Beautiful Sunday: cycling along quiet country roads.

in Proof of Brain9 months ago

When the dirt roads became dry and the sunshine was bright, I had the urge to go cycling around the village. It’s so nice to feel like floating on air while cycling along the narrow and lonely roads. It seemed the whole village was under a spell of some witch; perhaps a princess was under deep sleep waiting for the handsome prince to rescue her with a kiss.

So, I tried my best to locate the most likely house or mansion in which the sleeping princess has been hidden. I had ni confidence that the handsome prince would arrive at the village on time. There was heavy rainstorm and weather disturbances which could become unexpected obstacle during the prince’s journey to a far flung village by the river. I heard the old warning of the elderly shaman that the right thing should be done before the following full moon night. Otherwise bad things would fallen on the villagers.

A big rainbow crystal ball was sent to me so that I could place it in ftont of the mansion where the princess was lying in deep spell on full moon night if the foreign prince didn’t manage to arrive on time. I had only two days left to locate the target. This mission seemed hopeless to me and I was very anxious for the arrival of the handsome prince from far away dimension. I wondered whether the cosmic weather conditions were favourable for the prince’s long journey.

I continued to cycle slowly along the quiet road, while trying to notice something unusual along the way. The clouds in the sky looked as if they were under some electromagnetic stresses. The cosmic winds and electromagnetic fields seemed to have changed the wind direction. I was hoping for some sign from the heavens. A message came to me via electromagnetic networks for telepathic communication; the sleeping princess was a coded message; it meant to be a black crystal carved as a celtic wand hidden inside a rock statue. It was supposed to be a hidden key to open a portal into another galaxy. Several interstellar treasure hunters have recently been hovering around the earth trying to locate this precious trophy.

The foreign prince was a code name for the celestial guardian of four directions who had been assigned the task of retrieving this black crystal wand. Those high levels guardians of the Milky Way were afraid some dark forces would want to possess this magic black key in order to gain control of all the galaxies in the Milky Way. So, I began to have a suspicion on a big new house whose owner had installed many statues in the garden. But the owner had just left the house for a long trip. I wouldn’t know how to identify the target statue any way.

Looking up at the sky, I couldn’t see any helpful signs to make my job a bit easier. I thought I could wait for the sign of the arrival of the guardian of four directions. Then, my assistant wouldn’t be needed and I could continue as if nothing weird had happened between different dimensions.

I thought I was going to have a quiet and peaceful ride around the village then something struck me on tge top of my head. Then I started having all these fanciful streams of messages in my head and my mission to assist the universe in keeping the Milky Way peaceful and undisturbed.

I was reminded of the present moment and the reality of my surroundings with its limitations or conditioning. I didn’t know i could be daydreaming while cycling. Perhaps I was affected by some weird electromagnetic frequencies emanating from outer galaxies which had managed to cross wired my synapses. So long as I couldn’t find the rainbow round crystal in my house, I would assume that I eas indeed daydreaming during my ride around the far away village by the river.

Wishing you peace, good health and prosperity.

Stay strong and cheerful.

#beautifulsunday hosted by @ace108

Sort:  

This post has been manually curated by @bhattg from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share more than 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators in the form of IUC tokens. HP delegators and IUC token holders also get upto 20% additional vote weight.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

image.png

100% of the rewards from this comment goes to the curator for their manual curation efforts. Please encourage the curator @bhattg by upvoting this comment and support the community by voting the posts made by @indiaunited.

Thank you so much for your kind support and encouragement.

This post was read, approved and voted by the curator @pataty69 and followed by the curator trail.
I wish you continue to contribute with interesting and quality publications to the Hive blockchain.

Este post foi lido,aprovado e votado pelo curador @pataty69 e seguido pela trilha de curadoria.
Desejo que continues a contribuir com postagens de interesse e qualidade para a blockchain Hive.


Translated and formatted with Hive Translator by @noakmilo.




Gif by @doze

Your generous support and encouragement is much appreciated.

Have a nice day!

I wonder if this is a sign of a buddhist temple there

Yeah. There’s a Buddhist temple in each village. Sometimes there are two temples.


Upvoted by the Cycling Community

By the way... have you seen the Wat are your favourite cycling apps or websites? blog I made?


image.png**

Come join the Cycling Community and share your rides, bicycle, maintenance, news or any other cycling related blogs!

You can support the Cycling Community by delegating HP: 25 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP -250 HP - 500 HP

Thank you so much for your generous support and encouragement.

Reading, I was weirdly reminded of some Japanese cartoons I've seen. The story had a similar ethos and feel to them. Someone should illustrate it with drawings and you could make a picture book. :)

Oh, and I forgot to add. Looking at the photos. This might sound peculiar, but when I first saw them (I always look through your photos first before reading the story) I felt at home. There is a similarity in the country-side that made me feel very nostalgic.

Oh! I haven’t read that Japanese story before. Perhaps people daydreaming in virtual cartoons these days! 😂

You might have been a Thai villager living around this area long time ago! I knew I was drawn to this area as I dreamt about the river and view of the mountains in the distance across the river. I was led back to this small town as I used to be a soldier fighting against the attackers from across the river. But I still couldn’t locate the place where the fighting took place. I even dreamt about the fighting in the night: I set up bamboo traps and my strategy was a success. Now I am back here to do some good deeds so that I could share the result of good karma with those spirits still waiting for their journey to the next dimension. (Reincarnation)

This land is very old with many forgotten historical legends. You would love walking along the riverfront during sunset.

You’re supposed to post photos of your pets more often! How’s the big snake?!

Stay healthy!

About that reincarnation, Vera once suggested that I might have been poisoned with cyanide in a previous life since I have an aversion towards cherries, persipan and marzipan. (I feel quite nauseous whenever I try to eat, or even smell them. It's like I sense danger in them.)

Being a skeptic at heart, I haven't really thought about reincarnation beyond that.

This land is very old with many forgotten historical legends. You would love walking along the riverfront during sunset.

I believe I definitely would. History can be very fascinating, and there are many stories one can draw inspiration from.

You’re supposed to post photos of your pets more often!

Lol! I will try. Haven't been very active with my camera very much lately as the post processing has become somewhat of a chore. (I think I might need a new computer...)

How’s the big snake?!

Kiemis is doing nicely, she just ate a mouse a day ago. She loves to spend time in her hammock, after she suddenly learned to climb there last Winter.

Cheers!