The power of your voice in people's minds

in Proof of Brain3 years ago


Source

One of the things I like the most is learning to study how to communicate and express my ideas.

Although I'm not an expert on this and especially when I was little I had a greater difficulty or maybe even more fear to speak.

With the time alone I learned how I could better formulate that word or phrase so that people could understand me. I often exchanged common words that I would say for other synonyms that would be easier for me to speak.

All this was because when I was little I had difficulty in pronouncing a few syllables and the fear of being "mocked" at school was great. And that reflects to me the idea about another post... How this can be harmful to someone or not (but I'll write another time just about that). "Fortunately" maybe I think, for me it was good. I mean, I had to relearn and think faster to speak and formulate.

After this problem, I ended up acquiring this habit after having a great way of thinking when speaking and analyzing people. Something I do a lot really.

Some of you may also have seen other posts of mine that I comment on books I've studied and read in relation to "mind reading". Not! I'm not a "mentalist" though I like it hahaha. But I learned a lot!

All of this helped me to two important things in my life! Speaking in public and becoming a teacher (I was a teacher at a computer school for 10 years in various courses and areas) and when I needed to go out door to door to sell.

But I had a lot of failure in my initial sales. So I learned to speak the language of sales again. And that changed my life again. My sales took off overnight after I applied everything I had been training. And I didn't have to make radical changes in my life. I just had to relearn how to speak that kind of content and mainly learn to listen to my client and know what he wanted to say and what he really needed to hear.

There is a sentence like this:

You may know what you said, but never what the other heard

Today, I carry this with me always. In all the negotiations I need to make or be listened to. What is the best way to express yourself and speak the way that person really listens to me? That's what I always think.

A person who knows how to speak very well can become a leader, president, dictator, be the voice of the people. She can use the strength of her voice for both good and bad.

Now comes another question for you to think about. We have courses to learn how to speak and how to sell. But you will hardly find courses that teach how to listen and not buy...

The same fact that is valid for us to know how to speak is also valid for us to know how to listen and not believe in everything... Even in my post here you can disagree. Well, that would be the most sensible logic ;)

One good night!

============

Português

O poder de sua voz na mente das pessoas

Uma das coisas que eu mais gosto é aprender a estudar a maneira de se comunicar e expressar minhas ideias.

Embora eu não seja um expert nisso e principalmente quando eu era pequeno eu tinha uma dificuldade ou talvez medo maior para falar.

Com o tempo sozinho mesmo fui aprendendo a como eu poderia formular melhor aquela palavra ou frase para que as pessoas pudessem me entender. Muitas vezes eu trocava palavras comuns que eu diria por outras sinônimas que para o meu falar seria mais fácil.

Tudo isso foi porque quando pequeno eu tinha dificuldade para pronunciar algumas sílabas e o medo de ser "zombado" na escola era grande. E isso me reflete a ideia sobre um outro post... Como isso pode ser prejudicial para alguém ou não (mas escrevo outra hora só sobre isso). "Felizmente" talvez eu ache, para mim foi bom. Quer dizer, eu tive de reaprender e pensar mais rápido para falar e formular.

Passado esse problema acabei adquirindo esse hábito já depois de grande na maneira de pensar ao falar e analisar as pessoas. Algo que eu faço muito realmente.

Alguns de vocês também já devem ter visto outros posts meus que comento sobre livros que estudei e li em relação a "leitura de mentes". Não! Eu não sou um "mentalista" apesar de gostar disso hahaha. Mas aprendi muita coisa!

Tudo isso me ajudou a duas coisas importantes na minha vida! Falar em público e me tornar professor (fui por 10 anos um professor de escola de informática de diversos cursos e áreas) e quando eu precisei sair porta em porta vender.

Mas tive muito fracasso nas minhas vendas iniciais. Então fui aprender a falar novamente a língua das vendas. E isso mudou minha vida novamente. As minhas vendas decolaram de um dia para outro depois que apliquei tudo que eu vinha treinando. E não precisei fazer mudanças radicais na minha vida. Eu só tive de reaprender a falar aquele tipo de conteúdo e principalmente aprender a ouvir o meu cliente e saber o que ele queria dizer e o que ele precisava ouvir de verdade.

Existe uma frase assim:

Você pode saber o que disse, mas nunca o que o outro escutou

Hoje, eu carrego isso comigo sempre. Em todas negociações que eu preciso fazer ou ser ouvindo. Qual a melhor forma de se expressar e falar da maneira como aquela pessoa realmente me escute? É o que eu penso sempre.

Uma pessoa que sabe muito bem falar ela pode se tornar líder, presidente, ditador, ser a voz do povo. Ela pode usar a força de sua voz tanto para o bem, quanto para o mal.

Agora vem outro questionamento para vocês pensarem. Nós temos cursos para aprendermos a falar e a vender. Mas dificilmente você vai encontrar cursos que ensinem a ouvir e a não comprar...

O mesmo fato que vale para sabermos como falar, vale também para sabermos como ouvir e não acreditar em tudo... Até nesse meu post aqui você pode discordar. Pois deveria, essa seria a lógica mais sensata ;)

Uma boa noite!

curation.jpg


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Sort:  
Loading...

that is very nice of you in turning those school bullies into something that can be very useful later in your life.

Indeed sometime speaking is not as easy as letting out words from our mouth, but how to deliver the message well is a bit hard to do, and need a lot of learning and practices

Very true, the main problem is how to deliver the message..Peoples reactions alone might shut you up if you ain't bold...


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Yeah very much true. one reaction to our speech or words can deter our move into moving on delivering our message.
if one not bold enough, or have a trick to overcome it, i believe things won't go very easy

It was something that made me evolve. Maybe if I hadn't been through teasing or things like that I wouldn't go after it.

But at the same time I know it's not easy to seek and evolve. Because many people may not try and shut up even more making learning worse over time...

Loading...

Knowing how to speak and worrying about being understood are things I've already stopped to reflect on. Now knowing how to listen was the first time, his reflection was very good.

.

Saber falar e se preocupar com ser entendido são coisas que eu já parei para refletir. Agora saber ouvir foi a primeira vez, muito boa a sua reflexão.

Isso eu aprendi naquela época de palestras e treinamentos de vendas kkkk

Eles falavam sempre.

Vocês estão aprendendo a vender, mas eles lá fora não aprendem como não comprar...

O que era muito verdade...

how to speak very well can become a leader, president, dictator, be the voice of the people

Words are magic. They can be a spell that hypnotize the audience. How a politician fool his voters. After he won the election, he becomes a dictator. He won his voters with his magic words.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Perfect!

However sad this is, it is the purest reality that happens in politics!

Learning and compunicate is one of the important keys point on someone life,you can not be intimidating by anybody anywere you go but in a situation were by you cant speak and write you fell rejected anywhere because you did not sure of yourself.learning is very important in a life of everyone.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

great analysis

Did you know that public speaking is the main fear of most people? In front of even death?