POB TALK 18/10/2021 - #142

Interact with the community and receive rewards.

A chat post will be created daily, and for you to participate you just need to interact in the comments with other users. Want to talk about a topic, but still don’t have enough data to post about? Raise the topic and talk to others about it. Want to give your opinion on governance, UI, or even meet new people that you didn't know were part of the community, this is the place.

ENGAGEMENT REWARDED

If you interact with people in the post or generate good content that makes them engage with you, be aware that it won't be in vain.

So don't be surprised if you are getting rewards. You deserve.

Good luck, and good engagement

Sort:  

Hola! I come bearing warm greetings with kisses to you all this cold morning, is it cold at your location? Seems like #pobtalk went for a slight break yesterday

Question
Would You prefer an all expense paid trip from your boss, or have him increase your salary and increase your work load also?

Hey good to see you here. This is an awesome community and you'll love it.
I'd like to be the boss..

Yeah, been here a while and I must say I have fallen in love with the community and the awesome people I meet here everyday.
So glad to see you here too sofs🥰

I'd like to be the boss..

I know right😅 but c'mon sofs indulge me ... I'm fully aware you are your own boss already.. But picture yourself working under someone, which would you prefer?

Cold morning over here. Almost didn't want to step out for today's activities. I'd rather an increase in salary as a trip really does nothing for me

Really it's so cold here. It's a good thing there's no movement here, so we are all indoors lazying around in bed lol

You made a pretty wise choice, because an increased salary goes on and on, but the trip will surely come to an end

Would certainly love doing that right now. Guess you are in the east with the sit at home ish?

Guess you are in the east with the sit at home ish?

Exactly, been home all day. it's fun for a while, then becomes pretty boring

We all need a day of rest.

an all expense paid trip from your boss

Sounds like a good idea until you think of the implications. The boss could send you anywhere and give you any amount of crappy work. Sure you can stay at a nice hotel and eat 5 star meals but you are with the guys from work and it soon gets pretty lame.

If my work load is increased then I want my salary to be at least double. When they talk about increasing the work load they are giving us two or three people's jobs but you get paid just a little bit more. I have been offered more work and promotions within our organization time and time again but I know the people who do this work.

If possible I would like to keep the work I have now even though my salary is low. If my work load is increased I would have no time to stop by pobtalk and chill.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Let me get you straight..
So you will accept the Expense paid trip, if you pick the location and people to go with?

Then you will choose increased workload only if your salary is doubled?

😅You Are A tough one to please.

Exactly my thought . The trip will definitely be determined by the boss, and s/he determine the budget. But a raise is definitely a good one


Posted via proofofbrain.io

It's time for you to start your Own Business. Work from home, Teach kids online, Start a YouTube Channel, Be a Star, a Social Media Influencer and live Financially independent. Chill and Relax. 😊😁


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Yes @mineopoly, why don't you consider that option?


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Hhahaahahha, i will probably prefer the upgrade because after the trip i did come back and start from where i stop but with the upgrade i can go for the trip myself.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

True Words. I hope you know that the increased salary comes with increased workload. Then what if the work load doesn't give you a chance for a trip?

I guess i have to make do with it, after all more money more responsibility.
At least when i make enough from the job, i did establish my own business and add all effort to grow it.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Warms greeting to you as well @ doziekash

Where is the location at? i have got my bags backed already.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

😅😅 I have always known that you love traveling and exploring new locations.

BTW how do you find your new city, hope it's better than your previous?

I love it here, life is relatively calm , easy and cool, with cheaper means of transportation and and less expensive fruits.

I have got a lot rocky areas i still wants to explore.

My only challenges so far was issue of light, but it got fixed yesterday.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

That's awesome. I'm glad you are enjoying your new location. Light issues can really be irritating, it's a good thing it has been fixed.

Have fun exploring! BTW have you heard from @merit.ahama today?

😬😬😬😬
How did this slip my mind? I haven't been active on the pob talk for two days now 🙈
Thanks for this tag, lemme get things done and get back to engaging

Alright dear.. No problem. Hope you are not too busy with school.
Stay safe

Don't worry dear, i will give you a mention come next one.

I hope you're good, take care of you.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Thanks alot ,

BTW have you heard from @merit.ahama today?

Not at all, have not heared from her.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Good morning everyone, I'm hale and hearty and I'm back to Pob community...I must say that I miss you all 🤩.

Both options are not similar and not nice at all, they are complicated. All paid expense trip are strictly business, I won't be time for myself. The other hand, salary increase and more work load is also killing...both outcome are the same.

I need to choose one, do it for a while and resign as soon as possible. However, I will choose more salary and more work load, even though I know that the salary won't still match the work load, it's fine.
Therefore, will add those work duties to my CV, it will boost it ofcourse then get myself another job.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

You really analyzed both situations critically. The work load never matches the salary, and that is quite sad.
You have made A wise choice tho, grab the increased salary, get more work experience, boost ur CV and off you go in search of greener pastures

Exactly!


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Trip, trip and trip for sure. My experience says no salary can every satisfy you :D But trips will give you memories that will last forever. And official trips are amazing. You get to stay in 5-star hotels, get yummy food free of cost and get to see places which you normally won't get a chance to. It's fun.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Wow. So many adventurers here. You are quite correct, such trips leaves you with so many memories that stick with you for life.

Greetings! the weather over here has been cold since yesterday and it's still cold now.

Would You prefer an all expense paid trip from your boss, or have him increase your salary and increase your work load also?

Picking an increase in salary seems like the best option here, although I don't like that it comes with an increase in work load. "make person no go die before he start to enjoy money". But still I'd go for that, I can always take that trip with my money.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Hope you cover your self properly because of the cold.

I'm happy you acknowledged the risk in increased workload. Besides you might get too busy with the work load and never get a chance to take the trip

That's a valid point. The workload may be too much and you end up not having the time to take that trip, what then is the essence of it all


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I can't stop laughing. Employers will commend you for doing a good job and the popular way of communicating it; is to add token to your salary with loads of work 😂


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Even better I would send my boss on a long trip paid by company, I will reduce my salary and work load both. Meanwhile I will be the boss behind his absence, lol 😂😜🤣
Peace of mind matters the most. ✌️. !PIZZA


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Lol you are not thinking straight buddy😅
Your Boss never asked for a trip.. And I have a feeling your boss would maintain your work load even if you reduce your salary😅

Starting my day with Pizza😋

Fantastic week this week again with PoB remaining steady and some growth in the community which is wonderful to see.

Do you think with the high increase of Hive price this now makes PoB a easier investment to get into the Block Chain and gain traction?

Well I believe that POB somehow is directly proportional to hive. Whatever good that happens to hive, has a positive impact on POB.

In my opinion I'd say that the increase in hive price will definitely pave way for POB and create a sort of awareness about POB, this will in turn attract more investors. Once s POB gets much more investors, it definitely becomes a much easier investment to get into the Block chain

easier

Do you mean "easier" than Hive or "easier" than Bitcoin and Ether?

POB is intertwined with Hive for the time being. The cool think about POB is that rewards are there for anyone who wants to interact, create and curate within the community.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I have been pleasantly surprised at how well the Hive price has held up. I hope this means POB and other scot tokens hold up too.

Wonderful time to be here again.

Good morning all the way from beautiful city of Lagos here in Nigeria


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I haven't been here in a long time.. I mean interacting on these posts.
My question for you here is how many of you find peace and joy in nature?

Nice to have you join in here today. I do find peace and joy interacting with creation. It has a way of refreshing me. Recently I have been drawn to it.

It is hard not to find peace and joy in nature, because truly every aspect of nature is beautiful.

Personally there is a stream of joy that flows in my heart whenever I pause and Assimilate every aspect of nature around me.

You don't have to be in the middle of the forest to find peace and joy in nature. You can find this in any living thing, even house plants.... even a few seeds that fell in the street and decided to make their home right there. We see peace and joy but we also see a struggle to survive and coexist within nature. We see death and we see new life. Nature is not just a bunch of happy bubbles.

Nature is an artic breeze burning your face. Nature is a typhoon and a cyclone, a twister and gentle breeze. Whether we like it or not we are connected to nature. Of course anyone will find peace and joy in nature. They will also find a fight and a balance and at closer observation will become awestruck at the wonders nature brings. When I look at nature I may feel peaceful and joyful, but there is a mystery behind nature and the struggle to survive that is dumbfounding and almost fearful.

Even after so much advancement of technology a man cannot save his own life even for the life of him

Yet these flowers grow up anywhere.

image.png


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Nature is about survival, and sometimes survival of the fittest, we just have to survive in any environment where we found ourselves. The instinct to survive makes life interesting. Trees and a wonderful survivals, some of them flourish on rocks, deserts, even the most hashed of conditions they still survive, a lot to learn from them actually.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Of course, I do find peace and Joy in nature.
Some people find peace while caring for flowers, some plants, some animals, some in the process of drawing an art, some staring at flowing water and catching fishes. As for me I find peace and joy in playing with cats especially and a playful little dog


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Yeah good morning to you all.hope the night was splendid over there???

Question
Would You prefer an all expense paid trip from your boss, or have him increase your salary and increase your work load also???

I would rather say my boss should increase my salary and work load also. meaning that, if I am to get my salary increase either by 20% or 30% upward am very sure I myself can afford a trip expenses and that will probably cost me not more than half of my salary.
Moreover saving money for family is o e good thing at least if I should get my salary increased my family and I would probably be happy because it will be a constant thing not rather than going on a trip that might be once during my work time,to the company.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

OK, I believe this reply is for me

Well nice choice, but permit me to bother you a bit.

at least if I should get my salary increased my family and I would probably be happy

What if your salary and workload is increased then you discover that you barely have enough time to spend with your family and make them happy?

I really love that question of yours,👍.
I believe everything has it own time. In that particular situation schedule is the best option. There's no way it can ever be there's still will be a way I can spend time with my family. And of course I trust my family would understand, it for the better for everyone I hope I have convinced you with my answer to your question.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Wow!!! What a sweet and sounded well question,you know as human.when 💰💸 is involved we wil go for the money and beside it depends on an individual too pick his or her choice,to me I prefer increase of salary ooh.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Wise choice man! Grab the increased salary and don't let the sound of expense free trip Deceive you lol

PIZZA!
PIZZA Holders sent $PIZZA tips in this post's comments:
@vikbuddy(2/10) tipped @doziekash (x1)
Learn more at https://hive.pizza.

Congratulations @vempromundo.pob! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You have been a buzzy bee and published a post every day of the week.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Congratulations 🎊👏🎊👏👏 boss,the sky is Ur steeping stone.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Screenshot_20211018-042842_1634527742854.png

Hello friends i
Is it just me or anyone else having issues with leodex site, i put out some POB for hive exchange for a firend so he could power up and get resoure credits but the site is no longer loading, i can't even see my open order or view any other options.

Can someone help please ?


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Seeing nothing in your open order is weird. Never really experienced this. Probably you should try out hive-engine or tribaldex

This is my first time of experiencing this as well, leodex has always be my best pet.

Thanks for the hive-engine recommendation, i will try it out.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Wish I could help, but I don't use Leodex site. I have no idea how it operates. Have you tried clearing your catche and reload? Open from a different browser? Or open from A different phone or laptop

Oh! thanks for your respond, i have tried clearing my catche and even updated my browser, I think i will have to try opening it using other browser or from different phone.

May I know the site you use for trading perhaps is time i get an alternative site.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Hey @funshee. How's it going? Were you able to sort out the problem?

May I know the site you use for trading perhaps is time i get an alternative site

I normally use binance to trade. Though I hardly do that, most times I just love to watch my tokens grow into big babies

No luck yet, I'm still trying.

I normally use binance to trade.

Okay i will check it out

most times I just love to watch my tokens grow into big babies

Hahaha smart move.

Thanks for checking in i hope you had a great day.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Yeah. I did have am e awesome day. Indoors all through.
Any luck with your exchange issues?

Good morning from this end my good people. It was a splendid weekend for me as i had to go on a little trip and came back tired, but i really enjoyed the weekend. I hope you enjoyed yours too.
Last night i was just thinking was there a way to increase weekends? And it crossed my mind that some weekend can be boring probably way too boring that one did wish the work days comes quickly.
As i browse through comments this morning survival from @mineopoly really got me and i pondered on a thought.

If you are given a chance to determine where you will be given birth to, where will you choose.

A number of things we can not determine in this life is location to be given birth to, choice of parent, choice of siblings, color, race, state of health and many more. Why then is their discriminations in certain aspect of life. Is it part of human nature or something developed. One of many good things about this community is, everyone is equal and same, we don't see anyone as inferior or from a different race or stuffs like that. Really happy to be identified with you guys, your the best version of how man as humans should be.

A wonderful and stress free work week to all of us AMEN.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Hahahaha,

No one is so clever as the one who brought us here. All of the shit we put up with and all the shortcomings of our ancestors and poor backgrounds and misevents culminate to the set up for the person you are. I wouldn't change this person for the world.

I don't know if you saw this movie, but it is a funny twist on the scenario of trading places.

I will definitely see the movie, the commentary is waoo.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

It's funny

Hello my dear brother and sister of the great community pobtalk,is an opportunity for been alive this morning and engage and interact with the great people of the great community.it is a Monday today and working day for those that are working.
I greet you all with the greeting that supercede all the greeting in this world and hereafter which is Assalamu alikum warahamatulahi ta Allah wa barakatuhu meaning may the blessing of the almighty GOD be with us all,ameen. Once again good morning to you all,and how was our night and each member of the family doing?


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Get 350 in POB delegations!

Snoopy and Woodstock

This week more prizes!!
I ... https://peakd.com/proofofbrain/@mineopoly/monday-s-greedy-yellow-bird

Common guys, this contest has gotten to where the big prizes are hump in and win some amazing number of POB


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Thanks for the mention but round 5 is closed.

Here are the results. We had close to 400 comments.

https://www.proofofbrain.blog/proofofbrain/@mineopoly/greedy-yellow-bird-results

I will open a new contest on Monday October 25th.

I will be looking forward to it, as always.

You are an allstar player ♥

I will be hooked all day to post the 1st comment :D


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I think it will probably posted around lunch Indian time.

What are your favorite things?

What makes you happy?

Good luck to me and good luck to the community and good luck to u boss


Posted via proofofbrain.io

And I am back!

Hello People! My long break is now over and I'm back again with a lot of spirit and enthusiasm.

Raag is now 1 year old and his birthday celebrations were amazing. We had so much fun, fortunately Raag enjoyed the complete day without getting cranky or irritated. I will share pictures and the series of events in the celebrations soon.

Meanwhile, how's everyone here?


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Good to have you back @sugandhaseth . how was your break, hope you had fun lol. Looking forward to the pictures.

Meanwhile, how's everyone here?
I'm doing alright, was sick for a while, but I'm back up and we move🙂