Three Tune Tuesday

in Proof of Brain2 years ago

Three.png

So this week on Three Tune Tuesday I was listening to my Discover Weekly playlist that Spotify invents you of a Monday every week. I always listen to it without fail and it always brings up some great songs based on what you listen to historically. The only problem I have with my discover weekly is that the songs they give me are the songs that influence next weeks My Discover Weekly. So I'm thinking a man by the name of Gordon in Spotify is in full control of my musical taste for the last 5 years. But Gordon is doing a good job.

Anyway I listened to the playlist while my pal @blackdaisyft was demolishing everybody that was in her way in Lucksacks poker last Sunday night. She won the 5 Hive Freeroll and then came second in the 10 Hive Freeroll which is some going. And here was muggings here getting 2,7 offsuit listening to my playlist. So alas the poker gods did not shine down on me but the musical gods did and behold a three decent song playlist today.

Petardu - Delorentos

Delorentos are an Irish band that I never really took any notice of. Well until now. Their song Petardu is on an advert on Irish television so everyone knows the song now. It's a bank advert about a mortgage or something but the song is actually a beautiful song and the lyrics are magical. It came up on my playlist and I haven't stopped listening it yet.
I'm at home with Covid at the moment so I'm painting the doors. All the wife can hear the whole day is :

Right from the start, we hit it off, I know that some day we would break each others haaaaaaaaaaa aaaaaaaaaa aaaaaa rt

Heaaaaaaaaaaa aaaaaaaaaa aaaaaa rt

Just a lovely kinda love song from beginning to end. Gonna do the lyrics to this one because they are class and the little kinda twist at the end which I loved too.

[Verse 1]
Right from the spark we hit it off
I knew that someday we would break each other's hearts, hearts
See I'm not good at being wrong
And you are terrible being on somebody's arm, arm

[Chorus]
Petardu
Petardu

[Verse 2]
Through circumstance our friends discuss, between the fireworks our scars seem to connect us, to connect us
We carried on and fooled ourselves
Ignoring everything that's clear to everyone else, everyone else

[Chorus]
Petardu (this little fuse we lit made something in you)
Petardu (this little fuse we lit made something)
Petardu (I'd never seen a better colour in you)
Petardu (I'd never seen a better colour)
[Bridge]
Now we're related by blood
Someone else's blood
Separated from us to someone else's love

[Chorus]
Petardu (this little fuse we lit made something in you)
Petardu (this little fuse we lit made something)
Petardu (I'd never seen a better colour in you)
Petardu (I'd never seen a better colour)

[Outro]
Right from the start, so incomplete
But out of nothing we create another heartbeat
Another heartbeat

Bad Sounds - Sympathetic Vibrations

I love songs with a good beat to it. This is more for the chilled but I love this one. Real relaxed and chilled while I'm cutting in. The video is quite good too. Gonna have to try that out with Old Johnny down in the local. He loves a good palm slapping marathon. (no inuendo intended) .


Source

Cud - You Sexy Thing.

I loved this version of You Sexy Thing. It's like something myself and @meesterboom would come up with his lovely new mini amp. I actually looked up the band and was gonna do my ttt about the band Cud. They were actually quality and I never even heard of them before. I bet some of the ttt group will know who these guys are.


Source

Special Song Mentions Go To :

I Want To See Everything - Sparkling

Since I have been listening to Henning Mai alot, the Spotify kinds have thrown in a German band and I quite liked this song too.


Source
On The Wrong Side - Lindsey Buckingham
I love Fleetwood Mac. I mean I love them. Geniuses. And they don't stop being geniuses when they leave the band. What a song this is.

Source

That's it for this week. I will match @ablaze in his HBI share whoever he decides wins the weekly ttt.

Sort:  

That is probably the most original cover I have heard of Sexy thing lol. Not saying I like it right enough!

Ul be there later tonight trying to get that aound down serenading the missus.

Hehehe yesterday I played the 23:00 and 23:30 tournaments as well but they didn't go as well as my first time 😆 But a lot of fun nevertheless! It's just great to have a poker game where you can play for free and still win some actual rewards 😊

I'll see you at the tables tonight?

As for the tunes, great choices as usual 👌👌👌 the first one is really beautiful! I loved it! The clapping from the 2nd song brings back a few memories! I used to do that a lot with friends when I was like 4/5 years old 😍 never with such good beat/rhythm though 😅 I didn't know Cud but now I do thanks to you ^^

Thanks for sharing! See you soon

Thanks for listening pal. Yeah il probably be there again tonight. The last couple of nights didn't go my way but Il be back tonight hopefully. Yeah loved the hand clapping. Real mellow song.

Great, I'll talk to you later then 🤗! I just won the 5pm tournament 🤣🤣 but we were only 3 so it was easier 😆

Sending luck and !LUV your way 😁

Ha ha you are hooked!

Guilty 😎

I will have to check that poker out! So @blackdaisyft has a mean poker face, hehe well done on your wins Daisy:)
Great tunes Blanchy, I have not heard of Cud before, will be checking them out!

Yeah she's not just a pretty face @tengolotodo . She's an assassin

🤣🤣🤣🤣 Are you guys scared of me? hehehe

Ed you should try for sure! It's super easy to register and you have free tournaments every day, where you can win Hive as well as LUCK chips 😁 I'm a bit addicted by now and I've been playing the 23:00 and 23:30 tournament (UTC time) during the week 😊

Since the weekend that I started to play, I already won 5.3 Hive and 6500 LUCK chips 😎😎

Hope to see both of you on the tables later fellows 😉

ok cool Daisy, I have made an account, and shall explore when I have some time and see what it is about. In fact I just made it and logged on and see you!
Ok so Hive and LUCK, will go and check it out!

Uhhhhuhh nice! Have you tried it out yet? 😎😎😎

jaja I totally forgot about it.
I will look again this week jeje thank you for reminding me:)

Ahahaha 😂😂😂 You're welcome! Looking forward to see you at the tables sometime soon 😁

So it seems!

Hi Blanchy

Nice choices. I loved the first one. It's a beautiful song. And I like it very much, the one of the German band, I Want To See Everything.

Thanks for sharing :)

Thanks for listening @coquicoin

You are very welcome :)

The only problem I have with my discover weekly is that the songs they give me are the songs that influence next weeks My Discover Weekly. So I'm thinking a man by the name of Gordon in Spotify is in full control of my musical taste for the last 5 years.

Nah, he's Al actually as far I know... The dudes got rhythm too.

Algorithm.... right I'll get me coat 🏃‍♂️ 🙈

Liking the tunes this week, a good mix, I like Delorentos, so many new irish bands in the last few years, that it's hard to keep up...

Damn you anyway, You sexy thing will be stuck in my head all day now!

Sparkling song is great, loving all these german acts you're introducing us too 👌

Oh and lovely touch matching the HBI again- you the man 🤟

We shall meet in the middle and called the algorithm Gordon. untitled.gif

Good ones Blanch. Fleetwood is badass i agree. I know enough to really love Landslide the most.