You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What we've got here, is a failure to communicate......oh, and a ripped T-shirt.

in Proof of Brain3 years ago

The last time we spoke before he died, he threw me his bank card, and told me to 'fuck off from here'...(he knew hated being there) and go spend the money in his account before 'the vultures' (family and care home) took it off him.

(I gave him 25k back in the early 90's so the farm wouldn't be taken off them..long story - brothers tried to screw him over).

I , or he, never brought it up again - it wasn't anything to bring up. It was of no importance.
...When he threw me the bank card, he said " It's all yours anyway mate, don't think I've ever forgotten what you did for me, 30 odd years ago."
(I looked after them for four years before they -he- decided to go into a care home - because I was suffering, ffs !).
I'm still looking for someone to converse with on the same level....I'm not optimistic in that regards even though I am , by nature, an optimist!

And leave the kiwi's outta this, they have hard enough time as it is!(being kiwi's for starters)
No delegation to me, then ?...lol
In chess parlance - I believe it's about time for you knock over your king, mademoiselle.... lololol

Sort:  

knock over your king

You're making me learn new stuff. I had to look that up as I had no idea what you were getting at.