You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Announcement of My Intent to File a Future Proposal Regarding ‘Rules for Downvoting’ in the Proof-of-Brain Tribe

in Proof of Brain3 years ago

I am having an emotional response. I found it funny while reading it. After a short cooldown I was pondering whether "using the tech for slowing down" was a pun.

My guess is it was meant for face value. Obviously, noone giving an emotional DV can make it to the final popup without breaking their keyboard/device when you keep pourring the oil into the fire in such an obvious way.

So now I am feeling bad for myself laughing aloud at the idea of cleverly taxing the bad actors through increased electronics purchases when it could have been business. I need a break myself.

Sort:  

I am happy to have provided a laugh. I laughed myself when I wrote it. I imagined someone wanting to do an emotional downvote and hating the time delay. Cooling down might help. If not, a determined downvoter would probably get away with waiting a minute to cast their vote, for better or worse.