Invictus - Word of the Week (S4W2)

in Proof of Brain3 years ago

Season 4, Week 1, of the Word of the Week (WOTW) has concluded!
Thank you for your participation!

shark-3483459_1280 (1).jpg
Image by Stefan Keller from Pixabay

Life drives us to failure and beyond.

There is little we can do about what we're handed. Life can pummel us unnecessarily and mercilessly. We sometimes must bow before the pressure or adjust ourselves lest our bodies break. If we choose, however, to stay bent, then we accept our fate. If we look up to the skies and cry out for mercy, then we are still at the mercy of something seemingly greater than us.

If we stand against the torrent,
however, we may become stronger.

If we learn to weather the storm outside,
we become wiser.

For each step we take against the storm, we become unconquerable. In these moments, the heavens will claim us to be Invictus!

Who are the Happy Week-1 Winners?!?!

POB.png

Happy Winners!

team-2444978_1920 (1).jpg
Image by luvmybry from Pixabay

Let's give a round of applause for our winners!!

POB.png

Public Merit System

math-1500720_1280.jpg
Image by Chuk Yong from Pixabay

Please click on the following link to access the public merit system: Public Merit System

Happy Round Rankings

image.png

Grading Criteria

Grading Criteria.PNG

Grading

image.png


image.png

POB.png

And now!
Welcome to Season 4!
Week 2!

POB.png

Word of the Week, Season 4, Week 2!

racing-3415413_1280.jpg
Image by Peter Fischer from Pixabay

Contest Times

Start: (Sunday @ NOW) 24/10/21
Stop: (Sunday @ midnight) 31/10/21

Contest Rules

  • Be Creative. Push your boundaries.
  • Write an article that clearly uses the selected word.
  • Only one article per user.
  • Do not write about the Hive blockchain.
  • Do not commit plagiarism.
  • Use the #POB-WOTW tag if you are participating in the contest. Don't forget to use the hashtag.
  • If someone (not a bot) responds to your article, don't forget to ENGAGE with them!

Contest Rewards

  • Place first: 100 POB
  • Place second: 75 POB
  • Place third: 50 POB
  • Place fourth: 25 POB

POB.png

The Word for this Week


image.png
Image by Gerd Altmann from Pixabay
Modified with Microsoft Power Point

The Word for THIS Week is INVICTUS

  • The word for next week is bitter.

POB.png

In Closing

image.png
Image by Gerd Altmann from Pixabay

Please support our fellow authors. I look forward to providing more in the future. Thank you for reading and following on throughout my Hive journey.

I'm appreciative of the engagement on the platform. Don't forget to follow @sugandhaseth and her POB Drive project to stack more POB in the community!

If you like this article, please consider upvoting and following @scholaris!

POB Banner 5A.gif

POB.png


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Sort:  

Congratulations to the winners. Im glad to be part of this with my submissions. Thank you @scholaris forvthis opportunity.

Loading...

Congratulations to the winners of seasion 4 week 1 POB-WOTW "Happy" .
Thank you @scholaris for always making this happens.

I have finally able to move from 23,24 to 28 this time around.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

You're very welcome. I'm glad for your progress and look forward to your participation.

Congrats to all the winners and to everyone who entered this week. The winning entries were all very deserving of their placements. They all brought something different for me and I thoroughly enjoyed reading them. @scholaris @nonsowrites thank you for your continued support of this wonderful contest. Onwards to Invictus 😍 !LUV !PIZZA

You're very welcome. I'm happy to support this contest.

This is really fascinating. Anytime I come around posts where there is declarations of winners, I'm always awed and impressed by that, especially if I read the posts of the winners and I discover the magnitude of quality and creativity that their posts possesses.🔥🔥

I hope to be like y'all someday. 😃

A big congregations to the winners, I'm really impressed.

Thanks @scholaris for the good work and efforts to hold this contest.

Your works and efforts are exhilarating.🌟


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I don't know that it's something that requires your hope. The results are publicly available and you are able to gauge your performance. Additionally, there are currently only two curators on the project. So, our grading is consistent. I'm confident to say you can take something from the data and make it work for you.

If you don't know now you know. 😁

Thanks a lot, especially for taking time to explain it to me, expect an entry and a very good quality post from me soon.

Bless up. 👍🏻


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Loading...

Wow thank you, last week's entry really was such a joy for me to write, it made me very happy indeed xxx
Congratulations to all the other winners xxx

It was a joy to read. I'll admit, I had to step back and collect myself a bit due to the rush of memories your article brought out. I didn't get teary eyed though because I'm a manly man. And I have no heart. :)

Congratulations 🎉

Thank you beautiful xxxx

🌸🌻

Well, looks like a lot of people took part this time. Glad to see @alekst7 back to the winners board again.

Keep up the good work @scholaris

@Alekst7's article definitely stood out apart from the rest with that STEM-article. It was a refreshing read.

Yeah it sure was. I love the way he carries out a lot of research and then breaks it down in bits by bits in ways you never expect. He's a great author, I can't stop admiring and learning from him.

With time I hope to be able to do more than just write but write to educate

A round of applause for the winners, a round of applause for @scholaris and every single participant.

Let’s go again this week


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Congratulations to all winners and this is a great work☺️👍. Thank you @scholaris on the hard work and wisdom.

For the charts I really need to do better in my content and creativity. Let’s see how the journey of S3-W2 word of the weeks goes... ; )


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Each season has intent. Each word has its purpose. Season 4 will be the last season this year and we'll pick up with Season 5 in January 2022. I'll put something out about that intent in the next couple of weeks.

I know the contest time is closet, still im making a entry, count it as bonus round or something xD Having new borns on house make blogging after work a bit harder.

Kids definitely changes daily lives. I look forward to reading your article.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Well took my time to perfect is as much as I wanted.

https://www.proofofbrain.blog/hive-150329/@jesustiano/why-do-we-fight-eng

That was inspired by the man on the arena segment of the citicenship speech of Roostvelt on fighting and resisting.

https://www.ecency.com/hive-124452/@jesustiano/verenice-real-story-eng-or this one was actually inspired on the word invictus like days ago, but dint summited it to the contest because I felt it was not good enought. Ironically if this was posted on pob it would be able to be selected, but neah, why bother.

Big hug bro, thanks for your time and i hope you reach out to me with your opinions on my works :)

You got it man. I will probably be able to get to it tonight, but I will get to it today. Have a good one, enjoy your new arrival, and try to get some sleep. Lol, I said "try to get some sleep". Take care.

Yeah the baby is criying RN. So i dont see any sleep anytime soon on my life XD

Well, it should get better in about a year. Your sleeping will incrementally improve.

What helped us in the beginning was to put the baby in an infant crib in our bedroom. Once our babies were able to turnover on their own we started them sleeping on their own for periods of time.

The most important thing to me though was my wife. I worked to be very patient with mommy. I did everything I could to make her comfortable while she recovered. I have as much time to making sure she could spend time with the baby and a break when she needed it.

I think Abigail (The mom and my fianceé) is having a episode of post birth depression, im triying to get a hold to a therapist for it. Is a bit hard Right now.

No way I missed it, but I've already started following you to keep an eye out for the word of the week.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Yo Scholaris, here's my entry:
https://www.proofofbrain.io/hive-150329/@flamistan/bitchin-victoriously

Dis muh first time taking part and I like it, thanks for hosting :)

hive4dawgs.jpg


Posted via proofofbrain.io

My post on this is scheture to publish today, so gonna join this week too :D

Congratulations to the winners!

I am really curious about reading the entries for this word of the week.

Here is my entry:

https://hive.blog/pobwotw/@erh.germany/invictus-word-of-the-week-s4w2-contest


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Congratulations to all the winners. And to all the other contestants, I say good job well done.

I'm really happy for@kemmyb. Keep striving girl.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Interesting! @mineopoly has done it again. Hehehehehehe. Congratulations to the winners.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Yeah, @mineopoly never pulls the punches on his articles.

And that's great

Hi @teknon,

A new week is here already. This challenge always keeps me on my toes.

And that's amazing. I know you'll hit up hard this time with intriguing thoughts as your writing skills are extraordinary. Good luck to you 😁. !PIZZA

That's very flattering. I will have to make this season's challenge week special.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Hmmm.... I wonder if my brain will crack?

Nope. Not at all. It's a fun challenge not an unfun challenge. I don't think unfun is a word, though. I must be tired.

I think I'll try this :)

Thank you. I look forward to reading your article.

Oh my, quite a number of happy participants! 😃 Congratulations to all winners.... Well done @scholaris. We appreciate you and your grading team for keeping this contest going. Thank you!

Now, it's onto Invictus!

Congratulations to you! My forever creative writer.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

😄 Aw, thanks dear. I'll keep up the good creative work. Hehe.

Please do🥰

Yeah we had almost 60 entries this week and each article had it's own level of engagement.

Good to see so many participants.
Bang! @trucklife-family (Abundance Tribe Mod) joined the contest, it definitely raised the stakes this time, Congratulations to her.
@mineopoly the crazy artist, its a usual for him, no surprises.
@alekst7 is back, good to see you friend. Congratulations everyone, keep it up and good luck for this week. Thank you so much @scholaris for your efforts and hard work. 😊🙏 !LUV


Posted via proofofbrain.io

<><

<><

LUV

Connect

Trade


@scholaris, you've been given LUV from @vikbuddy.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. (1/1)

PIZZA! PIZZA!
PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
samsmith1971 tipped scholaris (x1)
@teknon(1/10) tipped @mineopoly (x1)
Learn more at https://hive.pizza.