You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Listen, it's not real. None of them are!

in Cinnamon Cup Coffee2 years ago

We put the 1000 word limit on the STB's initiative because we get so many entries that we couldn't possibly read them all if people post really long stories. 1200+ words is quite a bit beyond that limit so unfortunately, I can't read your entry.

Sort:  

Oh... I see. The story is actually 1000 words in total, aside from the author and other footer notes.

What if I just take those down? They're not as important to the story anyway.

 2 years ago  

I just go by the PeakD word count. I generally give some leeway for footers if it's clear that I can skip those parts. You can edit and Milly might read it if it's done before she gets to it? But me,

untitled.gif

LoL. I like you.

Thanks for the pointers. I've edited out the footer and author notes. I guess they weren't as clear as I had hoped👀

 2 years ago  

LoL. I like you

untitled.gif

untitled.gif

 2 years ago (edited) 

Lmao that's exactly it 🤣

Actually, it's also partly because yesterday (or the day before) I told someone I wouldn't read their post because it had 1100 + words. I like to keep it fair and this week I'm not being as generous

LoL... I see😆.

And ohh... No need to explain yourself, I honestly get it!

I told someone I wouldn't read their post

But then again, there's another thing... What if the post ends up reading you?👀 Lol, I'll see myself out now :)