Knock knock I'm 2022, what can I do for you?

in Proof of Brain2 years ago (edited)

There are a few hours left until 2022 knocks on your door. How do you feel? Happy? Peaceful? Excited? Bored? Tired? Restless? Hopeful?

The habit that many people have to put such a pressure on themselves to make sure that the end of the year goes perfectly consumes them. Utterly tired, they drag themselves to all sorts of gatherings in hopes for a better New Year. I have been in that place, where the end of the year would leave me drained and somehow hollow. Why the end matters so much? Is this a way of overcompensating for a year where we had fun way too little?

I recently listened to a great podcast of Jay Shetty where we were invited to put some good questions for the end of 2021. I did take 1 hour from my life to complete the exercise, write down my feelings and re-evaluate the story of my life from this year. You can find the podcast here

I do think that the past is important as we can learn some lessons if we are honest with ourselves. I think that focusing on the future can bring hope. But the present moment is the only palpable thing that we really have. I could easily ask all of you what do you wish for 2022 and the probability of that list containing only good things is huge. Nobody wants misfortune, disappointments, failures, heartbreaks or losses. The funny thing is that life has both of the good and bad. And the person that I am today exists because of the misfortunes too. I came to experience a sort of gratitude for everything that has happened to me, understanding that it was all part of a bigger plan and that somehow, in a strange twisted way, everything bad that happened to me was in fact for my greater good.

pic3.jpg

If I would have to put a tag on 2021 it would be resilience. I am a tough cookie and I am not saying this with pride or arrogance. A hard cookie with a soft inside. Life has shaped me in such a way that I had to endure hardships from an early age. Maybe I grew up with a notion that life is hard therefore I made it harder. But is this necessarily bad? It can be because when you are so toughened up it is hard to ask and accept help. It can be good in extreme situations where only a strong mindset will keep you sane. Literally. Have you ever been inside the insanity of your own mind? If you were, you know what I am talking about.

If you would have to put a single word as a tag for 2021, which word would that be? What is underneath that word? I will tell you: the vision you have for the world. Your choices will be according to your vision, whether you realize it or not.

Throughout my humble 31 years of existence I came to desire many things as life passed by: appreciation, money, health, respect, love, status, beauty, possesions, experiences etc. You name it, I wanted it badly at a certain point. Most likely you wanted them all too. I still have wordly desires but I now know what to prioritize and how to keep my inner peace while pursuing my goals. But now, as I look at the clock ticking and 2022 getting closer, I realize that what I want the most I already have: inner peace. I never looked for that in particular and yet it was the only thing that I truly needed. The feeling of being whole on your own, regardless of your status. The feeling that you have a peaceful energy that protects you and heals you. I value the most now ( I didn't always) PEACE. Inner peace. Peaceful people. Peaceful situations and choices. And this state comes with other spiritual assets like silence, tranquility, love, happiness.

In the foggy woods, where I feel I truly belong
Dream9.jpg

Looking back now I realize that almost nothing truly valuable will ever come & stay in the absence of peace. If it's troubling you, making you miserable or super agitated then you should take a break and rethink the situation. The things, the people, the choices that are right for you will always lead you towards a feeling of peace, calm, safety. True love feels safe, a good career feels nice to have, a genuine friend will ooze calm and serenity. Anything other than that are Ego's attempts to surround itself with things that look good because it is our Ego which feels insecure and hungry for validation.

If I should put a tag on 2022 it would be dreams. A couple of days ago a song popped on the radio and I was instantly carried away in my teen years, the years filled with hope, ambitions, desires, innocence. And I remember who I was back then and how the same person is still here, in me. A dreamer. A head-in-the-clouds kind of a girl who will think that everything is possible. Who will not listen to the naysayers and who will do whatever she feels like doing even if the world around her thinks she is mad and weird. This song remembered me that it is the dreamer that we always need in our lives, the little dose of good insanity which makes you full with life and goals and desire. It is that innocent inner child who dreams big. Who wants and thinks that everything is possible.

I know who I was and who will I be in 2022. A DREAMER. What's your choice? Don't think the answer, feel it. It is then when you find the right answer.

For all my Hiveans out there

P.S. I had a journal waiting for me to write in it for almost two years. I kept staring at it occasionaly, thinking what should I write. Every time when a happy event popped in, I never felt it was enough and fulfilling. Today I managed to write in it, knowing that I have reached another level in which the spiritual soul guides me more than my rational mind. And from the spiritual inner me stem all of the great things I experienced since... forever. If you think about it, all of our life is like a journal, we get to decide when and what to write. Will you dare to read your own story?...

Dream3.jpg

Sort:  

Spiritual healing/wellness automatically calls on inner peace, they work hand in hand with each other. It took me years of self-discovery to achieve this. The problem was that I wasn't unhappy, I just didn't realize that I hadn't attained that special place in my personal journey, but, it is not something you can touch or see. But, I can definitely feel the difference.

I found writing helpful, even powerful as a tool, but, only after, before, it felt simply hollow and useless, and yet, I wrote.

Inner Peace is priceless. I could not be any happier for you than I already am. You have risen above it all and found that place. May all your dreams come true. I wish you a happy, healthy, prosperous New Year for you.

As for me, I continue to work on keeping a balance. Not too much of one thing or other.

Happy New Year, Beauty! You have done so well. ❤️

Writing is powerful, in many moments we can find solace in writing down our thoughts while processing the emotions. Balance is always good, as too much or too less can easily be felt as discomfort.

Our journey toward ourselves can last years or an entire lifetime. I think that it is our soul which knows the best. Looking back at my own journey I realize that there is a divine order for everybody and that I can't rush someone else's journey or even mine. It took me a while to understand this and I often have moments when I have to put a pause on reality and remind myself of the bigger picture. It is easy to drift away and let life happen. I want and strive to be more. And it does take effort and daily mindfullness practice to keep the inner balance intact.

I am happy for you as well as I know the work behind achieving inner peace. I am proud of what I have accomplished, now that I look back I am amazed of how strong I was in many situations. I also look at my weaker moments, the times when I crumbled, as being part of the process. Accepting mistakes is important, accepting vulnerability is also a key. Suffering always comes when we want to push a fast forward and have the journey the way we want it, forgetting that there is a force way beyond us guiding us through.

I wish you only the best for your soul, may this year bring you more inner peace and balance 🤗🥰

I can tell by your words that your journey was the hardest thing you will ever love. ❤️

Oh wow this is so true Denise! I am taking a snapshot of your reply as it is brilliant! Thank you from my heart🤗🤗

❤️ You are such a kind soul. Honestly.

Thanks so much Denise, so are you . A flower🤗🥰

❤️ Thank you!

Agree with your comment @dswigle , I found this writing useful as well. When we count blessings, it bring happiness that I believe. Thank you!

I totally agree!

thank you, nice to meet you here in hive.

You too!

Yes, exactly, I am at one with you,.
You said, choices, people and places,,should be rightly chosen.
Thats real and grounded in genuine theme.

Sounds natural, this line..Take my greet, ❤️

🤗We can only live our truest lives when we are genuine

A journal keeps us positive but it is not necessary to be positive , better be awake .
I wish you a beautiful year and more beauties 🍥🌸🍥
Much Love 💛

I loved your remark. To remain awake. This is powerful as conflicts and turmoil can make us unconscious spiritually.

Journaling is an interesting practice. It is something I began recently and with on and offs. I find it as an outlet for my deepest thoughts, as a way to put into writing what I can't mentally understand myself. More like a spiritual practice rather than motivator. To be positive is great as it is to be realistic. Dreams are somewhere beyond reality and classic thinking. Dreams make you go beyond the mind, in a state of being super awake while also very far off lol . It is funny that so often throughout history dreamers were seen as mad men while nowadays their inventions are all over the place. Interesting right? Can one dream while fully awake? This can be debatable and quite a juicy topic for our minds lol

Have a splendid year and thanks so much for the kind wishes🥰🤗

Yes , i believe we must naviguate between dream and reality and lose sight of what is what to somehow at some point , find balance .
I think being happy and be kind to others is what matters at the end .
But weirdly enough , as we are in infinit duality , we must also face our demons
And others demons . Which makes our path even more intersting 😉
Much Love sweets ❤️

It is through the dark cracks that the light enters. So I tend to believe that embracing and understand our dark side can make us more open toward others. No one can carry the burden of our own inner battles. I look at it as being a process of discovery and sculpting: each day I discover something new about me and I try to shape my being accordingly. The path is definetely interesting as it is joyful, frustrating, cathartic, beautiful, scary etc. The journey toward ourselves is a never ending story.
Cheers from Romania🥰

Happy new year, wishing you the best year yet

Thank you very much🥰🤗 Have a gorgeous 2022 too, with great accomplishments🤗

Thanks. It's Nice hearing from you. I hope this year i get more creative and receive lot of support from hive guru's like you.

Thank you! I wish you to succeed!

Wow, that was really thorough and uplifting. Happy New Year to you 👍

Hey! Thank you for seeing the value of my article, I truly hoped it helped many people in creating theie vision for 2022. Have a great year and cheers from Romania🤗🤗

Spiritual healing and wellness is often overlooked so many times nowadays! I'm glad that you've gotten to enjoy that of late. Writing in that journal should hopefully indicate a great turning point for you in your life!

I would totally say that peace is one of the most important things to have or try to attain. Peace leads to a lot of things that can't be achieved with other things. You can't take a medication to achieve peace but if you are at a point where you are able to feel true peace, there's nearly nothing that can rival that I think!

Cheers, looking forward to what we can achieve in the next year!

Ah you are quite on point! Writing in the journal today was powerful. It felt like I wrote the story of a new me. A better version of what I could be. It felt cathartic.

Peace is undervalued. We can chase so many shallow things and when we get them that happiness is only temporary. Even those who buy a Porche for the wrong reasons tend to not feel so happy about it as days pass by. Material goods can't provide spiritual nourishment. Of course we need money and assets to have a great life, but I have found that working on myself first leads to what I desire second. It is like they say in the laws of the Universe : you attract what you are, you get what you think you deserve not what you want.

I think that we will achieve great things in 2022 as long as we take care of our soul and mind. Self love and inner peace are gems, true diamonds. I value the invisible spiritual assets more than anything else as I now understand that it is them which shape the physical reality.

Happy 2022 and may you have a fantastic year🤗

I'm with you on the spiritual assets that aren't tangible physically but can definitely lead to improvements in our physical and mental health!

Totally! The funny thing is that we chase things the other way around, starting from palpable wishing to reach those invisible strings of infinite bliss. First you play the invisible chords and after the world starts to play the music that you want. It took me a while to get that haha. But I am happy that I did and that I strive to improve myself constantly as personal development is a lifetime process🥰

The one world I'd use to describe it would be "infinity" 🤣
Reason is because I think as I am just newly discovering hive, crypto, and it feels like endless paths we can all take to discover various parts of ourselves.
!PIZZA

Oh wow what a great choice of words! Infinity....and beyond. I like your vision, it is limitless and I know how it feels when something is new and exciting and it is like the birth of a new world begins in your mind. May all of your dreams come true this year🤗

Thanks happy new years. Haha yeah Buzz Lightyear. Yeah and there are exactly 8 letters in the word which turned sideways is its own symbol. Not to mention the 3 i's in the word representing past present and future. I wish you the same have a happy holidays.
!PIZZA

Uuuu interesting indeed , symbols are cool to interpret and think about. I am thinking about my own birthday this year which will be on 02.02.2022. How about that hahahah🤣

LOLLL man pattern recognition is such a funny ability. 02.02.22 also add up to the number 8 O_o

hahaha okay I need sleep I randomly looked at a calendar and it said 2022 not 2020 or 2002.

Haha. Many 2 and 0 in the combination. I will also be 32 on 02.02.2022. Hahahha. Have a great sleep!

Congratulations for this post

Thank you🤗 Happy 2022🥳

That was an interesting read and I'm happy you have found your inner peace as it is important.

Wishing you Happy New Year, may all your dreams come true! 🤗😘🍾♥️

Thank you, I always write from my heart and personal experiences, may 2022 bless us all 🤗🥰

Great post. Very well said. Dreamer is a good word to go I to the new year. I don't know what my word would be. I'll have to think about it a while... or I mean, "feel" it as you said 😉

Happy New Year again.

Thank you so much! I hope it inspired many to think of the word they envision for 2022. Cheers and hugs from Romania🤗

Very good post, happy new year :)!!

Thank you ! A blessed 2022 to you🤗🤗

Yes sure the inner peace that's I look for , while I try chasing many things in my journey of life , I found inner peace that's I want .

I' m very happy for you! Finding inner peace is a journey in itself, filled with all sorts of tribulations and anxiety. But once you find it you realize you already have it all when it comes to spiritual richness. Happy 2022 and thanks for stopping by🤗

Happy new year, @creativemary! This is a great post, as always. And it also made me think of stuff in my life. ❤

Hey! Happy New Year to you too, may you have a gorgeous 2022 , filled with joy🥰 I am glad that this post inspired you🤗 Thank you for your wishes and appreciation🤗

That was truly inspiring @creativemary, thank you. You are certainly on the right path. My daughter is your age and her zest for life makes me younger and peaceful whenever I am with her.
Striving for inner peace, then finding it has been my life's goal. Now that I am retired and living on our farm all I need to do when feeling stressed or sad, I bundle up and walk our homestead, nature is my cure . Life will unfold as it should and embracing all of it, ups and downs, will drive that acceptance and inner peace.
strive to be happy.

Lovely blog.

Hello! Thank you very much for your appreciation🤗 I am happy that you have a daughter that has such a beautiful energy, it is priceless.

Retiring on a farm. What a dream! Secluded, peaceful, filled with greenery and animals. I am happy for you as I can only imagine the silence and the chirping of the birds when waking up in the morning😍 My dream is to retire in a forest and making my own offgrid kind of lifestyle. There is nothing more peaceful than waking up surrounded by nature. Thank you for stopping by and have a lovely 2022🤗

Happy to see your post and also very good to read :)

And Happy New year :) I hope it going good there :)

Thank you a lot!Happy New Year too and may you have a blessed 2022, filled with joy and laughter🤗

Thank you!! ... I try have next year more good :))

PIZZA! PIZZA!

PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@infinitytcg(8/10) tipped @creativemary (x2)

Learn more at https://hive.pizza.

Congratulations @creativemary! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You made more than 12000 comments.
Your next target is to reach 13000 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

PUD - PUH - PUM - It's all about to Power Up!
Christmas Challenge - 1000 Hive Power Delegation Winner
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!