You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The loss of my wife of 36 years and future retirement

in R2cornelllast year

Thank you for sharing. I have a lot I set up for retirement. I planned for it because longevity runs in my family, and I knew I needed to stay busy. Busy, but in a healthy way. I have savings to make it, and I can always sell my home and land if money runs low. I paid my home off in 2021 after selling some rental property. I gave my daughter some land, and they are currently building their second home. They already said they would build a Tiny Home on the property for me if it comes to selling my place. I just would have been happier if my wife was here to share it with me.

Sort:  

Good to hear that....seems you have a good wealth to support the old age worry....stay safe...