Blogging Experience: What happens when the mind is willing, but the body is weak?

Opening the post editor has become a pain. The willingness to do this is there, but my body doesn't seem to be ready.

copyright-gb96e8d11e_640.jpg

For the past few days, I've been conceiving a couple of ideas that I believe would be a good read when composed properly and published for the viewing pleasure of the readers we have here. The ideas keep flooding in and I get to experience a whole lot of things that the normal me would have shared on my blog page.

On the other hand, bringing myself to articulate these thoughts and convert them to words have been a challenge. Despite my willingness to get to work, my body doesn't seem to permit me to do the least in that dimension.

While experiencing this, I woke up each moment with a sound plan, but somehow, every other thing goes as planned except writing. Whereas writing is what I expect to be the topmost on my scale.

To be blunt, I would say that it has been a tug of war between my willpower and my body. If I ever get to post this, I would take it as a sign that I'm winning the battle. I can as well look forward to winning the war.


What could have been the reason for this?


youtuber-g85922d7d4_640.jpg
The story of writers and their experience of writer's block rings true to all of us.

We can all relate to how it feels to be unable to come up with something to write. It is a period where writers do not have the enthusiasm to write or the inspiration to come up with something to write. Those that have experienced this have never been tired of telling their tales.

The same thing is applicable to me. I've experienced writer's block and I count that moment as my all-time low as a writer.

But this?

What I'm facing now is different. I would only be flattering myself if I call it writer's block. I think a part of it comes from the fact that I'm settling into a new environment and I've also been using more time to learn a couple of things. It became exhausting and made me lose focus for a while.

Sadly, what we do here works in a way that a slight slumber will always be noticeable.

In my case, whenever I come online, I see tags and mentions and comments, but I couldn't bring myself to respond accordingly. And if I check my FEED, I see posts flooding in with captivating headlines and images, but I couldn't bring myself to open them.

I doubt if I would ever be able to paint a perfect picture of how it feels to pass through that experience. It can only be understood by someone that is passing through it. But, I wouldn't wish for that to befall anyone.


Being knocked down and getting back up

I woke up this morning feeling more enthusiastic than I've ever felt within the last few days. I decided to get to face my post editor head-on and it has been a joyride.

childhood-g40af63170_640.jpg

Writing this is a sign that my body is paying closer attention to what I need and I'm excited.

It's already coming late, but I would have to reply to all comments I got on my previous post. That's the least I can do after keeping them hanging for the past 3 days.

Let's have a blast!

Thanks For Not Missing Any Full-stop Or Comma
Image Source 1
Image Source 2
Image Source 3

Sort:  

Well, since I posted today, you're lucky you did. Or well.. I might have to nudge you.

Hehehe... Finally!

You have alot to post, but somehow, you never do it and I understand that you also have alot going on so, yours is never a problem.

BTW, I can't wait for Thursday 😂.
PYPT Bell is ringing loud and clear

will be looking for you and your work :)

I can relate to this. This is why I have started to write in advance and use the draft when I don't feel like writing. This way something gets shipped and also I don't feel like I am exhausted. Scheduling and writing in advance helps a lot :)

hey @esmeesmith !!! :) i see you! hahahaha

that's smart to write in advance! when i have time i do this too.... but lately - i have no time LOL

I have kind of made a habit to write 500 words early morning or before sleeping at night.
That habit kind of kept me out of the writers block too :)

and you are very faithful to write often!!! so it's working well for you :)

I've heard that alot. Never got to try it, but I will consider doing that from now on.

Thanks Alot

This is a real dilemma when you find yourself as if you are chained


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Haah... And I tried as much as I can to break free, but no goodnews came out of it until now.

It's awful

hehehehe glad to see this!!!!

and don't worry about when these seasons hit. They don't last forever, and they often indicate that you're going through more things than you realize.

Give it time, pray, breathe, talk to others, relax, and don't force yourself to write out of obligation.

wait until the joy returns and then act on that!

it sounds like that's what happened! hehehehe and i'm glad for it!

welcome back!!!

Thanks Alot Tiger. I mean, Captain. Let's keep the tiger away for a while 😂.

Apologies. I have been getting those tags and mentions, but I just couldn't do anything about it. No replies, nothing nothing.

But now, I feel that the excitement is finding it's way back and that I'm happy for that.

Happy Tuesday to you. Yeah, the days are running faster in my part of the world 😂

LOLOL Tiger says "meow." hjahahahahahahahahahahahahaha

don't apologize! hehehe i just said to you - seasons. they come, and when they are ready to leave - we get energized again

now you are back! this is what matters! just start now :)

One way I try to prevent myself from having writer’s block is planning what I will write the next day the night before. This has helped me in stay consistent in creating content daily.

Ahaà... I've seen similar stuff under this comment section and this proves that it is worth giving a try.

Thanks for taking time to give me this tip. I will put it to work ✌️

There are days when what we're really supposed to do doesn't want to be done. The mind and body plays tricks on us, and we end up feeling way too lazy or uninspired. Sometimes when the inspiration comes, it's still not enough to get us to work.

I've experienced something similar to that and I must say it's really tiring.

I'm glad you got back on your feet and decided to write straight up.

Take a deep breath and flow...
You're going to be alright


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Take a deep breath and flow...
You're going to be alright

Hehe... That sounds like doctor's prescription and I won't take it lightly because I really want to be cool and alright.

Thanks Bro.

Lol, good thing you're feeling a lot better.

Have a great day

It's actually everyone's experience, you can't be at your peak always that's planning ahead is very important. It's well with you.

Thanks Alot. It's also well with you and your household.

Planning ahead cannot be overemphasized. This is an important aspect of all achievers

Definitely hard to build and keep up good writing / posting practices. What personally works for me is to get something out there even if it's short but sweet. I'm not going to pretend that I have the time and energy to research and write long posts, and that's ok. Just the 'throwing it out there' aspect is fun enough for me to keep it rolling!

I have to admit, it is truly not easy to keep up with this. It can be excruciatingly tough sometimes, but we can't help it. We've got to continue giving our best.

Just the 'throwing it out there' aspect is fun enough for me to keep it rolling!

Heheh... This sounds fun indeed.

Anything that works is acceptable.

You kept us hanging 💔😂.

Welcome back and I can totally relate with you rn. I also moved to a new environment and it has been stress all the way

Arghh... You also moved?
Hope it's to a better place. Of course, it has to be.

What about the war with insects? 😂Lol

The place is okay, I won't say better per say.

And the war with insects, my dear, I had to get insecticide..


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

This was me someday, the soul is willing but the body is weak 😂

Heheh... Seems like another passage is enough to clear your head and bring you back into the game 😂.

A motivational passage

Congratulations @kenechukwu97! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 25000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 30000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

I TOTALLY relate to this.
Last week, for the first time in a while, I struggled and could not even make a post. I had so many ideas, and yet couldn't get to it.

We all have phases of highs and lows in our life, but it takes a really great writer to push through despite being in a slump. Glad to see you're winning the battle! I hope it becomes easier as the days go on.

This happens to me a lot of times. At times I want to write, but I keep giving excuses till it just doesn't happen

I can relate! Sometimes I spend all day helping people on Discord, answering questions about Hive, and then I am brain-dead and can't write! 😂 Bravo for pulling yourself out of the rut and onto the road again! 😊