I will do this crime again and again...

in Faces of Hive4 years ago

Is it a crime posting a selfie? Just a random casual selfie?

If so then I am going to do that crime. I personally believe that if you are part of any social media platform and if you have your own personal profile then you can post whatever you like as long as if that doesn't or going to hurt anyone. I personally don't like a personal attack, bully, harassment-related posts though I have noticed that nowadays people like controversy and drama. But of course, you have to need to have proper knowledge and skills before creating any drama. Trending drama topics are intellectual and kind of complex, most people do drama to grab the attention of people, some want sympathy, some just want to be part of the controversy and some just want to spill the tea...

Anyway, don't worry I am not going to spill any tea though I have a lot of tea to spill...


In 2007 first I have opened my public profile on Facebook which I rarely use nowadays. I think I was one of the early birds when Mark Zukerberg made facebook open for all. I used to play games called FarmVille and Fishworld and I had a lot of friends. I was more focused on playing games rather than posting pictures on social media. I used to post pictures without maintaining/ setting the privacy called Only for friends. Of course, I saw the results of posting my pictures publicly as well, later.


Snapchat1547318361.jpg


I never took social media so seriously except few cases. But one thing I have learned from social media, it was about people. I have seen the various types of mentally sick, disordered people and I felt like they don't have any extra work except sending girls friend requests without knowing them. Moreover, they used to send weird, lame private texts as well. Well, I am talking about the phase of 2007-2010... Now it seems like those are vintage era because life of social media is more updated now.

Trust me I was a queen of capturing weird angle selfies when first front camera feature came on the phone. I know many people said that selfies are a kind of sickness/ weird attitude of people just like now we say tiktokers are sick. Many research called it a disease too but I don't feel like it's a disease...




When I first wrote my introductory post here, I had no idea how to write an introductory post. I remember I posted 2 pictures of mine and the highest 20 lines. I was confused about what to write about me but I did some research on the internet " How to write an Introductory Post", No idea of markdown or anything and if you want to check, you will still find that post here and check the rewards too ... :P

I never thought I would stay here for a long time, in fact, I never thought I would get so much love and support from everyone... I have haters too but my well-wisher list is more than my haters...

Every day I have learned something and every situation of my life made me more mature. I am a practical girl though many call me delusional. I think they don't know me or they just judge me... Who Am I, What I am capable of, What is my Identity doesn't matter as long as I believe in me. Actually nothing matters... My social media profiles describe a part of me that I made public and open for all.

I am going to end my ramble after a short story. I have given enormous interviews in my life, but the most common question was describe yourself. I used to say my name, about myself, what I like, and dislike...

Nowadays I say ---

I am Priyan who is diplomatic but straight-forward, ambitious, workaholic, maintains her own ethics, a little bit stubborn, loves traveling, don't understand politics, and stay away from drama. If you want to know more check details of my CV... LOL...

I saw my life, I saw people and I saw both good and bad times... I am an introvert and just kept everything inside me...


qjrE4yyfw5pEPvDbJDzhdNXM7mjt1tbr2kM3X28F6SraZk9NVAZuEFF6kwTcNnyLQzJMZ8Nd2tyTgjA2ugbViLGaJGFaXXz917DUgGveyrbHPHkh3HBYAgUv.png


Explore Life with Priyan...


DSC_0610.JPG

Love

Priyan...



"I am @priyanarc.... An architect, a dreamer, and a passionate writer who loves to write about life. I try to present my own perspective and experiences. Please leave your feedback and criticism because it's the only way I can know and reach your mind and thought easily..."



Find me on youtube
Don't forget to subscribe to my channel...
You can find me on Twitter


Original post written by @priyanarc

All the pictures used are captured by the author...



Snapchat1407797301.jpg


qjrE4yyfw5pEPvDbJDzhdNXM7mjt1tbr2kM3X28F6SraZk9NVAZuEFF6kwTcNnyLQzJMZ8Nd2tyTgjA2ugbViLGaJGFaXXz917DUgGveyrbHPHkh3HBYAgUv.png

ezgif.com-optimize-min.gif

Sort:  

There's something cool about this social network... It's the only one I've been active for so long. I usually move on pretty fast or simply stop posting and start lurking! 🤣

But here I am, almost 3 years later and still posting almost everyday!

You are one of those people whom I met when I came here... I remember we used to talk here a lot and shared our opinion... Yes it's your 3 years and you are still here posting and creating contents...

Why you don't continue your art curation initiatives?

Why you don't continue your art curation initiatives?

Short answer, nearly every artist is getting very well rewarded.

Long answer... just a couple of weeks after they join the platform, every artist is getting paid well enough if their works are good and original. So, I don't feel the need to promote them anymore, as the whales are doing a good job themselves. Back then, it would take around 6 months for artists to get the same results these new users have after 4 or 5 weeks.

That's true :P ... So, I think you should come up with a new initiative idea... :P I was thinking to create a show like PBChit-chat but nobody will watch me :(

it is a crime... if you are posting selfies or whole body selfies.. just to attract other people and pretend to be single and sexy. thats what my wife did. she was posting selfies and keeping her profile looking sexy and single. thats where you break a wedding and make a young child suffer.

I can completely understand your opinion, feelings and yes, I have seen many cases like this... But I personally think there are several ways of posting selfies, I have seen decent and vulgar selfies both but honestly speaking it varies from person to person mentality and how they want to represent themselves. Yes, according to your perspective, it might be a crime like you mentioned the situation. It is completely wrong if you are hiding your own status and trying to represent something else which you are not, you are just doing it to gain attraction and followers, nothing else. I don't like those type of people who don't think about their marriage and family and give priority to social media more than family. I personally, capture selfies because I like and as long as if I am not hurting anyone's feelings, I can post whatever I want I guess...

Thanks for sharing your feedback... :) Really appreciate it...

yes of course. in the end, its just a tool. it depends on how you use it.

Exactly...

Nowadays look at you, you're the queen of awesome content, I guess growth is all about determination and I can say same for myself too when I newly came here. Truth is, your selfies are amazing, no one will doubt that. Cheers Priyan

Well, I completely agree with you, that why I shared my first post link here too. I feel good to be honest when I see my journey. I also know you from the beginning and do you remember we used to be active on twitter so much? I personally feel, that our work defines us and we have learned so much here with the help of amazing people...

Yeah we use to be totally Very active together and I remember we've grown so much in more than two years now. Yeah out work definitely defines us and I feel that your first post Just wasn't bad, you've grown better these past few years and it's great to come this far

Ya definitely, we were consistent and every day we tried to learn something new. Maybe that's why we reached one of our milestones. We used to say we are here for the long term, I think it proved already...

Hahaha cheers to the long term my friend. I believe we'd still be here for a long term. Personally you're one creative person and your photography contents has also inspired mine.

And I remember when I started my dtube journey, I used to watch your videos and came to know that you are one of the early bird dtubers. I still watch your videos but now I feel I should leave feedback sometimes. I am too much lazy...

Very beautiful girl. Great photo. Thank you for sharing the publication. Have a nice day. Congratulations on your graduation.

Thanks a lot, I hope you are having a nice day too...

Thank you for responding to my comment. I'm on vacation right now. I couldn’t go on a vacation, so I find a pleasant vacation in Ukraine. I walk a lot, take photos, and do self-education.

Well, I am kind of stuck in Kharkiv and waiting for things to settle down a bit so that I can travel again... The weather is really good here today so I hope you are enjoying your time...

I am not really good at taking selfie so there is skill to it too. Posting selfie is really nothing wrong with it.

!tip

Skill !!!, I didn't think or take it as a skill, girls are in love with selfies so I guess it is a habit and because of that it improves... :P

hello dear friend @ priyanarc
You are very right in what you say, in social networks there is each person and character.
Good that you have stayed with us for a long time, you are doing a wonderful job as a creator of lifestyle content. congratulations on the great journey you have taken
have a wonderful night

Thank you so much, I tried my best to create something new. I know it's not easy to create wonderful content every day. But my way of living life always inspires me to write something for people which can be helpful for many.
I am glad that you always support my content and enjoy them a lot...

It is a real pleasure dear friend @priyanarc visit you, I love what you do, thank you very much for it
have a wonderful weekend

You should do this crime more often.

Maybe, don't know :D

Congratulations @priyanarc! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 69000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 70000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board And compare to others on the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Introducing the HiveBuzz API for applications and websites
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

if you have your own personal profile then you can post whatever you like as long as if that doesn't or going to hurt anyone.

PRECISELY! Besides... you are beautiful enough (inside and out) to post as many selfies as you want!

MWAH!

!tip

That's why I always use Instagram and appics to post all of my selfies :P :P I really need some tips from you about plating food and food art... My presentation sucks... :( :( Soon my friend will visit my home and .... I am in a mess...

Thanks dear for stopping by....

I think the most important thing is to just have fun with it! and if all else fails... whatever it is you are making... google the plating and have a look at some of the inspirations. Like if you are making roast chicken... search "plating roast chicken" or whatever.... but, you are welcome to shout if you need help hon... I am always here and would be happy to! xxx

I will try to do something and will try to improve my plating though I don't know. I personally feel plating is also an art and it represents the entire dish... I will definitely ping you if I need some help...
Thanks dear...

It absolutely IS an art... but just like any other art, there is no right nor wrong love xxx

🎁 Hi @priyanarc! You have received 0.1 HIVE tip from @jaynie!

@jaynie wrote lately about: Ashes & Olives... Feel free to follow @jaynie if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

That selfie... is speechless... =) can I share it on my twitter?

Sure and thanks for the appreciation...

Always looking for people "manually" on the blockchain. =)

There you go...
#posh

Post as many selfies as you like I say, no harm in what whatsoever!

Agreed, thank you for your feedback...

this black and white selfie is very beautiful.

Thanks...