Reminisce *About My Late Cat* With Coffee At A Special Place

Sometimes we just need the courage to come back to a special place in the past to feel happiness there again.

BC5E825B-7A47-467B-8B9A-5AACC3A64707.jpeg


Honestly, it's not about the past. Not about how I regret what happened now and want to go back to the past. But this is all about how I want to come to a place that used to be a place where I felt happy.

Not because the present is unhappy. In fact, the present is happier. I just want to reminisce about how time flies and I'm grateful to have come this far.

34D4662D-55DA-481E-92C1-ECA5B142A0BA.jpeg

That place is O.E CAFE. In the past, I used a coffee shop as a place to wait for my late cat to be bathed in the pet shop which was right next to the coffee shop. I would come feeling happy at that time while imagining that I would soon be holding my cute cat at that time.

70CF7D0B8CF54FF5B1A57F4D4A2F94C7.jpeg

My cat died from a virus. You can read my post about me losing my cat two years ago here: R.I.P AL

That time was my biggest heartbreak. I cried badly for days after burying my cat just by myself. AL is a Persian cat who has brought many positive changes to my life. He made my life better and better.

People say that pets are healing for the soul. And that is right. But not more than a year after I had AL, I lost him forever.


Back to the topic, since the day AL died until this year I have never come to O.E Cafe again. Only today did I dare to come to this cafe again, with my husband.


89A639F3-4633-452C-8B04-6699D9156303.jpeg

54957146-BC4A-4F1B-8C13-F439C8E37ED5.jpeg


Reminiscing, it turns out I'm not sad at all. I think it's because I'm with the right person. While drinking my coffee, I smiled and remembered my late cat, AL.

Maybe my late cat, AL already knew that my husband would be there to look after me, and he left. Well, my eyes are teary. How my late cat, AL understands how I feel. He never makes me sad instead he always heals my wounds.

Two years have passed since his death in 2021, I have become a completely different person. Thank you, AL. For everything, for the memories you have made with me.




There is nothing different from the design of the place

25CB5612-DA99-453C-B6EB-5E0FE9C7E33B.jpeg

B2A77EDD-8038-4ADF-9D58-25359DC9F666.jpeg

O.E Cafe is still the same as the last few years I came here. Like a homey atmosphere at my own house.

In the past, I liked to sit on the second floor balcony area at the end there, looking down at the busy street.

DADC472A-B739-496F-B22A-6DBB4D68C915.jpeg


99380737-6EF9-452D-8EC7-428E1790A165.jpeg

9A7CBA64-E64D-4995-937A-9528CD87C191.jpeg


The beautiful wall art of a woman's head is still the same, it is there and beautifies the room.


DE787072-E9E6-4125-A071-292BBA1EF12C.jpeg


B12EADC8-A48F-4459-864A-1CE126922B48.jpeg

A44B81C9-9F72-4EE1-97A5-5E2CB5A72451.jpeg


Meanwhile, at this time, I chose the AC room which was more closed by glass. Suitable for a visit on a hot day. We need AC for sure 😅

F2F161EA-DAC3-4EDD-AA1C-967E779E13C1.jpeg

E8F6FAD3-BF73-4560-87F0-4CD7310EC355.jpeg

The sofas are arranged in such a way, like a comfortable living room. Several details such as artificial ornamental plants give a more lively impression to this room.

6BFEC553-7E80-485F-9FF3-552B58029396.jpeg

I sat at the end, where I could also see the street below.




MY COFFEE AND SNACKS

9EFBB792-1C32-4218-9779-6BE9DFAA4D5C.jpeg

I ordered a cup of cafe latte, and fried cassava. Regarding coffee, nothing has changed from in the past. Amazingly, I still remember that taste on my tongue.


553982E3-F126-4BF3-8858-7808AC7C1F7D.jpeg

1FA19533-D49C-42BC-9052-AB6D9EC5372F.jpeg


751A9453-E1D5-492E-A8C8-5FC05104FFA6.jpeg

As for the fried cassava, ooooh, they are so delicious! Crispy outside. With spices that taste delicious and a little sweet. They combine coriander, garlic, salt, and a little brown sugar when boiling the cassava. Then they fry the boiled cassava to the right level of doneness.

2B47C48A-5166-4E2D-B03C-4CE236208F5D.jpeg

I love how nostalgic I am this time. I just hope, maybe I can meet my late cat, AL in the next life. 😊




Thank you for reading my blog and reblog if you want my blog this time worthy of reading by others.

54957146-BC4A-4F1B-8C13-F439C8E37ED5.jpeg

A18BF0F7-D75C-4DD0-954F-8EEA03EA7AB0.jpeg




Best Regards,
Anggrek Lestari


B5983B2C-4913-4AE8-8864-368654B44008.jpeg

Who is Anggrek Lestari?

Anggrek Lestari is an Indonesian fiction writer who has published two major books. Now She is a full-time content creator. She has a goal to share life, poem, and food content that makes others happy and can get inspiration.


Contact Person: [email protected]
Discord: anggreklestari#3009


Sort:  

How great, dear friend @anggreklestari, that you have returned to this place where you eagerly await the arrival of Al from the hairdresser, it is always good to return to the places where we have memories to heal the soul and move forward.
Without a doubt, Al knows that you have the ideal company and he is happy about it.
What a beautiful cafe, I appreciate that you let us know their facilities.
Have a wonderful day

Banner firma El Comentador.gif

@elcomentador es un Proyecto de Curación de Comentarios.

Recompensamos comentarios valiosos. Estimulamos el compromiso en Hive.

Gana ingresos pasivos mientras apoyas el compromiso. Únete a nuestro trail de curación. Enlace directo ➡️ AQUÍ.

(Consulta nuestra guía tutorial.)

💬 Si te gusta nuestra labor, considera votar este comentario. 💬
¿Quieres aprender más sobre los comentarios y su importancia? Visita la etiqueta #hivecomments

| Curador: @garybilbao |

I loved the ambiance and the wall art, it's pretty nice Anggrek. Maybe it's more amazing at night with city lights.

For sure. At the night, they turn on the light bulb 😊

You look pretty 😍

Thank you 🌸 have a great day

It's so sad that you lost your beloved cat. He looks a little like my Flecha; she's the fluffiest cat I have, just a tabby.

The place looks beautiful, my friend, and so do you. I'm happy that you can remember your late furry friend in a beautiful place like this even if you feel nostalgic because he's not coming to you today as he did two years ago. I think we never recover completely from losing our innocent furry angels.

Big hug ❤️

He is really fluffy ❤️

The memories stay forever. I hope you have beautiful day ❤️

I’m so sorry for your cat☹️ and I like your dress😊 Have a good day.

Thank you for your words ❤️
Life must go on with beautiful memories we have

The art of women is very beautiful. I felt sad listening to your cat; you are looking very beautiful.

The art in that place so beautiful. In fact in some area have art too

You're indeed a cat lover.... But you still have a cat, right?
The place is relaxing from above. And it seems not crowded which is my ideal place..

After married, I decided to have no cat. I often moving to another city with my husband. When I am at my house, many cats just came to my house to eat 😊 and they remembered me.

In fact, in Indonesia, so many cat around I can feeding them 😊

Well, adopted one is never again. I just afraid if the cat die, my heart is heartbeaking again and that is so bad 🥲

So seeing and feeding random cat will be the best decision for me

Oh yeah, there are a lot of stray cat everywhere..
We have many cats at home... I actually want to give them out because they cause sickness to my mom..but I guess almost all households in our place have cats, 🤣..

That's an elegant place, I'm so sorry about yuor pet.

thanks for your words 😊

This place is very beautiful and amazing. And the beautiful paintings on the walls. I'm glad you enjoyed it.

The place indeed so cozy 😍

This place looks great, chief, but I'm so sorry you have lost your cat. May it rest in peace.

yeah thats be my fav place. Yeah no problem. my cat always be in heart 🥰

 6 months ago  

It's great to see you, as always! Have a Coffee-Licious Day:)

Add a he-3.jpg

All images belong to millycf1976

Thanks for the support, @cinnccf
Have a delicious coffee day!

That's just sad ಥ_ಥ, parvo virus is really deadly. It's sad that AL has to leave that way. I'm sure he is happy seeing that you visit that Cafe where you used to wait for him. And seeing that, instead of sadness, you feel happy and very nostalgic, reminiscing your time woth him. The cafe looks cool, it's a nice place.

Yeah parvo virus is deadly. My cat on animal hospital but it can not help 🥲

Memories always stay. Thank you for stopping by 😊

 6 months ago  

Hello Anggrek!
It's great to revisit the cafe and have beautiful reflections on your cat. She was lovely.
The photos are awesome, and I particularly like the huge mural of the lady.
Thanks for stopping by:)))

Hai Milly.
He (AL) is fluffy cat and Made me strong in the past.
Revisiting the cafe made me remembered how the time flies and now is better ❤️

Thanks Milly

Thanks for sharing your experience with us!
TIBLogo

You have been curated by @rosmiapure on behalf of Inner Blocks: a community encouraging first hand content, and each individual living their best life. Come join the Inner Blocks Community , and check out @innerblocks! #lifehappening

Hello @rosmiapure
Thank you so much for the curation and the support Inner Blocks

Hello @anggreklestari
Of course, this was very beautiful the way you express the love for your cat AL, no doubt he was a very beautiful cat. I think the same thing about animals helping to heal wounds or at least you can give them your sincere love to make them happy. I am glad you are back in that space where you were happy and now you are happy sharing with a loved one.

❤️ pets are the real healing for sure.

I finally get to see a picture of AL, I must say that the cat looks really adorable. Too bad the cat had to die.

The cafe on the other hand looks really cozy and homely. I like the interior decoration; the painting most especially.

I'm curious though, what sauce did you take your fried cassava with?

AL has fluffy body ❤️ he is persian cat

Well, the sauce is Chili sauce. In my city, many dishes serving with spicy sauce 😅

I like spicy dishes so I'm certain I'd like the sauce too😄

That's great!

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @anggreklestari.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

This place looks amazing, perfect environment to enjoy a delicious cup of coffee, It is always a pleasure to read your posts, Greetings

https://inleo.io/threads/luzscarllet18/re-leothreads-fxyyuegw
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people ( luzscarllet18 ) sharing the post on LeoThreads,LikeTu,dBuzz.