Recharge Day - Le Saint Motel ✨

in Proof of Brain β€’ 2 years ago

I apologize in advance for the amount of photos of myself I'm about to share with you...Forgive me πŸ˜…πŸ™πŸΌ

I've been having a really hard time lately. Been trying to do all the right things - therapy, took a leave off work, been pushing myself to be more active, and yet there's so much sadness inside me. I feel so overwhelmed with life in general that it's difficult to find anything that makes me genuinely smile. I've also decided not to see my friends for a bit. Last two events exhausted the little bit of social battery I had left so I've decided to take a break. After today that is.
My therapist has been guiding me through all this - she's let me know it's ok not to be ok sometimes; that it's ok to take it one step at a time; that I can put my cape down for a bit and be a normal human (this part made me ugly cry). She's also advised me to focus on things that used to make me happy or try and find new, exciting activities to bring my mood back up. It hasn't been easy but today I was able to do exactly that. I found this cute, colourful place through TikTok - it just randomly popped up on my page so I took it as a sign. Booked it for today and went there with my friend Tatiana, whom I've known for a little over a decade now.
The second we stepped in, the child in me smiled. It was so much more beautiful than the videos I've seen. We were also the only two people there so the universe was on my (introverted) side!

Image from iOS (42).jpg
My Happy Place

What this is advertised as is a "selfie studio" - 13 decors/ rooms where you can let your imagination run wild. And since I've been feeling pretty dark lately, I've found this to be the perfect spot for me to waste an hour with a great friend.

Image from iOS (43).jpg
Tatiana and Boryana

Image from iOS (44).jpg
Your Future's In My Hands 😈

Going there was quite the adventure as we almost got lost 😁 However, it was definitely worth it. Sharing all the laughs today, looking at all the photos we took - it makes me smile...Even if my therapy session afterwards did the complete opposite 😌

Image from iOS (45).jpg
Is this a patio ad from a Neckermann?!

Image from iOS (46).jpg
Hey DreamWorks, can I audition for next logo? 😁

I showed all these to Sophia, who initially declined my invitation to bring her there. Her reaction: "Mommy, why did you go there without me?". It does make me happy being able to do stuff like that with her. My parents never did. My childhood couldn't even be described as childhood. So I feel hopeful knowing that when Sophia looks at all the thousands of photos of us, years from now, she'll remember our happy times.
We also booked our session for next week. She's the boss 😁

Image from iOS (47).jpg
I'd like to think of myself as the future past Lady Whistledown πŸ‘ΈπŸ»

Image from iOS (48).jpg
I can confirm I am not laying down, this is indeed a wall of plushies 😏πŸ₯°

IMG_0133.jpg
Pretending I'm M...Bond is in trouble again

Image from iOS (49).jpg
The face Sophia sees almost every few hours after she's done something mommy said no to πŸ˜…

Overall, I had a blast today. It was much needed for both Tatiana and myself. We walked, we laughed, we enjoyed each other's company and we took some pretty sweet photos (367, to be exact πŸ˜…). Now, off to doctor's appointments, journaling and coming up with a plan to recover so I can be back on track soon!

IMG_0146.jpg
Next LinkedIn Profile Pic?! πŸ˜‚

Image from iOS (50).jpg
Yellow and Gold πŸ’›πŸŒŸ

Hope I made you laugh a little bit today. Or at least giggle. Ok, fine, I'll take smile...Hope I made you smile 😊 Thanks for the constant support and good vibes - you have no idea how appreciated they are! Wishing you all a fantastic rest of the week! ❀️

Sort: Β 

Pretending I'm M...Bond is in trouble again
That cracked me up... Very appropriate setting for Bond picture as the red lampshade straight away reminded me of a ladies waist in a corset!

What a brilliant place, and you could really let your hair down, well done to the pair of you for going.

And the poor wee one said no! Oh dear you snooze you lose!
Gorgeous photos and I have to say that the penultimate one is my favourite, I love the way you had your hair!

You know, now that you mentioned about the corset, I can’t unsee it 😁

It was a blast, yes. Thank you so much 😊 Freshly clean hair feels different πŸ˜‚

hehe I am sorry about that πŸ˜‚
I just saw it and had to say it!
Wel your fresh clean hair looked great!

Β 2 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

Thank you so much friend 😊

Anytime, I do love giving a compliment when it is so easy to do like that was with you!

Β 2 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

It looks that you were having a lot of fun. I am so happy for you 😘

!LUV
!LOL
!PIZZA
!hivebits

Success! You mined .9 HBIT & the user you replied to received .1 HBIT on your behalf. mine | wallet | market | tools | discord | community | <><

What's the HBITgame? | Card 4 of 4

How does an IT guy make a Motherboard?
He tells her about his job.

Credit: marshmellowman
@boryanamtl, I sent you an $LOLZ on behalf of @dontcare89
Use the !LOL or !LOLZ command to share a joke and an $LOLZ.
Delegate Hive Tokens to Farm $LOLZ and earn 110% Rewards. Learn more.
(1/4)

Thank you my friend ❀️😘

!LUV

What a beautiful place! I didn't know about it!
Surely it was an energy recharge with all those colors and the imagination that awaken those scenarios.
You made a good decision, when one is bad the last thing to do is to think about the decision to go out or not, the best thing to do is to jump out of bed and when you get there you thank yourself and everything passes!
GreetingsπŸ˜ƒ

Thank you so much 😊 Yes, it was quite fun to be around all these colourful sets. It really made me forget my struggles for a hot second.
I agree with you - sometimes the best decisions are spontaneous 😊

Congratulations @boryanamtl! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You published more than 100 posts.
Your next target is to reach 150 posts.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the April Power Up Month Winners
Feedback from the May 1st Hive Power Up Day
Be ready for the 5th edition of the Hive Power Up Month!
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@dontcare89(1/5) tipped @boryanamtl (x1)

Join us in Discord!