Freedom Of... Choice! .:. Ph's Shorts 🩳

in Proof of Brain β€’ 20 days ago

I have to admit after a long period of everyday headaches, I lost motivation to write (and to do anything) as my focus was a very low levels... Luckily, I have finally had 2-3 headache-free days, and that bumped up my will to be productive and to actually do something... As I was ready for a comeback, I decided to check out the YT video that I wasn't able to watch earlier...

As you can see from the title, I will write about the CHOICE... I have done that a few times (or many? πŸ™‚) in the past, but I find it a very important and very valuable thing that we have to appreciate more and share that value with others... That others can realize that and appreciate more... Oh, what a mess! πŸ˜ƒ All this reminds me of a talk with @ninaeatshere in Hamburg, where she mentioned one important thing that stayed engraved in my head... If you think about things like appreciation, adding value to others, and thinking of others, you can't be a bad man.


Freedom Of Choice.jpg
Created on Canva.com

I had a rough dad who taught me by bad example what I shouldn't become... And the thing that I didn't learn is to show appreciation and how to accept it from others... Probably because he didn't show that to me either... It will sound crazy, but I needed a lot of time to get better with that... Actually, some of my new friends from HIVE showed me how to appreciate others, and how to accept compliments from others... I still suck, but I'm trying to be better... πŸ˜ƒ

Anyway, I went too far from the topic... One thing that I do appreciate the most, which came into my life through blockchain technology, Bitcoin, and finally HIVE is freedom of choice! I was always searching for "my path", but somehow, I would always get into someone else's path... I was captured on the same road as everyone, making the same journey, with an illusion of choice, but still being part of the huge machinery...

It is very, very hard to go from ZERO TO HERO, especially if you want to play by the well-established rules... The game was rigged and you can't win... I'm a builder, and I like to build things from scratch... I did that many times in the past, and I'm doing that in the present, and will probably in the future...

I have mentioned my story of building a moto-sport community in the country where moto-sport was at the bottom of the "sports list", and it was an Internet community in the early 90es... And if you are that old to remember, you know how the Internet looked/sucked in those days... After that, I built a small PC Shop with literally $100 of starting capital, to grow into 3 PC Shops in 3 different cities... All in 3-4 years... And so on, and so on...

All those things were different from anything in those days, in those places, but still, I wasn't satisfied with the results... I felt that I was still part of the rigged system... The hyperinflation, then inflation, then unfair competition, and the centralized, corrupted system, led me to the other direction... I discovered CRYPTO and the blockchain tech! That was the moment when I realized, for the first time, that I have a CHOICE to "opt out" from the rotten system and rigged rules... The thing is that crypto wasn't "discovered" to be a way to hide people from paying taxes or to fund shady organizations but for an opposite reason... The crypto was invented as a SOLUTION for corrupted and rigged systems!! It was the other way around!

Today, I was watching a fantastic debate that Anthony Scaramucci and Erik Voorhees had with Peter Schiff and Nouriel Roubini about Bitcoin and crypto... It is a bit longer video, but if you want to invest time in yourself, check it out:

It was a very hot debate, but the takeaways are very simple... If you don't want to watch the video, you can check out some of the top comments, which describe pretty well how the debate went... In general, we could see 2 people yelling their "arguments", while the other two calmly showed theirs... Bitcoin doesn't care if you yell... Bitcoin is doing block by block, despite others banning miners, shitting about it over media, or spreading lies... Some people understood that, others will understand soon...


YTcomment.png
Screenshot from Youtube.com

These two comments say it all... I had an idea to write a post a while ago on the topic They want to have it ALL!, but I was procrastinating, and in the end, didn't do it... But, the general idea was that guys like Roubini, desperately WANT that EVERYONE follows their route, their WAY of doing things, even if they are maybe wrong... Until the last man on Earth!!! No choice! It will be my way or highway!

While, on the other side, people like Erik Voorhees want just one thing: freedom of choice to pick their path...

Sorry, it wasn't "Ph's shorts" in the end... Feel free to comment your opinion...

Thank you for your time.

--ph--


Liotes Divider Blue.png

πŸ‘‰ Vote for Liotes HIVE Witness HERE πŸ‘ˆ

Don't forget to follow, reblog, and browse my Hivepage to stay connected with all the great stuff!

You can also find me on InLeo .:. Twitter .:. LBRY

Sort: Β 

Man, as a conscious being, needs to be given freedom of choice.
Precisely, with BTC and blockchain technology, we have been given the opportunity to choose in the financial world as well.
Explain to the 80-year-old grandmother that both cash and payment cards, even Ebank, are assets of one and the same financial system. That payment at the POS terminal is not electronic money... it's all the same FIAT...

BTC is not that, but BTC is not even worth talking about. Who knows, you have nothing to say to him, and who doesn't, for him it's the devil's work and it's not worth trying.

The possibility of choice is a pre-planned course of fate, because you never know what will result from the choice, whether it will go in a good or bad direction... Will you regret that you chose something or will you regret that you didn't... Everything it depends on what is written in your "stars".
But if the possibility of choice does not exist, men feels trapped, without the possibility of choice...

I, like probably the majority here, made my choice in financial decisions, and judging by the state of crypto, I think I was not wrong... Time will tell.

To be honest... I don't care if I'm right or wrong if I will be right or wrong, I'm just happy that we have a choice... We have a choice to make a good decision or a bad decision... and not someone else is taking decisions for us...

Thanks for checking out my post!!!

Happy Easter!!!

Thanks!

πŸ™‚ Whatever I choose is my choice, and that's the most important thing to me.
Choosing where we live, choosing where we work and what we do...
Considering that you are currently Spanish, it is clear that you had the opportunity to choose and that you chose πŸ™‚

hehehehehe... I'm not a Spaniard, but I do live in Spain... and you are right, I made a choice to move here... maybe that was a good decision, maybe it was a bad decision... But, I did have a choice, which is true...

Also, I didn't have that choice all my life, so that's also important to acknowledge... And I find that also very, very stupid... All these VISAs that some countries ask for, passports, that's the biggest stupidity that humans invented... They have literally created prisons all around the world... But, that's another topic... lol...

That crap with Visas limited half of my life (at least the part of life that could be related to tourist visits, but also education, job search...).
From the time I was 15, until I was 30, I had a passport in which not a single stamp was placed, because for that passport it was necessary to put a visa for all the countries I would think of going to.

!LOLZ I am also the same, most of the time I will open the comment and then see the actual video, we can get a lot of different perspectives in the comment, and sometimes a simpler summary of the long video like the one above.

So happy that the headache is now gone, hope it won't come back again to you my friend.
sending some !LUV as well to you

ph1102, ekavieka sent you LUV. πŸ™‚ (1/5) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

OH NO!
You are out of jokes for the day!

@ekavieka you can call @lolzbot a maximum of 6 times per day.
Level up by buying more $LOLZ so you can share more jokes per day!

OH NO!
You are out of jokes for the day!

@ekavieka you can call @lolzbot a maximum of 6 times per day.
Level up by buying more $LOLZ so you can share more jokes per day!

Thank you very much for your kind words, my friend! πŸ™ Happy that another day passed without the headache!!! I could enjoy my day... :)

The video is well worth watching and if you have time, I would suggest you to check it out... ;)

We all have to make some decisions in our life if we have chosen the right path then we to see the positive results in our life if we haven't then the results are negative. Thanks for sharing the video I will surely watch this thanks have a great day and week ahead.

You are 100% right... It's important to make decisions... To learn from bad decisions and to motivate ourselves from good decisions... If someone else does that for us, we will not have all those feelings and that sucks... :)

Have a great Sunday!

Thanks for the reminder of this debate. I saw the mention of it but didn't get round to seeing it. I think those comments probably sum up my expectations of what the debate would be like and Saylor is right to ignore Schiff unless he has something to bring to the table.

Tbh, I do understand Schiff's point... He is selling his product, gold... That's normal to see, but he does understand that fish stinks from the head... The other guy (Dr.Doom) was completely out of his mind with some stupid comments which you wouldn't expect from so an educated person... I suppose that's the narrative that you get from any MAXI out there... from people with very closed minds...

can you understand Schiffs point if he has just a 1-3% allocation in his portfolio? and if you look at his investment funds, they are big losers plus he lost his customers money in his bank. He is a walking disaster as a financial custodian and a perfect advertisment for self custody BTC.

and there you are... He is doing great publicity for BTC and crypto... Free advertisement! He has a purpose in the crypto world! πŸ˜ƒ

Wow how nice that you stuck with what I said, it's something I really believe in. Also, you keep proving it, part of it is this video proposal, you've left me curious, let's see if I can find some time to watch it.

Thanks again and again! πŸ™‚

I know that 2 hours is a lot of time, but with 1.5x speed, it is manageable... πŸ˜ƒ It could make you think and maybe strengthen your opinion about one side, and weaken the other side... The only question is what impact it will have on YOU... πŸ™‚

It's an interesting debate but I do agree that having choice is a good thing. I think crypto is a valid future and it allows us to get out of the system. However, I do think that things will be rough because people are resistant to change. It reminds of how people hate being told what to do but they do what they are told a lot (especially when you have a job).

However, I do think that things will be rough because people are resistant to change.

That was exactly what Eric said when some of the other two guys asked him why people are not adopting crypto as fast as they should... it's simple... it's HABIT... You change habits very hard, and very slowly...
This debate shows exactly that, where 2 tradfi guys can't open their minds that something else can co-exist with the system that is perfect in their view...

At the end of the day, we mostly need to consume contents in order to create. For example there's nothing currently happening in my life to write about, apart from my niggling health issues, so mostly the contents I consume helps me to create. Just like you, I'm grateful to hive, the community and the people

For example there's nothing currently happening in my life to write about, apart from my niggling health issues, so mostly the contents I consume helps me to create.

That's completely fine... I do that too! I like to read different views about the same topic... That proves the point of this post... that gives the CHOICE to pick between different views... πŸ™‚

I'm glad you're feeling a little better that you started getting back to your routines (including writing).

Thanks for the video. I haven't seen it yet, but I will. You spoiled the fun with the top comments, lol.

Thanks, man... I spent the last 3-4 days without the pill... that's a huge advancement... :)

Thanks for the video. I haven't seen it yet, but I will. You spoiled the fun with the top comments, lol.

Oh, sorry about that... :) But still, it is worth watching... It is a debate, so it is expected to be a hot discussion... :)

Thanks for leaving those two comments as a summary of everything, because I'm not prepared for those two hours of dealing with English hahaha. Brother I'm glad you found where to build and away from so much dirt, definitely blockchain is the answer and a way to contribute for the future. It makes me laugh that you say you moved away from the topic at the beginning, and maybe it's true, but the way you have managed to make powerful friendships in Hive says it all, you are a valuable person for those who know you, and notice that I don't love just anyone hahaha, in fact we are migraine brothers, same dates and same hours hahaha. Happy weekend Mr. PH ✌️

I'm not prepared for those two hours of dealing with English hahaha.

Hehehehe... That video is exactly what you need to practice your English (listening) skills as they are talking at the same time (very popular Spanish saying: "Hablan a la vez" πŸ˜‚), which makes understanding more challenging...

Thank you very much for your kind words! I learned a lot from you in those 2 days that we met in Madrid and I'm thankful for that! πŸ™

in fact we are migraine brothers, same dates and same hours hahaha

It would be nice if something else "connects us" and not a migraine, but I will take it! πŸ˜‚

Have a great weekend and thanks for checking out the post!

Motivation is so important for writing on HIVE my friend. Nowadays, I have similar feeling, perhaps it is because I am busy with the things in my life, which prevent me from being motivated.

Motivation can drop for multiple reasons... The most often reason is when things are going in the opposite direction than we have expected... But, sometimes "life happens" and the focus flows into other things, like you said in your example... and of course, the health issues that are probably the worst possible obstacle...

Freedom of choice is why I love Hive the most. For example, there are different frontends on Hive so I may choose whichever one I like. Also, prompts is what motivates me to keep writing on Hive. I won’t have to deal with thinking about topics…

It's crucial to have a choice between different options... I do understand that sometimes those options aren't really an option, but the same thing... But, in the case of crypto, it is different than any other existing thing...

It is a fact that whenever we get demotivated, we get motivated by seeing such things and start our work again because the work is always more difficult which is done by mind and our work. Inside, the mind seems to be too much, because of which my own head has also started to have a lot of pain.

It's always great to educate yourself and listen to other opinions... make a choice, and take action...

Yeah you are right.

πŸŽ‰ Upvoted πŸŽ‰
πŸ‘ Keep Up the good work on Hive ♦️ πŸ‘
❀️ @bhattg suggested sagarkothari88 to upvote your post ❀️

sharing is caring