Crack Mack Update - How Big Will She Get?

in Canna-Curate2 months ago

Hello Everyone,

The Crack Mack cannabis plant is at day 15 for flowering cycle.

That's the last time we saw her on the blog.



Her Last Appearance

I was expecting some stretch during early flowering cycle, but nothing would prepare me for this 👇


IMG_20240719_195150063.jpg


IMG_20240719_195404978_HDR.jpg


IMG_20240719_201007589.jpg


IMG_20240719_200945033.jpg


GIF_20240719_201145_595.gif

This type of stretch is something I am not used to, and I think it is a characteristic of the Green Crack pheno that was the mother plant for this seed batch.

The pollinator Big Mack Superstar and Miracle Mack always gave me a decent stretch, but the stretch was usually predictable and comparable to most of the cannabis plants I've grown in the past.

The explosive stretch that we see does not even appear to be finished.


IMG_20240719_200013235.jpg

At day 15 into flowering the pistil count is low, and many of the tops look like they have new leaf sets still emerging and not clear bud formations yet.

This is how I am determining that we still may see some stretch, and it may continue for as long as another week or two.

I don't think she'll stretch more than another week, but I remember the Green Crack seemingly never stopping with stretch. Even after the buds were forming the entire plant was getting bigger. I would be thrilled if that happens with the Crack Mack too.

The netting is fixed in place and there is nothing I can do without greatly disturbing the plant to try to adjust it further, so we're past that point. It already seems the nets could have been higher, but I underestimated the stretch that was to come.

Overall I'm happy about the massive stretch, because it is a sign that this plant will likely produce more than I was expecting as well.

If all goes well this plant might produce my pound on a plant goal that I've yet to reach. I won't be disappointed if that doesn't happen, because I feel that I make progress with newly gained experience after every grow is complete, and that newly gained experience helps me improve my grow each and every time I germinate a new seed.


IMG_20240719_201926156_HDR~2.jpg


That will do it for this Crack Mack cannabis update.

How's this big girl looking to all of you?

I'd love to read your thoughts in the comment section!

Thank you for stopping by!

Have a good day! -@futuremind


Sort:  

Your ladies look very good
You’re doing a good job taking care of them
Nice one!

Thank you. It's only 1 lady.

That growing chamber is looking space age, and the plants are so cool. It seems to me this plant spreads outward instead of upward, or am I just seeing things?

Thank you @litguru. You're seeing things correctly.

I believe what has happened is the Green Crack's super trait came through, which was never ending stretch throughout the entire flowering cycle and the plant itself became larger and larger as a part of this stretching, even when tops were fully formed!

Because of this trait, the plant is experiencing a freakish growth rate and doesn't like those nets too much lol. It's clear this plant is a monster and nothing would surprise me going forward.

Just going to let her do her thing, no sense in even trying to stuff those branches under the nets in that fixed position now lol.

That's excellent that each plant has its own unique development and hopefully an overall positive effect on the quality of the flower.

i love see when the plant iw flowering :D

It's definitely the best part of the process :D

Stretching isn't ending. Looks like it's very important.

Thank you @itwithsm.

You are welcome man.

That mf'er stretching like it's yoga class

Thanks man 🤣

How much did you spend on your set up?

A 4x8 tent with these types of lights would rage around 1000 dollars unless buying stuff used. I don't have inline ventilation and those aren't cheap, so the sky is the limit with this stuff. If you want cheapest price with highest efficiency, I'd go 4x4 tent with a 250 watt panel, could probably get yourself rocking with something decent for around a 500 dollar investment. Can go smaller than that but then efficiency becomes much lower. A proper starting tent in my opinion is a 4x4 minimum size. They make smaller but I'd stay away from smaller for full size cannabis cultivation.

Ok. I'll look into that. All indoor?

Yeah

Ok. What's the yield?

Depends on the growers experience and the plant genetics. A set up like this can yield pounds, or mere ounces. It really comes down to grower experience because there's a lot of variables involved with cultivating cannabis indoors.