You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WHY AM I REALLY SINGLE?

After reading this, I seriously whispered to myself "who's this girl?", hehe, don't get me wrong, I meant it in a fun kind of way.

I wouldn't say I understand what you're going through because I can never wear the shoes you've worn and men, its heartbreaking having your heart broken. I'm sure you were so in love with Mr EX, head over hills for one person. It surely is a wonderful feeling to love someone with everything you've got. I'm sorry MR EX was too blind to understand the magnitude of your love for him.

When you said 3years, sorry, I wasn't shocked because I went a good 4years without dating, Feels like yesterday. It's not what you're thinking, I didn't have my heart broken, no.. but my last relationship didn't go so well, I didn't cheat and all but I wasn't able to love. How do I put this?..I was negligent and didn't know how to express my feelings. So it didn't work out. Since then, I dreaded dating, for fear it'll turn out the same way, I didn't want to have someone hating me for no good reason.

So instead of force it, I left it, I know I'm not of a marrying age and there wasn't no pressure. But I took time to fully understand myself, took time to discover new things about other people especially girls, I made friends with them, I learnt to share secrets with them, we talked about deep things but I didn't let love set in.

Love is confusing sometimes, it's hard to understand. The right guy might come, but would you be able to receive him? .."He's like every other guy" would be the thought of the day. We just might never know how things are going to turn out.

Don't stop loving with your whole heart @omosefe , you'll find the right guy soon

Sort:  

😒🚶🚶🚶🚶

@chincoculbert You better have meant it in a fun way😁. Honestly, I hope I am able to recognize and receive the right guy when he does come along.I don't know if I can handle loving with my whole heart right now, so I intend to take things one day at a time.

Also, I'm glad that you took the time to really understand yourself, hopefully when you date again, you'd do things better.

Best believe I'll publish a full post about him when I find him.

Lol I did, sorry for the late reply tho. Sure it's understandable, not every one heals at the same pace, some people do it faster while others take a longer time. What matters is that you heal in the end. Take your time dear there's no rush.

Sure I'm really glad I did, it's helpful in a number of ways.

I hope I get to read the published post so I'll have a slight insight on how you feel.

Hope you had a great day?

I also hope you get to read it too. Sure i did. How was yours?

Ómo e just day...
Good morning

Good morning 😁