You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What we've got here, is a failure to communicate......oh, and a ripped T-shirt.

in Proof of Brain • 3 years ago

In all honesty it looks like you're already well looked after by a squirrel. 😆 Is it a kiwi squirrel by any chance?

Your dad sounds pretty amazing. The calm in what seems like a storm. I also like your perspective on your upbringing. So many complain about their issues being from their upbringing, but in reality it's what makes us who we are, if we can only choose to learn from it. There were events and hardships which meant I had to grow up early and learn how to go without, but I don't resent that now, especially when I see the entitlement and lack of ability to work with whey they've got in the younger generation.

A little hardship in life grows you as a person, unless you'd rather play the blame game.

Sort:  

The last time we spoke before he died, he threw me his bank card, and told me to 'fuck off from here'...(he knew hated being there) and go spend the money in his account before 'the vultures' (family and care home) took it off him.

(I gave him 25k back in the early 90's so the farm wouldn't be taken off them..long story - brothers tried to screw him over).

I , or he, never brought it up again - it wasn't anything to bring up. It was of no importance.
...When he threw me the bank card, he said " It's all yours anyway mate, don't think I've ever forgotten what you did for me, 30 odd years ago."
(I looked after them for four years before they -he- decided to go into a care home - because I was suffering, ffs !).
I'm still looking for someone to converse with on the same level....I'm not optimistic in that regards even though I am , by nature, an optimist!

And leave the kiwi's outta this, they have hard enough time as it is!(being kiwi's for starters)
No delegation to me, then ?...lol
In chess parlance - I believe it's about time for you knock over your king, mademoiselle.... lololol

knock over your king

You're making me learn new stuff. I had to look that up as I had no idea what you were getting at.

cool !

....If you want a better image of him - think noam chomsky - but without a single ideological similarity! lol

Other than the name, I'm not really familiar with him. So is he just visually like your father? Someone told me the was no such thing as a stupid question.

Sounds like it was a lucky call he had you in his life as well.