
The camera is an old Fujifilm Finepix. It's pretty basic as digitals go which I like so yes I'm happy with it. I don't want all the bells and whistles I'd rather use my creativity.
I've only been asked to put on a mask 3 times in the whole time and I've never given in either.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Sort:  

I complied at first. I tried to avoid those sanitizers at every door, but I wore the damn mask only so that the businesses wouldn't get fined, which was the most ridiculous part of the measures. Small business owners were suddenly unpaid, untrained, and unarmed law enforcement, having to enforce frivolous mandates on their precious customers.

Now they let the jabbed, who were too afraid to go out for a year, in without a mask but insist that I, who kept them open that year, wear one. I don't go back if they do. I won't put it back on.

No they don't deserve your custom. I never complied and now that restaurants and bars are opening up I get to see the real nazi's faces. I've already flounced out of 2 places who asked for a 'pass'. Technically I could have dined outside but nope, not giving them my money.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I just found out that the music club I have been going to throughout this nonsense, more than once as the only customer who dared to go down the steps into their cellar, leaving $100 tips, will now require proof of vaccination for entry. As if this will make the others feel safer. I am so angry at them!!! But we can not stop what is coming now. May it be swift in leaving.

That is infuriating. I would write to them, also demand ur money back lol. I wonder if some of them are doing it out of fear of losing their business. We need to point out to them that complying will not save their business, it's people who will save it and if they're sick or dead from the shots they won't be paying customers.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

That is exactly why they are doing it! Those of us who are self-employed in entertainment are in danger of losing their businesses if they don't comply.

The coercion is insidious. People are desperate. I don't know who can't see the danger we are in, but many think compliance is the only way to stay alive. Maybe it is.

No it most definitely is not. Compliance is certain death IMO.


Posted via proofofbrain.io