Will There Ever Exist A Life Without You?

in Proof of Brain3 years ago

I ask myself this question every night while lying wide awake on my bed. I thought I never needed you, I thought you never mattered in my life. Guess I was only a hopeless and helpless being trying to console myself over the sweet pain of yesterday.
man-2933984__480.webp.jpg
source
I was so fortunate you showed up when I needed you the most. You brought colours to my monochromic world, and you became the paragon of my fantasy. My yesterday became a love letter that was burnt into pieces, whose remains were dissolved in acid.

Will there ever exist a life without you? Definitely No! Because of you, my world is now filled with colours, so bright and welcoming, just like an everlasting spring.

But then, I cheated on you, and I'm so sorry for that. I was never known for cheating. I just don't know why I kept robbing you of your time by holding on to my past. How could I be so foolish neglecting you for my past? I should have known my past has nothing to offer, yet I made a life out of it and that's the only sweet pain I know.

rose-1271216__480.jpg
source
I have realized my mistakes and there are some things I wish to say to you. I don't think there is a better time to say it than now. I only hope that despite my unfaithfulness, you will still believe me.

Your beauty shines so brightly without comparison and every day, you give me a reason to hope and live again. You give me endless possibilities to make right my wrongs and forget about my past. Believe me when I say I am always anxious to meet you and each day, it feels different and unique. The thought of you fills my night and as I lay on my bed thinking of you, I say a silent prayer with the hope that everything will work out perfectly.

I don't do much work, I just let my brain get weary of things it cannot solve, heal, or change. It just stays sealed in a box of "what if's", playing out sceneries of different realities that can no longer exist. Familiarity has become an addiction I always seem to miss and by some twist of fate, it has somehow become better to think of things I lost than things I might have.

What I'm trying to say is that I know you have been so good to me, but I have failed to be wise enough to truly know the weight of those words of yours. However, despite my human nature, I will try my best to be faithful to you henceforth.
couple-560783__480.jpg
source
I will forever be grateful to God for making it possible for me to see you every day, and I promise you that as long as I live, I will always be prepared for you and make you worth my while. Thanks for giving me reasons to live another day...MY LOVE.

Sort:  

This is so beautiful a piece.

I was totally hooked while I was reading, I didn't want to miss any word.

Thank God for 'your love'

Congratulations @davidbright! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 2250 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 2500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge - Winners List
Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from Day 29
Hive Power Up Day - October 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation

Very touching words. This was clearly written from your heart. It's very beautiful

hmmmm sometimes hive drives me crazy - it just showed as me nt following you... and now i am. but i know i followed you before LOL but sometimes grrrrrr. this silly button!

so.... hmmm is this fiction! or is this real? i hope it's not real david! I don't want you to be suffering through this tragedy... and how hard it is to rebuild after something like this. praying that you're doing ok!!!

Yes you did ma'am.. You followed me before and its still showing you are following me.. And I appreciate that... Thanks for all you do.

Coming to the post.. It's partly fiction and partly reality.. Something had to come out from what I once passed through and so, I combined the two to form this piece..

The reality part of it isn't that bad though.. I am doing very fine and will always be fine by the grace of the Almighty.. Thanks so much for your care @dreemsteem. May the Almighty bless you for me now and always.

Your words are wonderful, touching and sincere
It is better to admit what is inside you
It is better to forgive each other so that we can live a life together


Posted via proofofbrain.io

A lovely piece
Seem like you emptied a soul into this
Because it connects so well.

Such an touching writing I feel if not all based on reality it as at least in part
I felt for you while reading this which is what any great writing should be able to convey

I found my way here via #dreemport

Thanks so much for your comment... You are right... You know there is always a truth inside every lie.. So also there is always reality inside every fiction...

Cheers keep up posting these amazing posts and have a great day

Thanks so much for the motivation... I will keep doing my best.. Have a great day too sir

👍🙂👍

Hello @davidbright. Lovely piece. The first step is realizing a wrong has been committed against the partner in a relationship. Then acknowledgement. Your character did that. Next the decision on whether the relationship was worth saving. If so, then comes the plan on how to resolve the issues. Finally, the all important promise not to be given lightly.

I loved your story from beginning to end. This has happened around the world every day. Some work itself out; others, end. Sometimes messy. The key is to learn from one's mistakes so a repeat won't occur.

Thanks for sharing your piece. Take care, and have a good rest of your week.

Read through @dreemport

This is an interesting write that one will love to read without missing any line.

I can feel the emotion while going through this, but the important thing is that you realize the mistake you made in the past and realized it and ready for a change.
Though sometimes we always think of turning back the hand of clock to make amendment but there are some things that can never be possible, we just have to move on with the positive vibe.

I was directed to your post via @dreemport , and I'm glad I came across this beautiful piece of writing .