You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sad and Stoic

in Proof of Brainlast year (edited)

Is it indeed to try and put your feelings to a stop?

This is what the critics out there say. IMO the book has that numbing yourself feels tho

I think so far it works for me. I'm not as emotional(too happy or too sad) the past few weeks (it must been my continuous exercising, eating healthy and of course reading books like this...)
I also like the focus on discipline. Like work discipline - absolutely no distractions(I suppose this is social media in this modern day) and not hating work! lol. Being passionate about whatever you do. No wonder this philosophy is popular amongst famous leaders (Theodore Roosevelt, Arnold Schwarzenegger, George Washington, Blake Irving, — The CEO of GoDaddy, etc.)

I do very much hope these two way-of-life philosophies will support you in the ways you like to go through life ;)

I hope so too!

Sort:  

Most of the things you describe is what I am, or what I try. Including concentration, acceptance of things (my way of handling negative emotions), eating healthy, trying to sleep sufficiently, and foremost being passionate about everything I do... the latter is simply my nature, am blessed switch that. The acceptance thingy is a bit more difficult, but getting better at it year after year, with sometimes a relapse, or two 😱 😂 😂 😂 I may be a Stoic already. But need to read the book first 😉

I think men are naturally stoic...maybe I think. Or you really are just a true-born Stoic without realizing it.

But need to read the book first 😉

Alright. Let me know what y'think!

Natural Stoic: Who knows 😉
Ok....first: the book
Then: Time (the read)
Only then: conclusion (likely not solid ones since everything is up for debate and nothing is black and white)

Owww we have this