POB TALK 14/10/2021 - #138

Interact with the community and receive rewards.

A chat post will be created daily, and for you to participate you just need to interact in the comments with other users. Want to talk about a topic, but still don’t have enough data to post about? Raise the topic and talk to others about it. Want to give your opinion on governance, UI, or even meet new people that you didn't know were part of the community, this is the place.

ENGAGEMENT REWARDED

If you interact with people in the post or generate good content that makes them engage with you, be aware that it won't be in vain.

So don't be surprised if you are getting rewards. You deserve.

Good luck, and good engagement

Sort:  

Question.
What are your plans with crypto? What do you plan on doing with crypto money?

What's a nice question from you I have alot of plan with crypto and it's money.
I want to invest with crypto and make the money to be my retirement


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I plan to invest into some physical business, help people and travel around the world. With crypto I believe financial freedom is possible the reason I'm investing in several lot of them

Big question.
Well honestly speaking, i did use the money to better my self and people around me. The one from this community part will be given back here to help upcoming hivers to grow too.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Thanks for this beautiful questions in this beautiful day of Thursday,why I love to answer your questions is because it wil give a reasonable answer and it deal with an individual.to me I have alot of plan for crypto which some of them are to become big in it and make the world to knw am one the biggest crypto dealer.
Also to contribute to the world and make the crypto is generally accepted in the globe 🌍.
Thanks


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I have a very few plans but one major one is getting my family unto financial freedom and visiting the places I've always wished to go... South Korea 😃😊

I also plan to keep investing with some of my crypto money, I don't think I'll ever stop investing God willing 😊

What about you? What are your plans? I could use one of yours too 😃

South Korea is an interesting choice, why South Korea?


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Nothing really for a reason, just want to experience what I'm seeing in their movies... The food, the language, their music and many more... Just for the fun of it 😂

I knew it! 😂😂 Something in me told me it has more to do with what you see in the movies than just wanting to go there for other reasons. Nevertheless it's good to experience the world outside what you're used to regardless of the reason.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

😂 Yes o, thank God you know now... I just want to go see things for myself

Sha take me with you when you're going. I want to see too 🙃


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Good one mate,lot of things that even I can explain here ,but one thing am still much focused on right now,is investing and buying a better future ahead


Posted via proofofbrain.io

What are your plans with crypto? What do you plan on doing with crypto money?

This is fantastic question. Well for me i see crypto as long term investment rather than short term plan. What i do is that i try as much as possible to take away my mind from any little money i invested in any crypto.

When i bought dodge i bought it with a little amount but now i know how much i have gain on it yet i still have it in my wallet and still believe it can still be much more valuable than this. Same with some other crypto currencies.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Basically, I plan to use the crypto money to boost my small business and invest in more crypto.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I have a fantasy that crypto will help me pay off my mortgage and let me retire early.

Crypto is a means to financial freedom and Passive income. With Crypto money I plan to Invest, Travel and afford A better Lifestyle. 😊 !PIZZA

Salve rasta!!!!!

My question today: what do people think about this energy crisis? Are you worried about rising bills? And are you trying to cut down on the amount of electricity and gas you use?

It sucks. Wasn't it less than a year ago that oil prices dropped to their all time low? It looks like more than a few countries are going back to coal. I'm more concerned about what we are going to do about the fresh air crises. For starters I'm buying more masks.

image.png


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Here in Nigeria, prices are always on the high.. You get to buy very little with big amounts especially now that it's getting close to the end of the year.

Well, have a nice plan towards these times to spend wisely and cut down how things are being used would help go through this time.

What about you? Hope you're watching your expenses very well 😊

Well, if governments don't get energy prices back under control, we will have a world recession. The last time energy prices rose like this was in 2007. The next year came the financial crash.

Congratulations @vempromundo.pob! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 4750 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 5000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Congratulations 👏🎈🎈🎈👏🎈👏🎈🎈


Posted via proofofbrain.io

The Monday Greedy Yellow Bird has been open for four days now and we are still not even half finished.

Don't give up now.

The big prizes are still out to be grabbed.

Remember the rules in counting on the Greedy Yellow Bird Giveaway:

  • A valid comment has a number included.
  • A valid comment has a friend's user name called out or some evidence that a shout out to a friend has been made.
  • A valid comment has at least four words.
  • A valid comment is not edited and a valid comment waits the space of at least two more valid comments.

If you have any question of where the numbering is now check hive block # 0abbcc9a8bdabde21b1075679fc583fc7f61407f in https://www.hiveblockexplorer.com for a hint.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

As much as am interested in this game and would love to play. I don't know how to start it, I don't know how to play it and I've tried studying it, I still don't get it probably because my brain is settled for now, I just want to relax and try again...I might need your assistance. Please, try to check your chatroom once in a while. Thank you.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

It's simple @temio123,

Just write four words , a number and a friends @username. Don't edit the comment and you are set.

The winners are number 11, 21, 31, 41, 51, 61, 71

Hey to my everyday family,when is exactly this time something in me do tell me you havent greet your mini family ooh which is pobtalk.so with this thought of my I greet you all with the best and Great greeting that supercede all the greeting in this great world and great hereafter which is Assalamu alikum warahamatulahi ta Allah wa barakatuhu, meaning may the blessing of the almighty GOD be with us all and may his mercy and grace be with us all,ameen Also thanks to Vempromundo for making things happen everyday and may your effort never be invain and may you never see backwards in all your daily activities,ameen.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Good morning my good friends it a beautiful day over here, may your day be filled with bliss, you will attract good things today Amen.
I have been wondering what actually defines honesty?
I try to be honest in my dealings with people but sometimes it kind of shruwed in uncertainty as to weather what i did was honest or not. I went to buy something for someone, he told me its a certain amount but after regorious pricing and moving around i got it at a cheaper price. I returned the balance to this person explaining what transpired, he simple said "your a fool for not keeping your gain" and he pocketed the money. I thought of this all day, can one be a fool for being honest?
Should i have kept mute on the matter. This life is not balanced.
What do you think.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

😂 That your someone is funny... You can never be a fool for being honest, you're building your respect and dignity, keep it up.

Honesty is one thing the world sees as a hard thing to do, people lie a lot and not feel bad about it... That's just so sad.

Imagine a world where people say the truth about everything, things would be a lot easier seriously, prices won't just go up and people won't find out truths from wrong places and hurt themselves.

Just my thought though

That would definitely be a world of my dreams. But can it be possible?


Posted via proofofbrain.io

PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA! PIZZA!
PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
mineopoly tipped vikbuddy (x1)
@rentmoney(2/10) tipped @vempromundo.pob (x1)
vikbuddy tipped esmeesmith (x1)
vikbuddy tipped merit.ahama (x1)
Learn more at https://hive.pizza.

I just want use this comment to appreciate everyone of you who have been making my experience here very interesting. Since I started participating in this pobtalk, it has been amazing thanks to you @doziekash @esmeesmith @mineopoly @vikbuddy and the others that I've failed to mention

By the way, where's @doziekash 🙄 I haven't seen him on today's pobtalk ☹️ come, I'm looking for you 😒

Who knows me🙂
I'm glad you have been having fun since you came here.

I haven't seen him on today's pobtalk ☹️ come, I'm looking for you 😒

Busy day for me here. Today will be spent on the road. Taking A little trip. Thanks for checking up on me.

Oh a trip!!! Now, I'm very sure I'll be having some pizza today 😃
Just make sure not to be on the road late, safe journey and have a nice day ahead

I think he is going out today for !PIZZA 🍕😊

Ahaa, I hope he brings some along with him on his return.
Thanks for the pizza 😊 I'll just started with yours till he comes

Hello people of POB! I am going really busy these days with Raag’s birthday preparations and hence not able to drop here frequently. But I promise I am going to make up for it after his birthday.

How’s everybody doing?


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Happy birthday in advance to Raag! I hope he has a blast and enjoy his day. We'll be waiting when you're back.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Lets see what tip bots are working today.

!BEER
!ENGAGE
!LUV
!PIZZA


Posted via proofofbrain.io

<><

<><

LUV

Connect

Trade


@vempromundo.pob, you've been given LUV from @rentmoney.

Check the LUV in your H-E wallet. (2/4)

There has already been too much ENGAGE today.

Hello Friends, Greetings 🙏😊

Being beautiful means having confidence! You don't need to be accepted by others. You need to accept yourself.

When you are full of confidence then your mind is calm then you can do anything.

Confidence is important Sometimes, even when you don't have confidence, you should look confident.

Have a Good Day 👍


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Greetings. Indeed self confidence is all we need. Others opinion shouldn't be let to define us. We must appear confident at all times and from there we draw people of value

You have indeed hit the eye.

Being beautiful means having confidence! You don't need to be accepted by others. You need to accept yourself.

Its better to accept ourselves first, that way we did be able to accept others. Nice one.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Sometimes we all need a royal attitude change.

Thanks @vikbuddy

!PIZZA


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Any update on Bird Count? Or its just everyone flying in the air, lol🤣😅

I counted the comments according to the rules and we got less than half way. I wrote the exact number in the comments and then edited it. I left the block number.

Yep, I got that one. 😁👍 Man I thought we are close to 100 comments because total comments are above 200, that means valid comments are very low. I think it will be hard to reach till #71 this time. Inviting a user every time is not everyone's cup of tea that might be the reason. May be try making it optional from next time and there should be a separate reward for maximum invitation and comments. 😊👍

Maximum comments is a reward in itself. You have more chances of winning... but I see what you mean.... some don't get that yet. The call outs will be dropped next time, but a special prize for the the most invites would be great. I think comment #41 is close.

That is just so right, I have a song I always listen to that keeps me smiling and appreciating myself.

A part of the lyrics say "You should know you're beautiful just the way you are, no scars to your beautiful"

Confidence is appreciating and seeing the beauty in you without waiting for credits from others.

Thanks for the reminder 😊