Sort:  

Well took my time to perfect is as much as I wanted.

https://www.proofofbrain.blog/hive-150329/@jesustiano/why-do-we-fight-eng

That was inspired by the man on the arena segment of the citicenship speech of Roostvelt on fighting and resisting.

https://www.ecency.com/hive-124452/@jesustiano/verenice-real-story-eng-or this one was actually inspired on the word invictus like days ago, but dint summited it to the contest because I felt it was not good enought. Ironically if this was posted on pob it would be able to be selected, but neah, why bother.

Big hug bro, thanks for your time and i hope you reach out to me with your opinions on my works :)

You got it man. I will probably be able to get to it tonight, but I will get to it today. Have a good one, enjoy your new arrival, and try to get some sleep. Lol, I said "try to get some sleep". Take care.

Yeah the baby is criying RN. So i dont see any sleep anytime soon on my life XD

Well, it should get better in about a year. Your sleeping will incrementally improve.

What helped us in the beginning was to put the baby in an infant crib in our bedroom. Once our babies were able to turnover on their own we started them sleeping on their own for periods of time.

The most important thing to me though was my wife. I worked to be very patient with mommy. I did everything I could to make her comfortable while she recovered. I have as much time to making sure she could spend time with the baby and a break when she needed it.

I think Abigail (The mom and my fianceé) is having a episode of post birth depression, im triying to get a hold to a therapist for it. Is a bit hard Right now.

Hi to you,

I stumbled over this comments between you. I feel for you freshly became parents.

Is your wife crying a lot? Does she want to sleep all the times? Does she feel lonely once you or others aren't around? Does she have difficulties breast feeding? Does she have future anxieties and worries about the babies health, your own financial and social stability?

In the same way, I would ask you as the father, how insecure and anxious you feel about your fatherhood?Are you tiptoeing around the house when the baby sleeps?

Postpartum depression, once established, is hard to get out of again. You and your wife need a stable social integration and support and trust towards the more experienced females within your circle. An important thing is to become confident in your strength and capacities and seek company when needed. Are others available and reliable?

Your wife, the baby and you will be doing fine over time.

I speak from own experience, having received therapy in a structured way, having had a place everyday where I met others reliably and constantly. I was not able to feel motherly and loving. I felt it was too much of a burden and responsibility, which I did not think would have grabbed me in this deep and frightening manner. I was not convinced of my skills, resources and powers. I had two contradictory wishes: I did not want to be alone with the baby but I was hardly able to hand it over to others, thinking, they might do the things wrong. On top of all, I felt despair and a never experienced sadness about the world and its people. They all looked to me like Zombies. Uncaring, hectic, selfish and not to trust. I deeply lacked female support from my family and confident company. I hated those mothers who looked like angels and handled their motherhood with ease.

If you perceive similar things, it'd be wise not to push your wife with things like "calm down" or "don't worry", if you yourself are not calm and worrisome.

I know all people are different and there is no single case exactly the same as another single case.

But what I can say from experience is this: She and you will get over the difficulties. For sure.

It also can be wrong (I really cannot tell from the far) and what your wife experiences is just the baby blues.

I haved a few couple days off grid because my fiber broke for some random truck, took time to had dental surguery and spent my time recovering with Abigail. She is indeed a bit blue with the post partum depression, i took my time to support her and show her love and care, she did cry a bit every day but today was a bit better than the firts day, we are triying to improve, both of us. And i still searching a hispanic therapism, my old therapism is off grid and unreacheable, the friend i know who do therapy is not responding, and state therapy is a joke on Venezuela.

My wife is still going through that now. The pregnancy process modifies her body to serve as a vessel for the baby. Her body changed a lot and now the baby is born her body is shifting back. Let me see if I can get someone to reach out to you. I don't know what she's going through, but I know what your going through. Maybe someone can give advice for her. Would you like me to do that?

She barely undestand the very basic english, doing such an effort would be more or less a waste of energy.

Need to find a hispanic that can talk her a bit, her mom is helping by calling her daily. At least she stants up from the bed now... But the last few days... too HARD for me.