(CLOSED) CONTEST - International Coffee Day 2022

in Cinnamon Cup Coffee2 years ago (edited)


International-14.gif


Hello Coffee Lovers and all Hivers,

It's always Coffee O'Clock, right? ... But did you know that today Saturday 1st October, is being celebrated as International Coffee Day!
Yes, an entire day dedicated to celebrating coffee; Millions of Coffee farmers, Coffee Roasters, and Coffee Shops around the world.

So, in light of this, Cinnamon Cup Coffee is hosting this contest, that's OPEN NOW and runs till Tuesday 4th October at 22:30(UTC Time).


All you have to do:

  1. Submit your response to the challenge below
  2. ⚠️Use the tag #ICD as your first tag
  3. Post directly to Cinnamon Cup Coffee - DO NOT CROSS-POST
  4. Drop a link of your entry in the comments section of this post.
  5. Present original work. Do not copy information from the internet. Cite any relevant sources.
  6. Post within the Count Down Time that's displayed at the top and bottom of this post. NO LATE ENTRIES!

⚠️

DO NOT USE THE #SPILLTHEBEANS or #STB TAG. IF YOU DO, YOUR POST WILL BE MUTED WITHOUT EXPLANATION.


Int'l Coffee Day 2022-2.jpg

Give us your best Coffee related post to honour your love for coffee. Your post could be your best memory of a coffee moment at home or a coffee shop, or one showing your appreciation for coffee farmers, and those whose life depends on coffee. Your presentation could be in the form of a poem, a story, a video (in English ONLY), a drawing, a painting, or any form of choice. Your work MUST be original.

PRIZES

1st Place 10 HIVE
2nd Place 5 HIVE
3rd Place 3 HIVE

N.B. This #ICD Contest supersedes the weekly #STB Creative Writing Club's challenge for this week only.

The winner of this Contest will be announced on Monday 10th October 2022, when the community's regular weekly Creative Writing Club Prompt will resume.

Go ahead guys, proclaim your love for coffee, in celebration of International Coffee Day 2022. #icd

Represent and sell yourself well, by giving us your very best Coffee Post:)

Org Photo Source



TEAM MEMBERS

Milly

1.jpg


Leaky


2.jpg

Sort:  


~~~ embed:1576217965393244166 twitter metadata:QXlhbmVDaGFuY2hhbnx8aHR0cHM6Ly90d2l0dGVyLmNvbS9BeWFuZUNoYW5jaGFuL3N0YXR1cy8xNTc2MjE3OTY1MzkzMjQ0MTY2fA== ~~~
The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @ayane-chan ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

International coffee day!! ☕

@technicalside coffee?

Love.. You should notify me in person🤕 I dont see these until its too late 🤧

But coffee with youuuu always Bubs❤️❤️

Next time I'll tell you "we're getting coffee" 🥰

 2 years ago  

Happy International Coffee Day. Good luck in the contest everyone.

 2 years ago  

Coffee is my Saviour. I shall not want Coffee maketh in green pastures and plantations Coffee restoreth my soul Coffee leadeth me in the paths of green hilly pastures For Caffeeine name sake. Yea though the work is h.jpg


A parody from a fictional book

 2 years ago  

Happy #ICD to you. I hope that you'll enjoy your favourite coffee:)untitled.gif

The BEST day of the world: The International Coffee Day ❤️☕

 2 years ago  

Happy Coffee Day. #IJustCantGetEnoughuntitled.gif

Happy International Coffee Day Everyone ☕️

This is my entry for #ICD contest:
https://peakd.com/hive-152524/@gituuuttt/award-to-mas-pepeng-as-most-kind-barista-ive-ever-meet-or-icd-contest

Thank You and Have A Good Day.

Yeess!!! What a great idea, a dedicated day to celebrate this wonder 🥳, congratulations for this contest friends @leaky20 and @millycf1976 , I am already looking forward to participate to see what I can come up with 😅😋Good luck to everyone!!!🍀💕🤗

 2 years ago  

unknown.png

Happy International Coffee Day, Coffee Lovers!

untitled.gif

 2 years ago  

A Virtual Coffee Shop-15.jpg

Lovely contest, @millycf1976 and @leaky20. And Happy International Coffee Day! Here is my entry: https://peakd.com/hive-152524/@jayna/beginnings-and-endings-an-ode-to-love-loss-and-coffee

 2 years ago  

Thank you:)

Hello, here I am with my participation to commemorate the international coffee day. I hope it is to everyone's liking

https://peakd.com/hive-152524/@lisrl26/i-celebrate-international-coffee-day

Hello friends!!!, here I leave you my participation of my little story...I hope you like it and good luck to all 🤗✨

https://hive.blog/hive-152524/@edwarlyn11/contest-international-coffee-day-why-do-i-love-coffeemy-reason-to-remember-you

Greetings to all 🙂 this is my participation:

https://peakd.com/hive-152524/@cajiro/discovering-my-love-for-the-coffee-short-story

Happy International Coffee Day 🥳🥳👏👏👏

 2 years ago  

Coffee is my Saviour. I shall not want Coffee maketh in green pastures and plantations Coffee restoreth my soul Coffee leadeth me in the paths of green hilly pastures For Caffeeine name sake. Yea though the work is h.jpg


A parody from a fictional book

Like Psalm 23 😯 🙂

Hello everyone, my participation in this tribute to international coffee day.

https://peakd.com/hive-152524/@jolihb/the-taste-of-memories-engesp

 2 years ago  

Thanks for your entry:)

Hello dear friend, I hope you had a happy weekend and I wish you the best for this coming week, here is my entry to the contest for the international coffee day https://peakd.com/hive-152524/@eollarvesm/happy-international-coffee-day-learn

 2 years ago  

Thanks for your entry!

 2 years ago  

Coffee is my Saviour. I shall not want Coffee maketh in green pastures and plantations Coffee restoreth my soul Coffee leadeth me in the paths of green hilly pastures For Caffeine name sake. Yea though the work is h.jpg


A parody from a fictional book

Happy international coffee day to everyone in the community especially. If I cannot enter I will look forward to reading the entries. Good luck everyone.

Happy international coffee day

Hola a todos.
Aquí mi participación en el concurso Día Internacional del Café 2022:

https://peakd.com/hive-152524/@germanandradeg/a-story-on-international-coffee-day

 2 years ago  

Coffee is my Saviour. I shall not want Coffee maketh in green pastures and plantations Coffee restoreth my soul Coffee leadeth me in the paths of green hilly pastures For Caffeeine name sake. Yea though the work is h.jpg


A parody from a fictional book

Happy International Coffee Day , this is my entry 🤗☕☕☕☕https://peakd.com/hive-152524/@nay333/moments-and-coffee-or-contest

I'm going away for a few days to take a break and they created a contest as special as epic haha, I'll upload my entry today so I won't miss the opportunity to share my love for coffee, thank you so much team for this.

 2 years ago  

Thanks for your entry:)
Coffee is my Saviour. I shall not want Coffee maketh in green pastures and plantations Coffee restoreth my soul Coffee leadeth me in the paths of green hilly pastures For Caffeeine name sake. Yea though the work is h.jpg


A parody from a fictional book

I greet friends again with joy to join the community contests and even more on this occasion to celebrate the international coffee day https://peakd.com/hive-152524/@susurrodmisterio/unforgettable-memories-celebrating-international-coffee

 2 years ago  

Coffee is my Saviour. I shall not want Coffee maketh in green pastures and plantations Coffee restoreth my soul Coffee leadeth me in the paths of green hilly pastures For Caffeeine name sake. Yea though the work is h.jpg


A parody from a fictional book

hello friends it is a pleasure for me to leave my participation to celebrate the international coffee day.
https://peakd.com/hive-152524/@nathy33/my-sweet-home-or-story

 2 years ago  

Thanks for your entry:)
Coffee is my Saviour. I shall not want Coffee maketh in green pastures and plantations Coffee restoreth my soul Coffee leadeth me in the paths of green hilly pastures For Caffeeine name sake. Yea though the work is h.jpg


A parody from a fictional book

Greetings to all. Here I share with you my participation in the contest 😄

https://peakd.com/hive-152524/@arrobamari/esp-eng-ritual-de-pandemia-pandemic-ritual

 2 years ago  

Thanks for your entry:)

Coffee is my Saviour. I shall not want Coffee maketh in green pastures and plantations Coffee restoreth my soul Coffee leadeth me in the paths of green hilly pastures For Caffeeine name sake. Yea though the work is h.jpg


A parody from a fictional book

Hi! My entry

A delicious Cuban coffee. Full of memories and lots of love ☕💜🇨🇺

Screenshot_2022-10-03-12-47-56-751-edit_com.facebook.katana.jpg
Coffee Solera = Coffee with milk + red wine

 2 years ago  

Thanks for your entry:)

Coffee is my Saviour. I shall not want Coffee maketh in green pastures and plantations Coffee restoreth my soul Coffee leadeth me in the paths of green hilly pastures For Caffeeine name sake. Yea though the work is h.jpg


A parody from a fictional book

Hello friends, here is my entry for the contest, I did a little of everything, but mainly a drawing, although it is not my forte I did it with love. https://peakd.com/hive-152524/@tejimundo/coloring-my-life-with-coffee-eng-esp

image.png

Ah, a celebration of coffee. A day that was not on my calendar, which raises the question: why not?

And my entry this week ;)
https://peakd.com/@lordtimoty/icd-coffee-bags-for-dummies-happy-international-coffee-day

What a good initiative for the international coffee day, I liked it and this is my participation.

https://peakd.com/hive-152524/@liliayjuvenal/octavio-and-his-dream-wrapped-in-coffee-story

 2 years ago  

Thanks for your entry!

https://hive.blog/hive-152524/@mdosev/coffee-story-of-a-passion

I guess a late post is better than no post, right?

Happy belated International Coffee Day!

 2 years ago  

Indeed!
Thanks for your entry:)

Happy day for coffee, our common favorite beverage. I'm glad I could participate, although I thought I wouldn't have time to do so, this is my entry:

https://peakd.com/hive-152524/@jygy89/story-so-many-things-happened-for-the-coffee-to-reach-me-or-icm

 2 years ago  

#CoffeeDayIsEveryDay
#EveryDayIsCoffeeDay

A parody from a fictional book

Hello

This my contest post as well my first post on Coffee community.

https://peakd.com/hive-152524/@sobatkelana/a-coffee-shop-where-my

Thank you much I hope I don't be late.

  • Aku harap aku tidak terlambat untuk mengikuti kontes ini.
 2 years ago  

#CoffeeDayIsEveryDay
#EveryDayIsCoffeeDay

A parody from a fictional book

Coffee is so important that it even has its own day. An excellent convocation. Here I share with you my participation. Thank you.

https://peakd.com/hive-152524/@irvinc/i-came-to-reading-thanks-to-coffee

 2 years ago  

#CoffeeDayIsEveryDay
#EveryDayIsCoffeeDay

A parody from a fictional book

Thank you so much.

 2 years ago  

Thanks for your entry!
#CoffeeDayIsEveryDay
#EveryDayIsCoffeeDay

A parody from a fictional book

Hi happy evening everyone, today I wanted to participate in this community where you love coffee as much as I do, I was delighted to know that there is a community where you can talk about this delicious drink that is always in my life, I am new to hive, I would love to create community here with all of you https://peakd.com/hive-152524/@flywithmarlin/international-coffee-day-a-night

Happy international coffee ☕ day

 2 years ago  

Enjoy as many cups as your heart desires:)

Thanks mate i really appreciate your response @millycf1976

 2 years ago  

You're very welcome:)