POB TALK 21/07/2021 - #53

Interact with the community and receive awards.

A lottery chat post will be created daily, and for you to participate you just need to interact in the comments with other users. Want to talk about a topic, but still don’t have enough data to post about? Raise the topic and talk to others about it. Want to give your opinion on governance, UI, or even meet new people that you didn't know were part of the community, this is the place.

In addition to receiving votes on any comments that you bring to the community, you will also be competing for a prize for doing so.

SEVERAL PRIZES

As more unique users comment, more prizes will be drawn. Up to 10 participants are 3 winners, from 11 to 19 participants are 5 winners. From 20 to 29 participants 8 winners. If we manage to reach 30 participants, there will be 11 winners.

These votes will not hinder the trail, as it votes only on posts and not comments.

1 EXTRA PRIZE

You can also try your luck in an extra lottery by purchasing a ticket. This ticket will give
you a number to enter an extra draw on the day you purchased, the week you purchased, and the month you purchased.

To get one, just transfer 1 POB to @vempromundo.pob, this will serve to increase the voting power, and consequently give bigger votes to the winners. (The limit you can purchase is 1 per day, if you transfer for example 10 POB, you will compete with 1 ticket per day for 10 days).

Good luck, and good engagement


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Sort:  

Hello Friends, How are you doing? Greetings 😊🙏

Always be silent at that place,
where pity people
Sing the virtues of status.

no problem in the world,
Nothing is greater than your courage.

Engage and Have a Great day 👍


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Yes self courage is very essential in life... When faced with a lot a stress and hurting, it's only self courage that would help not to speak harshly or be divided from the love of people around you.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Courage breeds confidence and that great confidence help us to be able to face our fears and conquer it...


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Hi Vik, welcome to another PobTalk.

Let's keep engaging with courage, our goals will be reach!


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Yes, that's the main reason we are here to engage and communicate with each other.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Hi vikbuddy. I'm good. I believe you are you too? Thanks for this inspiring words. Been courageous in the face of difficulties is super power. We all need to exhit that as worrying over the problems and challenges will only amount to nothing.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Though this is hard to do but at the same time i think this the only thing you need to do. Get courage.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Yes it takes courage just to navigate society these days.!

how it is never late around here I pass by wishing that everyone is well in whatever part of the world they are in, I like to see so many people gathered and whatever happens always contributing good things.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Have a great day too mate is a beautiful day and I'm looking forward for the wonderful activities that will happen here today.

Thank for those words of motivation it will be a pleasure if you keep dropping such words of encouragement everyday.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Yes ooo nothing is greater than our courage, that is why when you have courage you can confront any challenges.

Courage is the key when you have courage you can confront any other problem even when people are scared you will keep standing because of the courage you have


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Courage is the key to achieving what you feel cannot be done.

We all should apply this in our doing


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Yeah thanks for your words,have a wonderful day too


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Their is nothing as Bigger than your courage in life and I must tell you, that is the driving force at time in life irrespective of the level of intellectual capacity

Without courage all those knowledge and ability are waste of time.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Definitely their is nothing that is powerful than our courage, irrespective of the problem we tend to face.

We have have to be courageous

Good to be here again mates,it promises to be an interesting one again today.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

yes courage is just like a key to success, because anything great doesn't come easy it comes with a great challenge ,so if we are not courageous enough will might fail on the road to success, courage breaks limit, every morning when you wake up say this to yourself "I CAN MAKE IT ,YES I CAN DO IT" when you think of your challenges say "I CAN OVERCOME IT"


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Very thoughtful of you mate and I strongly agree with you and I must say most of the defeat will encounter today is not as a result of what will face is as result of what our mind as say about those challenges that leads to defeat.

That is why it is very vital that we nurse our mind with good deed and the ability that we can overcome everything gat comes our way should always be on our mind,it will go along way in helping us.

Been courageous is not even enough mates,if the level your mind or thinking is not giving you victory,you will always end up with defeat


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Ok, as always(when I'm here), a question: What do you folks think about the space run? Tesla, Amazon, Verizon, etc, etc.

I start: I think it's nice, I think that human kind need's to join forces to explore space. Wonderful things can happen because of that.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I also think it's a nice wit those companies exploring other part of thehe universe. In the future, I believe part of the human race would start living over there.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I personally think they're wasting money trying to "achieve" something that was already achieved in the 1950's (going to the edge of space). They'd be better off doing something lasting, like founding a park in the city they were born or something.

For me it is fantastic.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Question. How do you find out if you are being manipulated or being scammed? Often some things being told by people are not easy to know and understand. And we fell for things and then being taken advantage of. So how do you guard yourself against such things?

If I have time I write the word in a google search + scam. Then I can see what other people have experienced.

I think the video I shared with you about the top scams is kind of a scam.

The problem is when we are scammed we are usually caught off guard. There is not much time to think.

The first technique of scammers is waving a golden ticket.

  • Basically if it is too good to be true then it probably isn't true.

The second technique of scammers is fear (kind of blackmail style).

They will claim that they have something of yours and they will take it away. It's usually not true. They will tell you that you are the one doing illegal activities so you cannot contact the authorities. Yada yada.... you can smell bull shit a mile away.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Well I can't really say how someone can be manipulated or the person being scammed.
The thing is we don't really know how it happens but we can manage to avoid it from happening.

Before someone is scammed that means the person is actually focused on one thing mostly which is money and gain in a short time or period.

So we fall into such because we are actually greedy seeking for quick money, so only of we can get that of our mind and focus we will be able to avoid being scammed.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Well, this seems complicated to me, many times I have no idea and but I react to any suspicion and I really believe that I have not been scammed. Although on second thought when I go to the supermarket I find several guys who wrap you up and you end up carrying merchandise for a price and it really is rubbish.
I know that is absurd but really that is a slight scam.


Posted via proofofbrain.io


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Scammer on loose, he is @mineopoly. Stay away from hits wits and out of world humour. Else you gonna befriend him, an irresistible dude he is. Love and Regards dear


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Scamed again... I needed a taste of my own medicine.

How much coffee do you drink?


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Coffee, just once early morning. I am more of a Tea guy, Indians loves tea. Tea twice a day. What's your favourite drink dear?


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I like that Organic India Tea. It comes in a green package. I drink that every day and nowadays I cary two bottles of water. It is hot... around 37 each day.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Yeah. It was cold and on the way got hot in the sun.

If online always do your research.

If in "real life" always do your research.

Sadly its the people we trust who might be able to trick us.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

this is a good question all of us in this community should contribute, because it will also help us in our day to day activity, what i can say on this for now is that we should avoid greed and covetousness because if you still have greed you will easily be scammed, avoid ponzi


Posted via proofofbrain.io

The thing I noticed about people who fall victims of manipulation and scams are they let their greed get the best of them. After realizing this fact, I always guard myself from things or projects that look too good to be true by doing proper due diligence before parting away with my money.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Their is always sense of reasoning whatever will are doing and that is why it is important that we get adequate information before engaging in any activities with any body.

Thou have not really experience this before and I don't think I will ever go through it,but might approach to that is what I can say now,but I expect that are victim already to help us out,so that we that are yet to have such scenario won't fall for it too


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Yesterday's Winners

25 participants - 8 Prizes

image.png

100%: @trostnandia.pob
87%: @corporateay
74%: @raifuset
61%: @lanub
48%: @rentmoney
35%: @absolutfreedom
22%: @katerinhernandez
9%: @esmeesmith

Extra Prize (Ticket)

image.png

@riandeuk


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Congratulations to the winners, you guys are doing a great job, let's keep the fire up in the chat room.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Oh i won this time around,congratulations to me and other winners..


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Congratulations to you all guys. Yesterday effort duly rewarded. Let keep it bubbling once again today.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Congratulation to all the winner 🏆, you done well


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I am glad to see that i am among the winners..


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Okay ,yeah you can also win too,just keep engaging..


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Yes it is really important that you participate in engagement..


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Congratulations to everyone that won in the project


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Everyone that won,congratulations to them


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Wow, Am very happy to be among of lucky winners.
Congratulations to all winners!
I call party because this my dirt time to won an 100%


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Good one and I must say that is what you tend to get on daily basis here in this platform,just like I do tell users that is all about coming here to join the dialogue and still get rewarded for every but of comment or opinion you shared on this platform.

Don't forget that their is no limit to what you can get or achieved here on this platform, especially this talk room,, have been thinking of even saying we can now call this talk room a new name.

Anyway am still on that and I must congratulations on your 100% vote ,it is something that you need to be happy about and it is clear that you are.

Don't forget to keep on doing this and even bring new users to this platform,to me this is the best way you can improve this talk room,don't forget to keep talking


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Thanks for the words of encouragement, though I know it not new to you again but we can still do it more and more. Togetherness we move


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I would be happy to win in the next edition which will be done..


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Congrats to all the other winners.

Thanks for the upvote, here's an !BEER


Posted via proofofbrain.io


Hey @vempromundo.pob, here is a little bit of BEER from @rentmoney for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Congratulations to You all,, winning is in our spirit


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Yeah thank you very much


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Good day everyone. I miss this tribe yesterday. It really a painful one. And this is due to the loads of work i did in office yesterday.

This tribe is more like my next home. And i do love the interaction here.

How is everyone?


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I'm good. I believe we are all. Great you made it here today. I kind of understand the how you felt. Been here everyday has something good to it.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Oh but you are here now, sometimes thing don't work out the way we plan and we relax when needed.

Rest after work is important, but thank God you are here now.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Live your life as if it is the last.
This will make you feel better and less worry about what you can't achieve.
Life is too short
Enjoy it while it is still interesting


Posted via proofofbrain.io

You're very right man, "live your life as if it the last day" this what I learn from one my elder that normally say something like that which very nice because you lees worry and have a comfortable live
This like I can not come and kill myself!
Thanks for this topic


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I believe this is also the best way to live life. This way you go through life giving your best, living freely and holding no grudges. Indeed our time here on earth is brief, we ought to live it well and enjoy enjoy moment


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Which token do you stake on most on the hive engine??


Posted via proofofbrain.io

For me its SPT / I was going to power up all my POB the first of next month but I don't think I can wait that long so I'll likely power them up tomorrow. Enjoy some !BEER.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Oh it is interesting to hear that..


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Wow okay,thanks for your response and i appreciate the beer token too..thanks


Posted via proofofbrain.io


Hey @hermansa, here is a little bit of BEER from @rentmoney for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Aww i really feel like taking a beer right now,lol..thanks for the token


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Sports token occupies most on my hive-engine tokens. Following closely is POB. With the way I'm currently staking them tokens, POB should eclipse sports in no time in terms of USD value.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I like POB too and i think it is my favourite hive engine tokens for now..


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Yeah I believe we all do as POB is currently one of the most sort out token on the hive engine


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Do you think it is right to plead for upvotes from whales??also give the reason for your answer..


Posted via proofofbrain.io

It is not a bad idea though i feel you can naturally attract their attention when your contents are good..


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Well i think its better to engage with them by interacting and not pleading as that can come off the way wrong with some of them. It could also give a vibe that you're all for what they can give and nothing more.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Okay engagements is also a key factor to attract their attention,thanks for the response..


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Yeah exactly. You should focus on that. My pleasure


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Smile,I can't not but smile immediately I see this and i must say doing that is not proper and it is a way of bringing oneself down.

Trust me quality post and content will always attached them to you and it will give them the energy to vote you anytime they see your content.

So to me begging for their upvote without working for it should definitely be a nlno going area


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Oh interesting to hear that from you..


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Never do that, this will not work. Your content should speak for you. Engagement is the key here, let people know about you. If they liked your content and your engagement they gonna Upvote you. Also it will take time to build a solid base of curators and friends. That's where consistency matters most. You gotta work hard to earn Upvotes not plead. Content, Engagement and Consistency is the key 😊👍


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I just seat back to ponder on what has been the reason for my excitement and happiness in recent times. I look at people around me, my family and career, the environment that I dwell. I have evaluated all but couldn't point it to any of this I mentioned.

I discovered that it is the joy that I produced from within my very self that gives me all the happiness and gladness. I do face challenges every day but it never weigh me down. The sole reason is that am overwhelmed by inner peace that is over 70% to the 30% of burdens from third parties.
This has helped me to remain healthier both emotionally, physically and mentally.

I encourage us all to worry less of what we cannot control or have solutions for and concentrate on the joy we can produce within. It radiate faster, seen and well appreciated by others.

Let live a better and peaceful life of joy

Thank you for taking time to read....


Posted via proofofbrain.io

That is why self-love is very important,it helps to create inner happiness


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Interesting submission. Indeed avoiding worry at all cost and channelling our energy to what we can control will help us live life in a good state of mind.

People often let the activities of life beyond their control cloud them from the inner joy that reasonate from within which shouldn't be so. Thanks for sharing how you remain healthier in all sphere as humans.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Congratulations to all the winners. Well done.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

This is my favorite comment. Mostly because the Family Guy dog, Brian, reminds me of my friend Snoopy.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

its unfortunate i could not make the list of yesterday winners after all my engagement in this group, congratulations to those won , its their turn or let me say luck @vempromundo.pob if you check yesterday post very well you will know i should surely be among the winners


Posted via proofofbrain.io

The winners are selected randomly...just pray to be lucky...


Posted via proofofbrain.io

In addition to the randomly drawn winners, I'll start rewarding engagement too, don't be discouraged @timmzey, you'll notice an increase in your rewards


Posted via proofofbrain.io

wow am happy to see your response to this thank you so much

Keep engaging and you will get rewarded someday.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Keep trying,i really do believe that you will win someday..do not give up


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Don't worry, let's put in our best today. You and I will be among the winner today.
Do not be discouraged.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I believe winners are drawn based on some form of random selection. Also I don't we should be here solely for the rewards but rather for the engagement purposes so in that way if the rewards don't come you don't lose motivation. The rewards should be an extra.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Winners are selected through lottery dear, its simply luck. Don't worry, keep engaging and interacting. You will sure win. Keep it up and be consistent. Best of luck 👍😊


Posted via proofofbrain.io

thank you for the encouragement

Oh that is interesting to hear,it is a good project i must say...


Posted via proofofbrain.io

It is not due to the number of your engagement ok,it is base on random selection and luck speaks the more ok.

But that should not stop you from you engaging the more, keep communicating mate


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Happy beautiful day friends 😊

Congratulations to the winners


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Happy beautiful day to you too and everyone


Posted via proofofbrain.io

today let us discuss about football, i hope we love football here ,
among this six great players who is the greatest player of all time
Screenshot_20210721-081306_Lite.jpg

*Pele never played in Europe & never won Copa America (lost
final).
*Maradona never won UCL & never won Copa America.
*Ronaldo Nazario never won UCL.
*Cristiano never played in World Cup Final & never won
'Golden Ball' in international tournaments.
*Sir Johan Cruyff never won an International Trophy.
*Leo Messi won all of these
above & total 37 Trophies. (most amongst them)
for me Messi is the greatest player of all time


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Well i prerfer cristiano ronaldo but lionel messi is truly a great player..


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I respect both messi and ronaldo,but to be fair i think messi is really the real G.O.A.T


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Amazing facts didn't really know about this. I however don't think because Messi got to the final or won the golden ball makes him the better player. I believe Pele and delima won the world cup so that puts them in a great position.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

messi has more Ballon d'Or than both pele and delima all together, messi won more individual international awards, he recently won the copa America and won the best player of the tournament and the highest goal scorer and still the highest assist provider of same tournament, he is the first and still the only player to do such in the history of international tournaments and dont forget that he is the first and still the only one to do it in championship league


Posted via proofofbrain.io

The things is such argument will continue to exist. He is a great player no doubt but I wouldnt say he his the greatest has players like the above mentioned still has something that outweigh all his individual records which he has, whether you like it or not which is the FIFA World Cup.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

maradona never won copa America and he has won the cup now, he doesn't have a world cup but he was once a world cup best player and the runner up which is second, he is going to have is 7th Ballon d'Or which covers the loss of world cup @jersteemit try to understand leo messi is the greatest player of all time


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Yeah now you are finally coming back to where I originally stand at the end as it concerns this subject matter. This is the single reason no player deserves the greatest of all time has they all have one dent in their legacy as they all never achieved everything all. He can have as many individual accolades has he can that still doesn't accord him with that status of GOAT has no one player deserves that


Posted via proofofbrain.io

but among the past and present players he has achieved more and play better than them so that makes him the greatest among them,in the coming generation we can still have a player better than him and such person take over that title

Arguably they are all the best in their own time and I want to believe most of us here today did not really grow up to see those players on the field of play.

We are only familiar with ronaldo and Messi, permit to say even some didn't see Messi and ronaldo playing at their early days,they start seeing them when they are already going out of sight now,free will say they know Messi in 2008 or even Ronaldo in 2006,but some got to know them when the society at large start talking about them.

So of this reason I don't really join the debate as to who is the greatest not all time,but prefer today thee greatest not Thier own generation and trust me base on my opinion I will always give it to a man that has played in more than 3 countries and at the big stage of his life and that has set one record or the other every where the got to

Recently he went on level with Alli daei of Iran on the highest goal score by a single player in menu international football.

Am taking about no other person,but Cristiano Ronaldo,he is the best of his generation


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Interesting submission. Also agree with most of the points you discussed. We didn't see other players in their dispensation so it will be difficult to categorically single out one player in this era has the greatest of all time.

Also Portugal international Cristiano Ronaldo has great footballer to have graced the football pitch. His consistent displays on the pitch and that which he showed across England, Spain and now Italy is really commendable.

I for one will pick him ahead has he has gone to different countries to prove him self unlike the diminutive Argentine that has been in a single club all his life and he is a shadow when he comes to his national. He is not doubt a also good player but we all have preferences and another cannot just force into how throat who feels is the greatest.

At the end of the day, this argument or debate will continue no matter what evidence or statistics you chose to pull out. I'd rather we all be grateful for the talents of football stars that have graced the football pitch and appreciate good football while we still have the two living legends who currently still blesses us with their frequent displays still playing.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

How are you celebrating the public holiday in your country??


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I am going around my neighbourhood to touch lives..


Posted via proofofbrain.io

That is a good thing,hope you are fulfilled after doing that..


Posted via proofofbrain.io

It's about visiting friends and having a taste of those delicious meals. Personally staying indoors though and relaxing.


Posted via proofofbrain.io

Yeah so many delicious meals will be flying around at that moment..


Posted via proofofbrain.io

For those who like !BEER comment below and I'll send the !BEER bot to your reply.


Posted via proofofbrain.io


Hey @vempromundo.pob, here is a little bit of BEER from @rentmoney for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Loading...

How can someone register with the forex broker??


Posted via proofofbrain.io

So that actually mean we are both on the same page...


Posted via proofofbrain.io