You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The loss of my wife of 36 years and future retirement

in R2cornelllast year

Its good to get going and keep yourself occupied....sorry for the personal loss. It always hurts when someone close leave us.....I have been taken early retirement too...due to my dad h3alth he is 84 years old....its been 5 years without work. I spend time with him and time to time make content for financial support . Also regular posting allow me to refresh my mind.
Hope things get better sooner ....also wish to see your content regularly.

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing. I have a lot I set up for retirement. I planned for it because longevity runs in my family, and I knew I needed to stay busy. Busy, but in a healthy way. I have savings to make it, and I can always sell my home and land if money runs low. I paid my home off in 2021 after selling some rental property. I gave my daughter some land, and they are currently building their second home. They already said they would build a Tiny Home on the property for me if it comes to selling my place. I just would have been happier if my wife was here to share it with me.

Good to hear that....seems you have a good wealth to support the old age worry....stay safe...