You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Monday Drum Day: September in May

in Drumminglast month (edited)

Musical stuff is great for the brain. I am signing up to some guitarists patreon and am going to try his "course" for a few weeks just to get some serious practice in. It's the only way to get better!

I think you are really coming on and getting more relaxed at it!

Sort:  

I'm definitely feeling less tense on stuff like this now. Having a course or some challenge to work on definitely pushes you. I still hope to do some in-person lessons when I sort out a teacher. Drumming really gets into your brain and you find yourself practicing everywhere by tapping whatever is around.

If I could choose another thing to play it would certainly be the drums. My daughter is keen on them. I am hoping we can ambush the Good Lady with a request for an electric drum kit for her birthday 🙂