You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: No. 3 - WHAT HAPPENS WHEN………?

in Proof of Brain3 years ago

You are, undoubtedly, have your own way of being and one I find inspiring, fun and refreshing. Thanks for that.

You've literally given me something to 'sit' with here, some would call it 'meditate':

What a difference weighty presence is from waity presenece

You, are always welcome 😉
Do they smell unique, no. The amber smells like amber. It's an ancient tree resin that has fossilized, age varies, Baltic amber being the most prized and expensive, then it depends on the piece, inclusions, clarity, etc.

I have done a carving that incorporates 4 of 5 senses....couldn't fit the "taste" one in, lol.

Hahaha, I'm sure you'd like to touch them and if in person, I'd certainly let anyone do that. I made all sculptures I've done so that they are meant to be touched. They fall in a class of sculpture called "miniature" and more specifically "miniature carvings".

Amber is very light in weight and around a 2 in hardness, so quite soft, with a tendency to fracture with the slightest pressure. Heat is always to be avoided with amber. This particular one is about the weight of a dime coin, at best, probably a little less.

Hahaha, I most definitely know because I am the same about this sort of thing.

I know you know I'm not exaggerating when I say 'thank you for the Photoshop reassurance.'

I literally got lost in all those eggy trails....the whites, so runnyyyyyy. Hope you had an enjoyable week and I'm watching for your post with anticipation.

Thank you @dandays, I really appreciate all your comments. I love it that it was YOUR idea....<dies laughing>
I DARE YOU to come up with another question, I am SO SO SO up for it. 😜🤣

Congratulations on the reward here. It was a great read and I'm not just saying that cuz it was all my MY My My My idea. I'm thinking of another question since this worked out so well.

Sort:  

I cannot fucking believe I did that—fucking voted my own comment!! Dammit! This is about the third time I've done that and not much pisses me off more. Maybe fumbling a fresh pair of drawls off the counter and they fall in toilet and I gotta get another pair, yata yata yata but that's it! It's way too early for this. Responding to myself.. absolutely, I do that regularly but I never as in never ever ever ever ever ever ever never ever vote my own content!!!

Try upvoting a post when you meant to downvote it. 😠 I did it three times the other day before I realised it, then did it again ten minutes later 😖

I was so tempted to downvote you and say oopsie. Instead I've opted with: I know who I'm leaning on next time I need a morale boost.

Teensy Tiny Writing! Are you squinting while you type?

What on earth is this?

Maybe fumbling a fresh pair of drawls off the counter and they fall in toilet and I gotta get another pair

🤣🤣🤣
Where I'm from, they call it "drawers".....why did I not see the connection! I've learned a new word use, thank you! (adds usage to vocabulary)